We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
White Oaks Conference Resort & Spa(Niagara-on-the-Lake)(Great Value!)
US$291
US$280
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Antique Slumber B&B(Niagara-on-the-Lake)(Great Value!)
US$172
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
BranCliff Inn(Niagara-on-the-Lake)(Great Value!)
US$206
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$172
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$199
US$190
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
124 on Queen Hotel and Spa(Niagara-on-the-Lake)
US$410
US$346
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Queen's Landing(Niagara-on-the-Lake)
US$289
US$276
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Prince of Wales(Niagara-on-the-Lake)
US$308
US$295
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Argus House(Niagara-on-the-Lake)
US$142
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
South Landing Inn(Queenston)(Great Value!)
US$164
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (98)
Filter reviews
98 results
Traveller rating
78
14
1
2
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
78
14
1
2
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsreif wineryporch roomwest roombeautiful wrap around porchgrand homefour poster bedglass of winefresh croissantsprivate bathold world charmwarm hospitalityclose to downtownother guestsshort driveb and bevabacchus
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 98 reviews
Reviewed 30 March 2017

Among the many housing options in Niagara-on-the-Lake in high season (August), we were glad we chose this grand B&B. While the town is charming and picturesque, it is also rather commercial; therefore, how wonderful was it to withdraw from the "hustle and bustle" to enjoy a cocktail or late dinner on the grand porch. The breakfasts offered a wonderful selection of fruits, breads, pastries, cereals, and warm dishes, and the proprietress was very attentive to her guests. Our downstairs room was very comfortable and modern with sn enormous private bath.

Stayed: August 2016
Thank Betty S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2017 via mobile

My boyfriend and I spent Family Day away from Toronto in the River Room. The house is incredible and Eva pointed out that every piece of furniture has its own story. She is an animated and friendly host who has done a beautiful job with her home; too bad that we didn't see the progress photos in Eva's album. First time B&B-ers should bring slippers to get cozy. There is a fireplace in each room, records to play, fresh croissants and other treats in the morning, plus adorable pets - especially Bacchus, the gentle giant. We enjoyed an entertaining tour of Reif Winery with Michael and it was complementary with our stay. We would have enjoyed a meal there too, but there is no restaurant, only wood-fired pizza in the summer. Eva recommended the Irish Harp Pub, which had a fun duo playing accordion and acoustic guitar. One woman literally pulled out a $50 bill to get the band to play past 11pm. They were good. We preferred being a short drive away from all the chaos on the main drag. We would love to come back. I had to laugh that despite all the beautiful vintage furnishings, there was no musty smell AT ALL. Our fireplace was smoking a lot, so maybe we'll read the instructions more clearly on our next stay. Thanks again.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Jennifer B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2017

My husband Dennis and I had the most spectacular weekend at the grand Victorian. Every single second of our time in this grand beauty was just what we needed. Eva met us at the door with such charm. We knew immediately we were home. I love history and this home was full of extraordinary furniture and stories from Eva. The rooms were very clean with authentic decor. The fire place roared as we sat around and drank delicious wine from the Reif winery beside the B and B. Reif winery is also a must. I have never walked into an establishment where the staff did everything to make you happy. One of the employees said how great it was to work there because of the owner who is such a great employer. The two experiences gave us just the weekend we needed to restore ourselves. The breakfast was also amazing. The energy in this house is one of calm and comfort. Eva you provided Dennis and I with a memory of a lifetime. We will be back to see the season change....

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jan103162
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2017

My boyfriend and I were in Niagara-on-the-Lake for the Icewine Festival, and decided it would be a nice treat to stay overnight at the Grand Victorian next to our favourite winery, Reif Estates. We felt immediately welcomed and warm as we stepped into this beautifully restored home. We truly felt as though we had stepped back in time, which made for the perfect getaway from downtown Toronto. The Porch room had a four-poster bed that had the most intricate wood carving details, but my favourite part was the freestanding bathtub! Cozying up by our fireplace in the room made reading my book that much more enjoyable. Klaus and Eva were so gracious in not only recommending a fantastic live music bar (The Irish Harp Pub), but even offering us a lift there on their way to dinner. Upon arriving back at the Grand Victorian we had the most wonderful sleep. We met the other guests at 9am downstairs for breakfast, which was the most decadent array of fruits, frittata, croissants, scones, jams, cured meats, teas... everything was so delicious. I especially enjoyed my personal pot of Lady Grey tea.

We are looking forward to making another visit to the Grand Victorian. Thank you so much for really making our romantic getaway from the city so special!

Room Tip: All rooms have their own charming antique themes to them, you cannot go wrong with any one!
  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Fran_Packers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eva K, Owner at Grand Victorian Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 4 February 2017

Thank you for your lovely review. So pleased you enjoyed your time with us and hope to see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2017

My boyfriend and I were debating between this b&b and another in the area, and are we ever glad we chose this one!!! We had the most memorable, amazing stay at the Grand Victorian. Eva was very welcoming and very pleasant to talk with. The bedrooms, the decor..everything was amazing. Luckily for us, we were the only guests there that night so we had the whole house to ourselves (bonus!) We went to the winery next door, got some wine and cheese and sat by the wood burning fire place all night. We are huge vinyl lovers and there was a great selection of vinyls with a record player where to stayed and listened to music and drank some great wine in front of the fire. THE BREAKFAST! oh my....the breakfast alone was incredible..presented beautifully and was delicious..felt like royalty! After breakfast we sifted through the photo albums that show the history of the house, beautiful. Can't say enough about this place. We will definietly be back!!

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Krys C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eva K, Owner at Grand Victorian Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 4 February 2017

Many many thanks for this. Love that you enjoyed the LP's!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews