We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
ByWard Blue Inn(Ottawa)
US$243
US$166
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$156
US$147
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Lord Elgin(Ottawa)
US$171
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$170
US$163
Residence Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$199/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$220
Westin.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$318
Fairmont.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$173
US$147
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness centre
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$165/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

The Business Inn & Suites(Ottawa)(Great Value!)
US$149
US$139
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$272
US$196
Sheraton.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$149
US$141
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$175/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (1,342)
Filter reviews
1,342 results
Traveller rating
519
498
197
89
39
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
519
498
197
89
39
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsboutique hotelglass of sparkling winevalet parkinggreat boutiqueslater streetdowntown ottawabyward marketrooms are smallbottled waterparliament hillvalet servicebusiness districtqueen roomcomfy bedcentral locationupon checkmajor attractions
Filter
Updating list...
73 - 78 of 1,342 reviews
Reviewed 4 October 2017

Arc The Hotel was my choice for a quick weekend break with my sister. It was centrally located downtown very close to Bank St with shops and restaurants, and a very short walk to the Parliament buildings and Sparks St. A good clean room with a very comfortable bed.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank lhkila
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2017 via mobile

My sister and I spent a night in Ottawa so I could visit my son who goes to university in Ottawa. I booked on Hotwire. When we arrived on Saturday we were not able to get two double beds because they were over booked on those rooms. The room was clean and had coffee and little creamers in the fridge which is better than powdered stuff. The green apples I read about didn’t appear until the evening but I grabbed a couple for the morning. The free glass of wine was non existent as well. No big deal but I read other people’s reviews and thought it was a nice touch.

Valet parking was quoted at $40!! Apparently on street parking was free on the weekend but we couldn’t find a space. We parked in the parking garage a half block away which was Free!!!!

We had a nice time in Ottawa. Hotel was close to where we wanted to be.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank CCRR2006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2017 via mobile

Which would be fine if the price paid indicated the quality, however it is not. Would not recommend. I stay in many hotels for both business and leisure travel and this is not usual. It is close to parliament, that is the one positive.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank SALabbe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ArcTheHotel, General Manager at ARC The Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 November 2017

Dear SALabbe,

We are sorry to read that you had an underwhelming experience at our hotel. This is not a comment that we frequently hear but we can certainly understand your disappointment. We wish we could have remedied this situation with an alternative room in order for you to get the rest you deserve. Please accept our sincere apologies.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2017

Stayed here for one night with my boyfriend while in Ottawa for my daughter's award dinner. Nice hotel close to Parliament and restaurants on Sparks. Pleasant welcome. Elevator a bit slow. Comfortable king bed in good size room. View wasn't great but it was a good night sleep. Had drinks in the lounge. Good selection but would suggest that some kind of bar snacks like pretzels would be nice. Would stay here again when in Ottawa.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Soymoosemom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2017

Fantastic location, close to all the sightseeing spots, coffee shops and great restaurants. The rooms were ok, no spectacular views or anything due to its downtown location. The walls are pretty thin and it had an Old Hotel trying to be Hip and Modern feel to it. As for a business meeting location with boardroom amenities, not so much. For a few nights stay to see the sights its doable.

Room Tip: Rooms on the Westside have look out at a concrete wall but you can at least have your blinds open to let the light in. Also, some bathrooms have a window in the shower with a blind??? Not so great with office buildings looking in lol!
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Echomama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews