We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best location in the area”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Grand Victorian Bed and Breakfast
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 April 2017

We only stayed one night but wished we could have stayed longer. This house is amazing and filled with beautiful antiques. The rooms all have their own private fireplaces and our room - the River Room - had a king canopy bed and private bathroom. All amenities are included. There is a kitchen for guests with a full-size fridge, coffee, tea, milk, cream, cookies, filtered water, and a huge parlor room to read, visit or read your favourite book. The grounds are beautiful and well kept.

The hosts are very friendly and helpful. I highly recommend staying here.

Room Tip: Best bed and breakfast we have ever stayed in.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank jsloree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (91)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

8 - 12 of 91 reviews

Reviewed 30 March 2017

Among the many housing options in Niagara-on-the-Lake in high season (August), we were glad we chose this grand B&B. While the town is charming and picturesque, it is also rather commercial; therefore, how wonderful was it to withdraw from the "hustle and bustle" to enjoy a cocktail or late dinner on the grand porch. The breakfasts offered a wonderful selection of fruits, breads, pastries, cereals, and warm dishes, and the proprietress was very attentive to her guests. Our downstairs room was very comfortable and modern with sn enormous private bath.

Stayed: August 2016
Thank Betty S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2017 via mobile

My boyfriend and I spent Family Day away from Toronto in the River Room. The house is incredible and Eva pointed out that every piece of furniture has its own story. She is an animated and friendly host who has done a beautiful job with her home; too bad that we didn't see the progress photos in Eva's album. First time B&B-ers should bring slippers to get cozy. There is a fireplace in each room, records to play, fresh croissants and other treats in the morning, plus adorable pets - especially Bacchus, the gentle giant. We enjoyed an entertaining tour of Reif Winery with Michael and it was complementary with our stay. We would have enjoyed a meal there too, but there is no restaurant, only wood-fired pizza in the summer. Eva recommended the Irish Harp Pub, which had a fun duo playing accordion and acoustic guitar. One woman literally pulled out a $50 bill to get the band to play past 11pm. They were good. We preferred being a short drive away from all the chaos on the main drag. We would love to come back. I had to laugh that despite all the beautiful vintage furnishings, there was no musty smell AT ALL. Our fireplace was smoking a lot, so maybe we'll read the instructions more clearly on our next stay. Thanks again.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Jennifer B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2017

My husband Dennis and I had the most spectacular weekend at the grand Victorian. Every single second of our time in this grand beauty was just what we needed. Eva met us at the door with such charm. We knew immediately we were home. I love history and this home was full of extraordinary furniture and stories from Eva. The rooms were very clean with authentic decor. The fire place roared as we sat around and drank delicious wine from the Reif winery beside the B and B. Reif winery is also a must. I have never walked into an establishment where the staff did everything to make you happy. One of the employees said how great it was to work there because of the owner who is such a great employer. The two experiences gave us just the weekend we needed to restore ourselves. The breakfast was also amazing. The energy in this house is one of calm and comfort. Eva you provided Dennis and I with a memory of a lifetime. We will be back to see the season change....

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jan103162
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2017

My boyfriend and I were in Niagara-on-the-Lake for the Icewine Festival, and decided it would be a nice treat to stay overnight at the Grand Victorian next to our favourite winery, Reif Estates. We felt immediately welcomed and warm as we stepped into this beautifully restored home. We truly felt as though we had stepped back in time, which made for the perfect getaway from downtown Toronto. The Porch room had a four-poster bed that had the most intricate wood carving details, but my favourite part was the freestanding bathtub! Cozying up by our fireplace in the room made reading my book that much more enjoyable. Klaus and Eva were so gracious in not only recommending a fantastic live music bar (The Irish Harp Pub), but even offering us a lift there on their way to dinner. Upon arriving back at the Grand Victorian we had the most wonderful sleep. We met the other guests at 9am downstairs for breakfast, which was the most decadent array of fruits, frittata, croissants, scones, jams, cured meats, teas... everything was so delicious. I especially enjoyed my personal pot of Lady Grey tea.

We are looking forward to making another visit to the Grand Victorian. Thank you so much for really making our romantic getaway from the city so special!

Room Tip: All rooms have their own charming antique themes to them, you cannot go wrong with any one!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Fran_Packers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eva K, Owner at Grand Victorian Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 4 February 2017

Thank you for your lovely review. So pleased you enjoyed your time with us and hope to see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Niagara-on-the-Lake hotels
7.7 km away
Woodbourne Inn
Woodbourne Inn
#15 of 164 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
140 reviews
4 km away
BranCliff Inn
BranCliff Inn
#10 of 164 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
536 reviews
4.9 km away
Highbrook Bed and Breakfast
Highbrook Bed and Breakfast
#25 of 164 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
161 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 km away
Brockamour Manor Bed and Breakfast
Brockamour Manor Bed and Breakfa...
#9 of 164 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
418 reviews
3.9 km away
Finlay House
Finlay House
#54 of 164 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
172 reviews
4.3 km away
Antique Slumber B&B
Antique Slumber B&B
#30 of 164 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
277 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Victorian Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Victorian Bed and Breakfast

Address: 15618 Niagara River Pky | Ontario, Niagara-on-the-Lake, Ontario L0S 1J0, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Ontario > Niagara-on-the-Lake
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #55 of 164 B&Bs / Inns in Niagara-on-the-Lake
Price Range: €168 - €181 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Grand Victorian Bed and Breakfast 2*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Go back on whispering winds of time in this circa 1860's mansion. This very grand Victorian mansion is located on the scenic Niagara Parkway across from the Niagara River. It has a wrap-around veranda, tennis court and over an acre of gardens. This 6 room bed and breakfast's grandiose interiors boast 12-foot ceilings, stained glass windows, fireplaces and is furnished with 4-poster beds and antiques.Guests can enjoy a brunch-style breakfast buffet in the conservatory. Many lovely spaces for relaxing and having a glass of wine. Modern amenities include a guest pantry and Wi-Fi The Grand Victorian is next door to the Reif Estate Winery and offers complimentary tours and tastings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Grand Victorian Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Victorian Hotel Niagara-On-The-Lake
Grand Victorian b&b

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing