We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great base for your Ottawa stay.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Les Suites Hotel Ottawa
Ranked #15 of 68 Hotels in Ottawa
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 May 2017

This hotel is our go-to in Ottawa whenever we visit. It's not a 5-star in the way that it has valet parking, and fancy restaurants, and that sort of thing. It IS a five-star in you are looking for a great hotel in Ottawa with ample space (suites), good facilities (an on-site small restaurant, pool, good exercise area, etc.), in a great location (at the edge of the Byward Market, near the Rideau Centre, Parliament walkable). The staff at this hotel are helpful and if there is any issue they are great at fast resolution. Suites have lots of space, and are kept in great condition...and it's always great to have a kitchen. We love that it is dog-friendly, too! For us it ticks all the boxes.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MaraFromToronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BestSuites, General Manager at Les Suites Hotel Ottawa, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2017

Dear Mara,

It’s always a pleasure to host you and many thanks for your awesome review! It would be a pleasure to continue to host you on your future stays in downtown Ottawa!

Sincerely,



Chris Pierce
General Manager
Ottawa Tourism’s Star Team of the Year

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,781)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

408 - 412 of 1,781 reviews

Reviewed 10 May 2017

We had water damage in our home and had to move out during renovation. We were greeted by the manager and given a tour. The staff is friendly and professional. The managers were verry helpful in dealing with the insurance issues

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank seguinjac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BestSuites, General Manager at Les Suites Hotel Ottawa, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2017

Dear Seguinjac,

Although your stay was not planned, we do sincerely empathize with our guests who are here due to insurance claims. Our home-away-from-home feel allows our guests to get settled while their homes are repaired. Thank you for your very kind words regarding our Team Members and it was a pleasure hosting you.

Sincerely,



Chris Pierce
General Manager
Ottawa Tourism’s Star Team of the Year

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2017 via mobile

I visited this hotel in May 2017 for a business summit. For a two day stay, it was extremely overpriced especially for a room that had outdated furniture and a not so super clean bathroom. Perhaps the hotel felt it necessary to jack up the prices because of the in town conventions. Who knows? All I know is that if you operate a hotel in downtown Ottawa or any other metropolitan city perhaps more detail should be placed on cleanliness, etc.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
Thank Salvina L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BestSuites, General Manager at Les Suites Hotel Ottawa, responded to this reviewResponded 11 May 2017

Dear Salvina,

Thank you for your 3/5 rating and I’m truly disappointed that you felt the hotel was overpriced. Providing our valued guests with a spotlessly cleaned and well maintained suite is a non-negotiable, and on behalf of our entire team, I apologize that we did not deliver on that promise. We will investigate further to conduct the necessary training. For future reference, please feel free to contact our team during your stay and we will immediately resolve any concerns. We hope to host you again on your next trip to downtown Ottawa!

Sincerely,


Chris Pierce
General Manager
Ottawa Tourism’s Star Team of the Year

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2017

We had a batchlorette party, the room was amazing, clean, comfortable. When we needed to call down for baking sheets they were up at our room within minutes, and they always were checking in to make sure we were comforatable

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank CrystalPlant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BestSuites, General Manager at Les Suites Hotel Ottawa, responded to this reviewResponded 11 May 2017

Dear Crystal,

Thank you for your awesome review and it was a pleasure hosting you and your group! I appreciate your kind comments regarding our clean & comfortable suites and our Team Members. I look forward to hosting you again on your next trip to downtown Ottawa!

Sincerely,


Chris Pierce
General Manager
Ottawa Tourism’s Star Team of the Year

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2017

Loved the location - right downtown, easy to walk to Parliament building, Byward market, Shaw Centre, Rideau Mall . The hotel suite was great, had full kitchen, dishwasher, eating area, sitting area, lots of space. Clean. Hotel staff were helpful and friendly.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank loving-ottawa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BestSuites, General Manager at Les Suites Hotel Ottawa, responded to this reviewResponded 11 May 2017

Dear Loving-Ottawa,

It’s always a pleasure to receive a perfect 5/5 rating – thank you! With a Walk Score of 99/100, our hotel’s location is definitely a Walker’s Paradise as we are within a short distance to the majority of Ottawa’s attractions. Thank you for mentioning our helpful and friendly Team Members, our spacious suites and our cleanliness and it would be a pleasure to host you again in future!

Sincerely,


Chris Pierce
General Manager
Ottawa Tourism’s Star Team of the Year

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ottawa hotels
Lord Elgin
#9 of 68 in Ottawa
431 reviews
Byward Market Area
Novotel Ottawa
Novotel Ottawa
#26 of 68 in Ottawa
1,507 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ottawa Marriott Hotel
#17 of 68 in Ottawa
1,139 reviews
Byward Market Area
The Westin Ottawa
The Westin Ottawa
#10 of 68 in Ottawa
2,202 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Les Suites Hotel Ottawa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Les Suites Hotel Ottawa

Address: 130 Besserer St, Ottawa, Ontario K1N 9M9, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Ontario > Ottawa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Romantic Hotel in Ottawa
#15 Family Hotel in Ottawa
#16 Business Hotel in Ottawa
Price Range: €105 - €252 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Les Suites Hotel Ottawa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 240
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
When you stay at Les Suites Hotel, Ottawa, you really do have the best of everything-the luxury of a great location and the comfort of spacious elegance. Situated in the heart of downtown Ottawa, Les Suites Hotel is next door to great shopping at the Rideau Centre and surrounded by fine dining and entertainment. Ideally located near major travel routes, government offices, and popular attractions, we offer the perfect location for business travelers and leisure guests alike. Les Suites Hotel boasts spacious One Bedroom Suites (700 sq. Feet) and Two Bedroom Suites (over 1000 sq. Feet) complete with full kitchen amenities, ensuite washer & dryers, seperate living and dining room and private balconies! Arrive Empowered and Leave Refreshed! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Les Suites Hotel Ottawa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Les Hotel Ottawa
Ottawa Les Hotel
Les Suites Ottawa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing