We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place, but hard to get to”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Plus Durham Hotel & Conference Centre
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Oshawa
Reviewed 14 July 2017

We found that gps does not direct you to this location. Front desk said it has been that way for about 3 years. I suggested they send an email to Garmin and other gps locating device companies and explain the road has changed. it will take some time, but will be worth it to help customers find them, especially if coming from the East. Rooms are nice, but did not find vanity light switch for 3 days. It is in the closet. Must not have been moved when remodeled building. Front desk people were all very friendly and helpful. You hear the fast train at night in the back side of building.

Room Tip: rooms in back are near train tracks
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carl W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bwoshawa, General Manager at Best Western Plus Durham Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2017

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience while visiting us in Oshawa, and I apologize for the frustration your GPS caused hopefully you were still able to find us easily enough. We have investigated the issue and have found that more recent systems and those that have been updated find us no problem, as well as live navigation like google maps will get you to the front door. For those having issues when exiting the highway at Stevenson follow the signs to Bloor st.
Thank you for bringing this up, will definitely help for future travelers.

Regards

Steve Morris
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (327)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

49 - 53 of 327 reviews

Reviewed 4 July 2017 via mobile

Good , clean room , nice smells and atmosphere.. price higher then others on my way but it worth it. I recommend this place to anybody wanna stay near Toronto as for me it was optimal solution for that I was expecting...

Stayed: July 2017, travelled solo
Thank dorin g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bwoshawa, General Manager at Best Western Plus Durham Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2017

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience while staying with us, glad to hear we were a perfect fit for your travelling needs. Look forward to hosting you again in future.

Steve Morris
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2017

I needed somewhere to stay while I was attending the VARAC races at Mosport and found this accommodation through Hotels.com and was very pleased with the accommodation. The location not so much. Right beside a busy train track. Also, the windows did not seal properly.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank michaeldP2234HW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bwoshawa, General Manager at Best Western Plus Durham Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2017

Thank you for sharing your experience, we are a handy location if attending the races and we host many fans and racing teams alike. The train is close by which also works in our favour with easy Go Train access to downtown Toronto, although only a few trains run at night i would recommend requesting a room near the front of property to avoid disturbance. Look forward to hosting you next time at the races.

Regards


Steve Morris
General Manager


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2017

My husband and I stayed at the Best Westen in Oshawa for one night on our way the the U2 concert in Toronto. Great place to stay, quiet, clean, plus we were informed by the staff at check in that we were within walkable distance form the GO train! Amazing!

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Josee91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bwoshawa, General Manager at Best Western Plus Durham Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2017

Glad to hear you enjoyed your stay, I heard the concert was amazing. It is definitely very convenient to utilize the Go Train and avoid that drive into downtown Toronto, with the congestion and crazy parking rates. Look forward to your next visit.

Regards


Steve Morris
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2017

clean rooms nice friendly staff , good hot breakfast , nice clean hotel and restaurant close to hotel right off the Highway , parking near door to go up to the room , nice comfy beds , easy check in and check out.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank richardpH5676DG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bwoshawa, General Manager at Best Western Plus Durham Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2017

It sounds like we ticked all your boxes for a great stay, thank you so much for taking the time to share your comments.

Regards


Steve Morris
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Oshawa
Downtown Oshawa
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Oshawa Downtown - Toronto Area
Vanier
Travelodge Oshawa Whitby
Quality Suites
#3 of 7 in Whitby
166 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Comfort Inn
#5 of 7 in Oshawa
100 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Durham Hotel & Conference Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Durham Hotel & Conference Centre

Address: 559 Bloor St W, Oshawa, Ontario L1J 5Y6, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Ontario > Oshawa
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Oshawa
Price Range: €56 - €158 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Durham Hotel & Conference Centre 2.5*
Number of rooms: 83
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Durham Hotel & Conference Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Durham Hotel And Conference Centre
Best Western Oshawa
Oshawa Best Western
Best Western Plus Durham Hotel & Conference Centre Oshawa, Canada - Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing