We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great location and staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Les Suites Hotel Ottawa
Ranked #12 of 67 Hotels in Ottawa
Certificate of Excellence
Winnipeg, Canada
2 reviews
“Great location and staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 March 2012

I stayed the week of March 18 2012 on business. The staff really went out of their way to help me, especially when I arrived as Air Canada forgot to load the luggage from Pearson. Excellent central location, right next door to Rideau Centre and Byward Market. I have already requested the same hotel next time I am on business

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jerry K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BestSuites, General Manager at Les Suites Hotel Ottawa, responded to this review, 27 March 2012
Dear Guest,

I appreciate your kind comments regarding our professional and genuinely friendly staff and certainly look forward to hosting you on future business trips!

Sincerely,

Chris Pierce
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,340 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    598
    468
    164
    66
    44
See reviews for
514
239
43
354
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (291)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Thunder Bay, Canada
Level Contributor
171 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 March 2012

In for two weeks on training, this place did not dissappoint. It's basically a small apartment, with fridge, stove, microwave, dishwasher, small kitchen appliances and basic dishes/cutlery, washer, dryer, iron and ironing board. Nice flat screen TVs, but unfortunately a really crappy selection of channels that are low def.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rink64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BestSuites, General Manager at Les Suites Hotel Ottawa, responded to this review, 23 March 2012
Dear Guest,

I’m pleased that you enjoyed our condominium-sized suites during your two week stay at the hotel. Located in the heart of downtown, we offer all of this for the same price of a standard hotel room. One of the many reasons our guests keep coming back!

Sincerely,

Chris Pierce
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kingston, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
71 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 132 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 March 2012

My wife and I stayed in a Standard One Bedroom Suite during the St. Patrick's Day weekend, and we were quite pleased. The Rideau Centre Shopping mall and Byward Market are literally steps away from the front doors, and other major attractions are also close by.
Check-in was prompt and courteous. There are 4 levels of clean secure parking available for an extra charge.
The suite was spacious with a separate full kitchen(not a kitchenette), bedroom with king bed and large screen tv, and large living area with dining table, fold out couch and large screen tv. The balcony was large and clean. There was even a separate laundry room with washer and dryer.
We had a trouble/complaint free stay, and recommend this hotel for anyone who likes shopping and being near the downtown action.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Daniel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BestSuites, General Manager at Les Suites Hotel Ottawa, responded to this review, 23 March 2012
Dear Guest,

I appreciate the excellent review of your St. Patrick’s weekend stay at the hotel. Being in the heart of downtown, there are so many attractions, restaurants, museums, shopping, etc. right at our doorstep for our guests to enjoy. Just park the car and go! Our knowledgeable Front Desk Staff are always ready to assist guests with planning their stay. I look forward to welcoming you and your wife back very soon!

Sincerely,

Chris Pierce
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 March 2012

Stayed at Les Suites Hotel Ottawa to see our grandson play basketball and could not have been more pleased. Stayed on the 16th floor in a corner suite and had great views of Ottawa both from the livingroom as well as from the kitchen. It was so relaxing to have full kitchen amenities and not worry about going out to eat. The fitness centre was great and we utilized the pool and whirlpool on a daily basis and it was such a calming experience. It felt like a home away from home and did not feel like a sterile hotel room. Would recommend it to anyone for a short or long visit to Ottawa. WE WILL BE BACK!!!!!!!!

Room Tip: Corner suites provide an open and light atmosphere with windows on two sides. The suite had a real...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mary S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BestSuites, General Manager at Les Suites Hotel Ottawa, responded to this review, 14 March 2012
Dear Guest,

We certainly enjoyed hosting guests in town for the recent OFSAA Tournament and I appreciate your excellent review of our hotel and its amenities. Our indoor pool and whirlpool are always a big hit with our guests! Thank you for your review and I look forward to hosting you and your Grandson again in future!

Sincerely,

Chris Pierce
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ontario
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 March 2012

We stayed in a 2-bedroom suite at this hotel and it was amazing! Our room had 2 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms, in suite laundry, and a full kitchen. We were able to put the kids to bed in one room and still enjoy ourselves. Having the kitchen was great to be able to cook some of our own meals and not spend a fortune on restaurants. It was a two minute walk to the Rideau shopping centre. The kids really enjoyed the pool and the view! We also booked with the online supersaver rate and paid less than what I would expect to pay for a decent hotel room, never mind one with two bedrooms! Well worth it!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lbrown1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BestSuites, General Manager at Les Suites Hotel Ottawa, responded to this review, 14 March 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your fabulous review! The majority of our two-bedroom suites are approximately 1000 sq. ft. with two bathrooms – put the kids to bed in a bedroom and adults can enjoy themselves in the livingroom. These suites are fabulous for families and longer term stays as the money you save by cooking the majority of your own meals can be utilized at the many attractions within walking distance of the hotel. I appreciate your comment about our Super Web Rate -- a condominium-sized suite for the price of a regular hotel room is hard to beat! I look forward to hosting you and your family again!

Sincerely,

Chris Pierce,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ottawa hotels
Byward Market Area
The Westin Ottawa
The Westin Ottawa
#6 of 67 in Ottawa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,002 reviews
Lord Elgin
#5 of 67 in Ottawa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 122 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Byward Market Area
Andaz Ottawa Byward Market
Byward Market Area
Novotel Ottawa
Novotel Ottawa
#28 of 67 in Ottawa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,350 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Les Suites Hotel Ottawa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Les Suites Hotel Ottawa

Property: Les Suites Hotel Ottawa
Address: les Suites Hotel 130 Besserer St, Ottawa, Ontario K1N 9M9, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Ontario > Ottawa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Romantic Hotel in Ottawa
#16 Business Hotel in Ottawa
#16 Family Hotel in Ottawa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €€
Hotel Class:3 star — Les Suites Hotel Ottawa 3*
Number of rooms: 240
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
When you stay at Les Suites Hotel, Ottawa, you really do have the best of everything-the luxury of a great location and the comfort of spacious elegance. Situated in the heart of downtown Ottawa, Les Suites Hotel is next door to great shopping at the Rideau Centre and surrounded by fine dining and entertainment. Ideally located near major travel routes, government offices, and popular attractions, we offer the perfect location for business travelers and leisure guests alike. Les Suites Hotel boasts spacious One Bedroom Suites (700 sq. Feet) and Two Bedroom Suites (over 1000 sq. Feet) complete with full kitchen amenities, ensuite washer & dryers, seperate living and dining room and private balconies! Arrive Empowered and Leave Refreshed! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Les Suites Hotel Ottawa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Les Hotel Ottawa
Ottawa Les Hotel
Les Suites Ottawa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing