We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (176)
Filter reviews
176 results
Traveller rating
165
8
3
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
165
8
3
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hot tub james room bed and breakfast my husband and i linen closet easy walk to downtown lovely couples wonderful hosts fresh baked goods guest rooms are full length mirror central air first morning enjoyed the company spent four nights three rooms another couple
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 176 reviews
Reviewed 15 October 2017

We spent two nights at this wonderful B&B. It is comfortable and welcoming. Our room was beautiful and had a functional fireplace to enhance the ambiance. The breakfasts were tasty and beautifully presented. After spending busy days enjoying the town and tasting wine it was really nice to come back to our room and enjoy a cup of tea with pastries. A delightful cupboard of these treats is available in the hall next to our rooms.
The hosts are welcoming and engaging. Overall, a delightful experience.

Room tip: The St. James room has a fireplace and sitting area and beautiful ambiance.
Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Julie Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2017

Beautiful home in Niagara-on-the-Lake! The owners, Ken and Jo are very warm and friendly hosts. The rooms, (we stayed in the Chelsea room) was decorated really well, with a very nice bathroom and great view to their lovely back yard. There is a little nook with snacks, drinks and muffins just outside the bedroom door. We will definitely recommend this adorable B&B!

Room tip: The Chelsea
Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank BrantfordEfigenia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2017

Beautiful place, easy walk to downtown Niagara, comfortable room, nice/quiet back patio for lounging, excellent hosts! We enjoyed the Keurig and muffins first thing in the morning and the tasty breakfasts. Thank you for a great place to stay for for our wine tour weekend!

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank billhN3748WG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2017

We stayed at Highbrook over the last weekend in September.

Location:
It's conveniently located on a quiet street that's about a 10 minute walk into main street. We were close to the wineries during the day that if we had wanted to we could drop off our cases instead of leaving them in our car.

Hosts:
Ken and Jo were great hosts. They actually run their own blog about the NOTL & Bench areas (they said they've done Pelee and PEC too) so they were very knowledgeable about all the happenings and what's new in the area. They were great and let us and one of the other couples leave our wine in the front foyer so it didn't cook in our cars.

Room:
We stayed in the Chelsea Room. It's a quaint room. If we stayed again we'd probably want to try to get one of the other rooms with a bigger bed. Ken/Jo have set up a little "station" (former linen closet?) outside the rooms that holds a small fridge with cold water and basket with a bunch of snacks. This was greatly appreciated!

Food:
Breakfast was a good start to the day. One morning we had pancakes and sausage, and the next we had this awesome bacon cup that held eggs and bread. We found we lingered after breakfast to chat with Ken and Jo about our plans for the day and maybe some broader conversations.

Final Thoughts:
We would definitely stay here again. We really enjoyed the company of our hosts and one of the other couples that was staying, and the third couple was just....different. It's a bit of a crapshoot of who you get, but so far we've been lucky. :)

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank sand1580
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2017

Had a delightful couple of days. Location was convenient to town center yet provided some exercise. Breakfast was abundant and delicious. Rooms were spacious and comfortable and our hosts, Jo and Ken were helpful, hospitable and informative.

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank br0nxeddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews