We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient Spot in Kanata”
Review of Comfort Inn West

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Comfort Inn West
Ranked #38 of 68 Hotels in Ottawa
Reviewed 31 July 2015

This was a recent return visit. Visited in early July on a Tuesday night. Booked online around $124. The office granted me an upgrade from my choice points member level which was great. Check in was a bit slow, only 1 person working but went well. Remember this is a pet friendly hotel dog barking when i was in my room i heard a loud dog barking outside in front parking lot. The hotel has had a renovation this year and is more modern looking. The room was nice, had a little white fridge, why white? The bathroom vanity was new. The rom has lcd, bed was comfy and room was cool. The breakfast area is tight, there is hot items with waffles, bacon, and the powdered eggs i believe, there was hard boiled as well. The yogurt was fat free danone and they did not have regular yogurt.
overall, the room is pricey but there is not much in Kanata for hotels.

They charge a Destination marketing fee, i was not a fan of this extra charge. Keep aware of this when booking.

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Product-Patrol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (382)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

222 - 226 of 382 reviews

Reviewed 25 July 2015

The hotel could have been good, but the tub was still visibly dirty. There were no toiletries and only the tail end of the TOILET PAPER roll with no spare. We also found the coffee grounds still in the coffee maker. We did not notice the problems right away so it was 9:00 pm before I called the front desk. The front desk clerk was all alone but he did come down with shampoo but we had to go down to the desk to get the toilet paper since he was so busy. I spoke with the clerk in the morning and he said that our probelms were certainly not the norm for the hotel. He also said that because we booked through Priceline, he could not adjust our bill.

Room Tip: There is no elevator so you might want to get a guaranteed 1st floor room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Judy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2015

We had a good stay for a group of about 18. Ten rooms. Staff was friendly and efficient and they had an adequate breakfast. They were nice enough to throw in a suite room for us to gather in. The hotel is within walking distance of public transportation to down town Ottawa. Wednesday is FREE day on public transportation for seniors.

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CanadaGoose1938
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2015

Stayed the second week of July 2105 because of Taylor Swift concert fans booked up the cheaper rooms at the Holiday Inn, Kanata. First time at the Comfort Inn, and probably the last. Front desk staff were very pleasant. Opened the door to my room and was greeted by a stank of smoke and carpet freshener. I asked and was given another room on the first floor. It also had a musty smell, but no smoke. Friends room smelled the same. The room was clean and the bed was comfortable, Had to leave screen door open while I was in room to air it out. Not impressed seeing and hearing peoples dogs and cats in other rooms. This may have something to do with the stink in the rooms.

Room Tip: Rooms on first floor West side all seem to have pets in them.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank LarryMcd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2015 via mobile

Stayed July 3 for one night. First room given was 208. Upon entering I was hit with a bad musty smell. I turned on the air and realized it was coming from the ac unit. I called the front desk and told the manager of my complaint. He immediately apologized for it and gave me a new room. 163. Ground floor close to an exit door. The room had two double beds, as well as a microwave and a fridge. The bed came with four small pillows and the bed was to die for. When I woke up I was day dreaming of how to sneak the bed out without being caught. There is no question that I will return to this hotel in the future. For the price with breakfast included you couldn't go wrong.. Breakfast included: toast, juice, yogurt, cereal eggs, sausage, waffles, fruit, juice and coffee and tea. Plenty of choice to start your day.

Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
1  Thank dodge2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ottawa hotels
Kanata
Holiday Inn & Suites Ottawa Kanata
Days Inn - Ottawa West
#40 of 68 in Ottawa
529 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Kanata
TownePlace Suites Ottawa Kanata
Kanata
Best Western Plus Ottawa Kanata Hotel & Conference Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn West

Address: 222 Hearst Way, Ottawa, Ontario K2L 3A2, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Ontario > Ottawa > Kanata
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #38 of 68 Hotels in Ottawa
Price Range: €78 - €115 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn West 2.5*
Number of rooms: 146
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether travelling with a laptop, hockey skates, concert tickets or arranging to visit family or friends, the Comfort Inn Kanata offers a convenient location, competitive rates and many complimentary features to enhance your stay.Located only minutes from The Canadian Tire Centre, the Bell Sensplex and neighbours Kanata Shopping Centrum.Convenient access to Highway 417 and 20 minutes from the downtown core the Comfort Inn offers the comfort you need at the price you want. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Ebookers, Expedia, Agoda, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Ottawa West Kanata Hotel Kanata
Comfort Inn Kanata
Kanata Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing