We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$104
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$94
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Quinta Inn & Suites Oshawa(Oshawa)(Great Value!)
US$98
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$124
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$95
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$97
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (355)
Filter reviews
355 results
Traveller rating
104
115
69
41
26
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
104
115
69
41
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmobility issuesonly thing missingoff the highwaygo trainroom was cleantoronto trafficwireless internetmy mother in lawstaff were courteouseasy accessshort staygreat sleepexcellent staycomplimentary breakfastupon checkfridge and microwaveadam
Filter
Updating list...
77 - 82 of 355 reviews
Reviewed 4 July 2017 via mobile

Good , clean room , nice smells and atmosphere.. price higher then others on my way but it worth it. I recommend this place to anybody wanna stay near Toronto as for me it was optimal solution for that I was expecting...

Stayed: July 2017, travelled solo
Thank dorin g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bwoshawa, General Manager at Best Western Plus Durham Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2017

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience while staying with us, glad to hear we were a perfect fit for your travelling needs. Look forward to hosting you again in future.

Steve Morris
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2017

I needed somewhere to stay while I was attending the VARAC races at Mosport and found this accommodation through Hotels.com and was very pleased with the accommodation. The location not so much. Right beside a busy train track. Also, the windows did not seal properly.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank michaeldP2234HW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bwoshawa, General Manager at Best Western Plus Durham Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2017

Thank you for sharing your experience, we are a handy location if attending the races and we host many fans and racing teams alike. The train is close by which also works in our favour with easy Go Train access to downtown Toronto, although only a few trains run at night i would recommend requesting a room near the front of property to avoid disturbance. Look forward to hosting you next time at the races.

Regards


Steve Morris
General Manager


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2017

My husband and I stayed at the Best Westen in Oshawa for one night on our way the the U2 concert in Toronto. Great place to stay, quiet, clean, plus we were informed by the staff at check in that we were within walkable distance form the GO train! Amazing!

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Josee91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bwoshawa, General Manager at Best Western Plus Durham Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2017

Glad to hear you enjoyed your stay, I heard the concert was amazing. It is definitely very convenient to utilize the Go Train and avoid that drive into downtown Toronto, with the congestion and crazy parking rates. Look forward to your next visit.

Regards


Steve Morris
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2017

clean rooms nice friendly staff , good hot breakfast , nice clean hotel and restaurant close to hotel right off the Highway , parking near door to go up to the room , nice comfy beds , easy check in and check out.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank richardpH5676DG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bwoshawa, General Manager at Best Western Plus Durham Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2017

It sounds like we ticked all your boxes for a great stay, thank you so much for taking the time to share your comments.

Regards


Steve Morris
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2017 via mobile

We had a wonderful weekend (3 nights)
The rooms were very clean and pleasant. The staff were most accommodating and helpful and the food was excellent. The hotel's caterers (Pelican) are to be commended.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Susan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bwoshawa, General Manager at Best Western Plus Durham Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2017

Thank you for sharing your experience, was glad to hear the convention was a big success and everyone enjoyed their accommodations. Look forward to hosting again in future.


Regards

Steve Morris
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews