We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Oakville Centre
Ranked #7 of 11 Hotels in Oakville
Reviewed 24 February 2012

My teenage daughter and I stayed here one night for a local hockey tournament. We "splurged" and got a nonsmoking room on the executive floor since we had a smokey-smelling room during a previous stay. The "executive" room, which had two queen beds, cost almost $160 for the night, no breakfast included. I think the price was too high for what we got, but the room was very comfortable and pleasant. The room was supposed to come with complimentary bathrobes and bottled water, which it did, but there was only ONE bottle of water and ONE bathrobe (we asked and were later given a second robe, but no additional water). There was a bar and restaurant downstairs, which was nice, but I ordered a glass of white wine and it was $15! It ended up being a huge glass of wine, but I was rather shocked at the price. There is an indoor pool but it was very small and crowded. The exercise room was small but not crowded and I did not have to wait for a treadmill. All in all, it was a pleasant stay -- we would stay here again.

Room Tip: Get an executive room if you don't want to be on a floor with a sports team!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lizanne14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (336)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

268 - 272 of 336 reviews

Reviewed 11 January 2012

The Holiday Inn (Argus Road, Oakville) is located a little out of the way for most businesses in the Toronto Area, but the property was easy to drive to, park at and commute was a breeze to my meetings around the Mississauga/Oakville area (West Toronto area). The hotel, although somewhat basic in services and selection, appears well run with a decent breakfast, decent internet and great core facilities like bed comfort and room cleanliness. I will stay again when I visit the area. Also the Oakville Place shopping mall (8 minutes walk/1 min car) is nearby with selection of food and shopping/entertainment.

Pros: Breakfast, clean, comfort
Con: Location, and really - the hotel mentions swimming pool, but it is really in almost in the lobby area, and I would not use it.

Room Tip: Further up the better, but there was elevator maintenance when I was there so plan a few extra minut...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank eggestad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HolidayInnOakville, General Manager at Holiday Inn Oakville Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 18 January 2012

I would like to thank you for taking the time to post a review about our property on TripAdisor. We realize everyone leads very busy lives and not everyone takes the time to write a nice review. I am happy to see that you were able to take advantage of our proximity to Oakville's largest indoor mall.

Thank you once again and we look forward to seeing you again during your next trip to the area.

Regards,


Julie McDonald
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2012

A quick one night stay while we attended to personal business in the area.
The hotel has been recently upgraded and rooms, lobby bar, etc were clean and attractive.
Breakfast buffet was modesty priced and good value. Great coffee served by the carafe included unsolicited cups to take away.
Overall a great experience representing good value for the money.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank johnhelmer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2012

My son and I attended a Blue Jays game at Rogers Centre as part of our summer baseball trip in 2011. We were attending a Sunday afternoon game and wanted a place to stay outside of downtown Toronto so we could gete an early start Monday morning for Niagara Falls. We had stayed downtown on a previous vacation in Toronto, so we wanted to save some cash as well on this trip.

We were pleased with our selection of the Holiday Inn Oakville. It appears this hotel is one of the old Holidome locations that were prevalent years ago. The swimming pool still exists, but what appears to have been the rest of the recreation areas are now a bar / loungue.

The hotel is located near the Oakville GO station, which was great. We elected to take the GO train to the game due to large crowds in downtown for a special event. You could walk to the Oakville Station from the hotel, although we elected to drive due to the high temperatures.

We had a great night's sleep - maybe it was because we were very tired, but comfortable beds, no highway noise. The HVAC unit was noisier than the typical hotel units, but it produced a white noise and was not a hindrance to sleeping.

As a Priority Club member we received a small gift bag with bottles of water and chips - nice touch.

Nothing special here, just comfortable, affordable accomodations in a good location.

Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
Thank ysuindy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HolidayInnOakville, General Manager at Holiday Inn Oakville Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 18 January 2012

i would like to thank you for your most wonderful review of our property. It looks like you have discovered our secret. We are a perfect stopping point for anyone who is looking to go to both Toronto and Niagara Falls. Having the Go Train across the street is a huge benefit for us. We are lucky that our guests can walk the 3 minute walk to the train station and hop on and head for Toronto. This is especially great for those looking to go to a sporting event or concert. No hassle of traffic or parking. I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay while you were here.

Thank you once again and I hope to see you back this summer for your annual trip.

Regards,



Julie McDonald
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2011

If you are going to this hotel, do not expect more than a regular holiday inn. I found the area okay because it is close to the Go train, but the area is very industrial. The only thing that was excellent is that it was very clean because it was brand new.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alex R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HolidayInnOakville, General Manager at Holiday Inn Oakville Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 18 January 2012

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your experience at our hotel last March. We are very proud of our renovations and are glad you were able to enjoy them as well. I am sorry that your perception of the area was that were are just in an industrial area. The GO Train is a convenience that is unique to our property in that you can be from the door of our property to the heart of downtown Toronto in around 45 minutes and you don't need a car to get there.

Please give us the opportunity the next time you are in town to show you a little of what else surrounds us. We are a 20 minute walk or 5 minute bus ride to historic downtown Oakville, where you can find everything from Fine Dining to shopping and Theatre.

Thank you once again for your valueable feedback and we hope to see you back soon.

Regards,


Julie McDonald
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Oakville hotels
0.6 km away
Monte Carlo Inn Oakville Suites
6.9 km away
Holiday Inn Oakville @ Bronte
5.2 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Toronto/Oakville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.8 km away
Sandman Hotel Oakville
Sandman Hotel Oakville
#1 of 11 in Oakville
400 reviews
6.8 km away
Staybridge Suites Oakville
5.7 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Oakville, ON
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Oakville Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Oakville Centre

Address: 590 Argus Rd, Oakville, Ontario L6J 3J3, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Ontario > Oakville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Oakville
Price Range: €82 - €126 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Oakville Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 147
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Oakville Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Oakville Hotel Oakville
Oakville Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Oakville Centre Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing