We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (178)
Filter reviews
178 results
Traveller rating
163
11
1
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
163
11
1
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the garden view room other guests koi pond b and b sleigh bed private entrance lovely garden last fall historic town glass of wine bed and breakfast frittata recently stayed here wonderful stay home cooked spent nights dietary needs
Filter
Updating list...
28 - 33 of 178 reviews
Reviewed 21 July 2017 via mobile

My husband booked this B&B for two nights in April. It was absolutely lovely, the bedrooms are all individually decorated and super lovely. The location is perfect and idyllic. The breakfast looked incredible but unfortunately I was super ill and unable to eat but my husband said it was lovely. The owners are absolutely lovely and couldn't make you feel any more welcome. This is perfect for couples and families too. We will be back with our children next time.

Date of stay: April 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank GT1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2017

In every way, a lovely experience... historic home, beautiful garden, excellent breakfasts augmented by delightful company, AND it's in the lovely Niagra-On-the- Lake, home of the Shaw Festival's wonderful theatre experiences. What more can one ask?

Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Michael R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2017 via mobile

Elsie Mae is a wonderful hostess and provides great breakfasts. The house is 200 years old with beautiful gardens. Our room was large and very comfortable. The location is good - it's a 15-20 minute walk to the center of town. You can get discounts (even some free passes) for winery tours and Elsie Mae can help with recommendations for local activities. You can't go wrong here.

Date of stay: July 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank martyjake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2017

We were warmly welcomed by Elsie Mae and Piper. After she gave us a tour of her home and gardens, she escorted us to our room. We were very pleased with our spacious and well-decorated suite and large private bathroom. Elsie Mae is very attentive. Water, coffee, lavender toiletries, and even a black "makeup" facecloth were provided. Our request for a gluten free meal was fulfilled. The breakfast was tasty, filling, and beautifully presented. Elsie Mae aims to please. The house is within walking distance of the downtown. We felt pampered and would definitely return again.

Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Jk46071t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2017

Great accommodation for our get together. Private sitting area, delicious breakfasts, beautiful gardens to relax in, premium linens, knowledgeable hostess with great recommendations. House located near theatres in old town.

Room tip: Historic B&B
Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank 4friends2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews