We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,402)
Filter reviews
1,402 results
Traveller rating
549
513
207
93
40
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
549
513
207
93
40
Show reviews that mention
All reviews boutique hotel glass of sparkling wine valet parking great boutique slater street downtown ottawa byward market rooms are small bottled water parliament hill business district valet service queen room bed was very comfortable central location upon check major attractions
Filter
Updating list...
83 - 88 of 1,402 reviews
Reviewed 12 May 2018

This is an extremely clean hotel with pleasant and professional staff. It is easy to stay there with a small lobby and always someone at the front desk and the door to help you get to where you need to be.

Room tip: Just that the shampoo and conditioner should be replenished even if unused when they come in because often people on a rigorous schedule will need to have another shower and hair wash before a dinner meeting.
Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank portoshawa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frank L, Front Office Manager at ARC The Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2018

Dear portoshawa, thank you for taking the time to write a review about your experience with us. We are delighted to hear you had a pleasant stay with us, we strive in providing unparalleled customer service and your feedback is important to us. We look forward to your next arrival

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2018 via mobile

Stayed here on a recent business trip. The hotel is an easy walk to Parliament and The Market.

I’d recommend the hotel based on the price and location.

The restaurant and amenities could have been better.

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank CunukTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frank L, Front Office Manager at ARC The Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 May 2018

Dear CunukTraveller, thank you for taking time to write about your recent stay and we are delighted that you had a memorable stay, we are here to serve and our guests are at the heart of all we do. Your feedback on our restaurant facilities is taken into great consideration and if you would like to talk about your experience do not hesitate to contact us directly and we will be happy to discuss with you. We look forward to your next arrival

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2018

Stayed here for 1 night while in Ottawa. The staff here was A+ from the moment we checked in till the time we left. Valet service was great. We had the intimate Queen room. Room is small but served it purpose for a short stay. The room was clean and the bed was really comfy. Location is perfect for walking to different spots in the downtown area. We had a drink at the bar/lounge which has a great atmosphere. Can only give 4 stars because the walls in our room were thin and we had loud neighbours…other than that, we had a great stay.

Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank baxstar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frank L, Front Office Manager at ARC The Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 May 2018

Dear Baxstar, thank you for taking the time to write a review about your experience with us. We are delighted to hear you had a pleasant stay with us, we strive in providing unparalleled customer service and your feedback is important to us. We look forward to your next arrival

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2018

The staff at front desk went above and beyond as to transportation in and around Ottawa. They were friendly and welcoming. Would return next time in Ottawa. Was a very pleasant stay in our capital city.

Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank kzm2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frank L, Front Office Manager at ARC The Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2018

Dear kmz2018, thank you for taking time to write about your recent stay and we are delighted that you had a memorable stay, we are here to serve and our guests are at the heart of all we do. We look forward to your next arrival

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2018 via mobile

Staff were all very pleasant. Food quality was good for breakfast. Watch the cost of hotel valet parking, which seems unreasonably high at weekends when Ottawa is so quiet. Rooms well appointed and clean. Excellent location at major city centre street intersections to get around the city.

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank gregiej
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frank L, Front Office Manager at ARC The Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2018

Dear John G, thank you for taking time to write about your recent stay and we are delighted that you had a memorable stay, we are here to serve and our guests are at the heart of all we do. We have taken on board your feedback about the valet, we only offer indoor valet parking so safety and security is very high. We look forward to your next arrival

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews