We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (472)
Filter reviews
472 results
Traveller rating
269
158
29
7
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
269
158
29
7
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews ottawa airport presidential suite hunt club shuttle service front desk staff free breakfast yogurt check in was quick rental car short drive restaurants within walking distance the breakfast area indoor pool clean rooms excellent stay night's sleep would stay again
Filter
Updating list...
159 - 164 of 472 reviews
Reviewed 25 March 2017

Checked in late (11 pm) and it was quick and easy. Went straight to bed. Bed was welcoming and very comfy for a KING. The room was modern, clean and quiet. I woke up at 6 am, ironed my shirt cleaned up and bolted. The shower and sink invited me with Hot Water which I always appreciate as this is never a guarantee when on the road. The breakfast starts at 630 am but i was not able to enjoy. Sorry.

Room Tip: Try to stay on top floor.
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Tootsie20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestServicesOttawa, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Ottawa Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2017

Dear Tootsie20
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are pleased to read your enjoyed your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Sincerely,
Kristie P

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2017

The front desk staff were very nice and very helpful!!!
One gentleman even sent us a link to get a discount on an Uber trip.
The breakfast was simple and satisfactory.
I will definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Olivia A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestServicesOttawa, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Ottawa Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2017

Dear Olivia A
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are delighted to read your enjoyed your stay with us. It's great to read our staff were very helpful. We hope to welcome you back in the near future.

Sincerely
Kristie P

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2017 via mobile

We stayed here for 4 nights while visiting family in area. Great location, close to Airport and to the Airport Parkway, to get downtown. Staff were excellant, as was the Breakfast. Only thing missing was a safe in the room.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
Thank Michael B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestServicesOttawa, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Ottawa Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 23 February 2017

Dear Micheal B
Thank your for taking the time to review our hotel. We are delighted to read you enjoyed your stay and our location was to your convenience. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Sincerely
Kristie P

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2017 via mobile

Nice hotel, but received amazing, thoughtful service from Baldeep. He actually offered to drive us to a store to get necessities as we had no luggage, due to weather and flight cancellations etc. Conveniently located very near Ottawa airport. Great free breakfast.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled solo
Thank thiggins99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestServicesOttawa, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Ottawa Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 14 February 2017

Dear Thiggins99
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are delighted to read you enjoyed you stay with us. I will be sure to pass this review on to Baldeep and let him know the impact he made on your stay. We hope to welcome you back in the near future.

Sincerely
Kristie P

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2017

We overnighted here when we had to catch an early morning flight to the airport. The staff were very nice, even made us up a breakfast bag when we had to leave the hotel at 0445 since the breakfast room would not be open. Good location, near to the Royal Oak Pub, Lone Star Texas Grill, etc. My only complaint is the shuttle service does not start until 0600am, so we had to take a cab to the airport for our early morning departure.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank agt33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestServicesOttawa, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Ottawa Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 6 February 2017

Dear Agt33
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are pleased to read you enjoyed your stay. We appreciate your kind words about our breakfast, location and our staff. We hope to welcome you back in the near future.

Sincerely
Kristie P

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews