We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Best Western Colonel Butler Inn(Niagara-on-the-Lake)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$227
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hilton Garden Inn Niagara-on-the-Lake(Niagara-on-the-Lake)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 26/07
US$183
US$171
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
South Landing Inn(Queenston)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$177
US$115
Expedia.com
View Deal
Antique Slumber B&B(Niagara-on-the-Lake)(Great Value!)
US$171
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
White Oaks Conference Resort & Spa(Niagara-on-the-Lake)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$183
US$179
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$203/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Harbour House Hotel(Niagara-on-the-Lake)
Free cancellation until 21/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$278
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
124 on Queen Hotel and Spa(Niagara-on-the-Lake)
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$292
US$275
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$327/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Prince of Wales(Niagara-on-the-Lake)
Free cancellation until 25/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$228
US$215
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 22% below average rates

The price you found is 22% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$275/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$194
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 22% below average rates

The price you found is 22% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$250/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (97)
Filter reviews
97 results
Traveller rating
77
14
1
2
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
77
14
1
2
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsreif wineryporch roomwest roombeautiful wrap around porchgrand homewood burning fireplaceglass of winefelt like royaltyfresh croissantsfour poster bedprivate bathwarm hospitalityclose to downtownother guestsshort driveb and bget away
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 97 reviews
Reviewed 14 June 2017 via mobile

We just stayed here recently and can't wait to return ! The attention to detail here is wonderful. Breakfast was absolutely amazing as was the service! Very convenient location close to downtown and right beside Reif estates winery. Favourite spot was the beautiful wrap around porch where we sat and enjoyed a glass of wine with friends . This is the first time doing a B&B for us , we usually do the Vintage Inns , but we will be back here for sure . It's also a very important detail that this lovely house is owned and operated by someone local to the community who wants to keep the tradition of Niagara on the lake at its finest ..

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank sunl0ver22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2017

We only stayed one night but wished we could have stayed longer. This house is amazing and filled with beautiful antiques. The rooms all have their own private fireplaces and our room - the River Room - had a king canopy bed and private bathroom. All amenities are included. There is a kitchen for guests with a full-size fridge, coffee, tea, milk, cream, cookies, filtered water, and a huge parlor room to read, visit or read your favourite book. The grounds are beautiful and well kept.

The hosts are very friendly and helpful. I highly recommend staying here.

Room Tip: Best bed and breakfast we have ever stayed in.
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank jsloree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2017

Among the many housing options in Niagara-on-the-Lake in high season (August), we were glad we chose this grand B&B. While the town is charming and picturesque, it is also rather commercial; therefore, how wonderful was it to withdraw from the "hustle and bustle" to enjoy a cocktail or late dinner on the grand porch. The breakfasts offered a wonderful selection of fruits, breads, pastries, cereals, and warm dishes, and the proprietress was very attentive to her guests. Our downstairs room was very comfortable and modern with sn enormous private bath.

Stayed: August 2016
Thank Betty S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2017 via mobile

My boyfriend and I spent Family Day away from Toronto in the River Room. The house is incredible and Eva pointed out that every piece of furniture has its own story. She is an animated and friendly host who has done a beautiful job with her home; too bad that we didn't see the progress photos in Eva's album. First time B&B-ers should bring slippers to get cozy. There is a fireplace in each room, records to play, fresh croissants and other treats in the morning, plus adorable pets - especially Bacchus, the gentle giant. We enjoyed an entertaining tour of Reif Winery with Michael and it was complementary with our stay. We would have enjoyed a meal there too, but there is no restaurant, only wood-fired pizza in the summer. Eva recommended the Irish Harp Pub, which had a fun duo playing accordion and acoustic guitar. One woman literally pulled out a $50 bill to get the band to play past 11pm. They were good. We preferred being a short drive away from all the chaos on the main drag. We would love to come back. I had to laugh that despite all the beautiful vintage furnishings, there was no musty smell AT ALL. Our fireplace was smoking a lot, so maybe we'll read the instructions more clearly on our next stay. Thanks again.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Jennifer B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2017

My husband Dennis and I had the most spectacular weekend at the grand Victorian. Every single second of our time in this grand beauty was just what we needed. Eva met us at the door with such charm. We knew immediately we were home. I love history and this home was full of extraordinary furniture and stories from Eva. The rooms were very clean with authentic decor. The fire place roared as we sat around and drank delicious wine from the Reif winery beside the B and B. Reif winery is also a must. I have never walked into an establishment where the staff did everything to make you happy. One of the employees said how great it was to work there because of the owner who is such a great employer. The two experiences gave us just the weekend we needed to restore ourselves. The breakfast was also amazing. The energy in this house is one of calm and comfort. Eva you provided Dennis and I with a memory of a lifetime. We will be back to see the season change....

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jan103162
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews