We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,035)
Filter reviews
2,036 results
Traveller rating
926
744
222
89
55
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
926
744
222
89
55
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswasher and dryerfull kitchenrideau centrebyward marketpresse cafegreat locationtwo bedroom suiteparliament hillhome away from homelaundry roomwithin walking distancethe general managerparking garagelots of spacelarge suitesliving areadining table
Filter
Updating list...
646 - 651 of 2,036 reviews
Reviewed 10 May 2017

We had water damage in our home and had to move out during renovation. We were greeted by the manager and given a tour. The staff is friendly and professional. The managers were verry helpful in dealing with the insurance issues

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank seguinjac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BestSuites, General Manager at Les Suites Hotel Ottawa, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2017

Dear Seguinjac,

Although your stay was not planned, we do sincerely empathize with our guests who are here due to insurance claims. Our home-away-from-home feel allows our guests to get settled while their homes are repaired. Thank you for your very kind words regarding our Team Members and it was a pleasure hosting you.

Sincerely,



Chris Pierce
General Manager
Ottawa Tourism’s Star Team of the Year

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2017 via mobile

I visited this hotel in May 2017 for a business summit. For a two day stay, it was extremely overpriced especially for a room that had outdated furniture and a not so super clean bathroom. Perhaps the hotel felt it necessary to jack up the prices because of the in town conventions. Who knows? All I know is that if you operate a hotel in downtown Ottawa or any other metropolitan city perhaps more detail should be placed on cleanliness, etc.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
Thank Salvina L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BestSuites, General Manager at Les Suites Hotel Ottawa, responded to this reviewResponded 11 May 2017

Dear Salvina,

Thank you for your 3/5 rating and I’m truly disappointed that you felt the hotel was overpriced. Providing our valued guests with a spotlessly cleaned and well maintained suite is a non-negotiable, and on behalf of our entire team, I apologize that we did not deliver on that promise. We will investigate further to conduct the necessary training. For future reference, please feel free to contact our team during your stay and we will immediately resolve any concerns. We hope to host you again on your next trip to downtown Ottawa!

Sincerely,


Chris Pierce
General Manager
Ottawa Tourism’s Star Team of the Year

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2017

We had a batchlorette party, the room was amazing, clean, comfortable. When we needed to call down for baking sheets they were up at our room within minutes, and they always were checking in to make sure we were comforatable

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank CrystalPlant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BestSuites, General Manager at Les Suites Hotel Ottawa, responded to this reviewResponded 11 May 2017

Dear Crystal,

Thank you for your awesome review and it was a pleasure hosting you and your group! I appreciate your kind comments regarding our clean & comfortable suites and our Team Members. I look forward to hosting you again on your next trip to downtown Ottawa!

Sincerely,


Chris Pierce
General Manager
Ottawa Tourism’s Star Team of the Year

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2017

Loved the location - right downtown, easy to walk to Parliament building, Byward market, Shaw Centre, Rideau Mall . The hotel suite was great, had full kitchen, dishwasher, eating area, sitting area, lots of space. Clean. Hotel staff were helpful and friendly.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank loving-ottawa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BestSuites, General Manager at Les Suites Hotel Ottawa, responded to this reviewResponded 11 May 2017

Dear Loving-Ottawa,

It’s always a pleasure to receive a perfect 5/5 rating – thank you! With a Walk Score of 99/100, our hotel’s location is definitely a Walker’s Paradise as we are within a short distance to the majority of Ottawa’s attractions. Thank you for mentioning our helpful and friendly Team Members, our spacious suites and our cleanliness and it would be a pleasure to host you again in future!

Sincerely,


Chris Pierce
General Manager
Ottawa Tourism’s Star Team of the Year

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2017

there were 6 adults and we were upgraded to a family suite for this evening.
there were 3 queen size beds, a queen sofa bed and 2 bathrooms!
Extremely spacious and quiet.
Great kitchen facilities and dining table and living area.
I would definitely stay here if I needed to rent for a long period of time or even a short stay with many people. Laundry facilities in the room.
Great location and walkable to the market and downtown area!

Stayed: May 2017
Thank FederalMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BestSuites, General Manager at Les Suites Hotel Ottawa, responded to this reviewResponded 11 May 2017

Dear FederalMom,

I’m so pleased you enjoyed our two-bedroom Family Suites which are perfect for larger families and small groups as they can accommodate up to six guests. Thank you for also mentioning our fantastic downtown location and it would be a pleasure to host you again on your next trip to Ottawa!

Sincerely,


Chris Pierce
General Manager
Ottawa Tourism’s Star Team of the Year

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews