We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,864)
Filter reviews
1,864 results
Traveller rating
936
752
145
20
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
936
752
145
20
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsunderground parkingcanadian museum of naturebank streetparliament hillminute walkelgin stsmall kitchenettewithin walking distanceottawa downtownqueen suitecontinental breakfastthe breakfast areayogurtseparate bedroomvery nice hotelfront desk stafftwo blocks
Filter
Updating list...
461 - 466 of 1,864 reviews
Reviewed 6 January 2017

The staff were excellent. The room pleasant and I appreciated the little extras for Christmas and having my check out time accomodated. Breakfast was sufficient and offered some gluten free choices. Overall I was pleased.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank wheelermwork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OttawaDowntownSuites, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Ottawa Downtown Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2017

Dear wheelermwork,

Thank you for taking the time to share a review on Trip Advisor. We are thrilled that you found our staff to be excellent. They will be so pleased to know that! We are happy to know that you enjoyed our breakfast and gluten-free options as well.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Regards,
Andrew Busing
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2016

The first thing that stood out to us was the customer service. All the staff, from front desk, housekeeping, etc. was very helpful, courteous and friendly. We even got a knock on the door with chocolates and a holiday greeting! The hotel overall is very well kept and the location is not too far from downtown Ottawa.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank 611stan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OttawaDowntownSuites, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Ottawa Downtown Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 30 December 2016

Dear 611stan,

Thank you very much for sharing your review. We truly appreciate hearing from all our guests. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay and the little treat to go along with it!
We hope to see you again on your next visit to Ottawa!

Regards,
Andrew Busing
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2016 via mobile

I enjoyed my stay at Best Western Ottawa downtown hotel so much.. the receptionist Daveson was so kind and cooperative.. They upgraded my room in order to fulfill my need for a higher floor. Overall, good service for the amount of money I payed

Stayed: December 2016
Thank smalyami
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OttawaDowntownSuites, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Ottawa Downtown Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 4 January 2017

Dear smalyami,

We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that we were able to provide you with an upgraded suite.
We hope to welcome you back on your next visit. Thank you for taking the time to share a review and for choosing to stay with us.

Regards,
Andrew Busing
Front Office Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2016

We were a family of four and had a nice room with two double beds. Beds were confortable and the room was clean. We also had a good service for the check in and out. Parking entry was a bit small for my car. Breakfast was also good. We would go back there anytime.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank MartinBlais
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OttawaDowntownSuites, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Ottawa Downtown Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 29 December 2016

Dear MartinBlais,

We would like to say thank you for taking the time to share your review. We always appreciate hearing from our guests and how their stays were.
We are pleased to hear that yours was a positive one and you enjoyed your beds and the breakfast.
We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit.

Regards,

Andrew Busing
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2016

I had to attend a funeral in Ottawa, a city whose hotels are in my experience generally overpriced and poor value. We booked to arrive on the 27th for two nights but could not get in because the airport closed due to weather. We called around 7:30 PM to let them know. The woman at reception took down my information and promised there would be rooms for us the next night. We arrived late the next night. The same woman was there. She noticed the letterhead on an envelope I was carrying was for a funeral parlor, and asked if we were in town for a funeral. We said yes and she automatically dropped the rate down significantly. We were not charged for the previous night which we had to cancel late.

The hotel itself was good and well maintained. The rooms were clean and appropriately appointed. Overall we will return to this simple but very good hotel with excellent staff

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank drsjadfoodie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OttawaDowntownSuites, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Ottawa Downtown Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 29 December 2016

Dear drsjadfoodie,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are terribly sorry for your loss and our thoughts are with you and your loved ones during this difficult time.
We are pleased to hear that our agent at check in was able to accommodate a bereavement rate for you.
We hope that you will stay with us again soon, perhaps though, under more favourable conditions.

Regards,
Andrew Busing
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews