We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
South Landing Inn(Queenston)(Great Value!)
US$164
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Queen's Landing(Niagara-on-the-Lake)
US$289
US$276
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Prince of Wales(Niagara-on-the-Lake)
US$295
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
124 on Queen Hotel and Spa(Niagara-on-the-Lake)
US$410
US$346
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Antique Slumber B&B(Niagara-on-the-Lake)(Great Value!)
US$172
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Post House Inn(Niagara-on-the-Lake)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Harbour House Hotel(Niagara-on-the-Lake)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (172)
Filter reviews
172 results
Traveller rating
157
11
1
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
157
11
1
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshearth roomsleigh bedb and bgorgeous gardenslast fallsitting roomhistorical hometwo bedroom suitetakes pridebed and breakfastwonderful stayhome cookedfrittataspent nightsglass of winedietary needsprivate bath
Filter
Updating list...
25 - 30 of 172 reviews
Reviewed 22 June 2017

We were warmly welcomed by Elsie Mae and Piper. After she gave us a tour of her home and gardens, she escorted us to our room. We were very pleased with our spacious and well-decorated suite and large private bathroom. Elsie Mae is very attentive. Water, coffee, lavender toiletries, and even a black "makeup" facecloth were provided. Our request for a gluten free meal was fulfilled. The breakfast was tasty, filling, and beautifully presented. Elsie Mae aims to please. The house is within walking distance of the downtown. We felt pampered and would definitely return again.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank jack m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2017

Great accommodation for our get together. Private sitting area, delicious breakfasts, beautiful gardens to relax in, premium linens, knowledgeable hostess with great recommendations. House located near theatres in old town.

Room Tip: Historic B&B
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank 4friends2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2017

What a great weekend in NOTL. I stayed at the Schoolmaster's House with my three adult kids and Elsie Mae made our trip extra special. I had unexpected changes to my reservation just two days prior to arrival and she was very accommodating, even meeting us for a later than anticipated check-in. She showed us around her beautiful B and B and made sure we had everything we needed for our stay. The unique room we reserved included a living room area, two bedrooms and a private bath - perfect for the four of us. Our taste buds were extremely happy with the breakfast each morning and we were impressed that some ingredients came directly from her garden. The downtown area is only a couple blocks away making the entire area easily walkable. The wine tour she recommended (Grape Escapes) picked us up and dropped us off at her front door and was just a perfect way to experience the wine in this area. We would absolutely stay here again when we come back. Thanks Elsie Mae and say hi to Piper!

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dave L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2017

The room, garden and breakfast were all outstanding! The host was kind and made sure we were prepared with bottles of water and homemade cinnamon bread for our day's activities. The historical home will be celebrating 200 years next year! It is a short walk past other historical homes with gorgeous gardens to the charming town of Niagara on the Lake.

Room Tip: Rooms on the second floor overlook the garden
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fiona N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2017

We had a wonderful weekend. Elsie Mae and Jason were delightful hosts. They shared their wealth of knowledge about the history of the area and the history of their beautiful B&B. We stayed in the garden view room and can't wait to book it again! The room was relaxing, clean, quiet and very private.
Each morning we enjoyed relaxing with our coffee in the beautiful garden. Elsie Mae made the most incredible breakfasts that would challenge any gourmet restaurant. We can't wait to come back.

Room Tip: We found the garden view room quiet and perfect for us
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank khunt2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews