We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Romantic, Charming, Welcoming... A Perfect Getaway”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Grand Victorian Bed and Breakfast
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 February 2017

My boyfriend and I were in Niagara-on-the-Lake for the Icewine Festival, and decided it would be a nice treat to stay overnight at the Grand Victorian next to our favourite winery, Reif Estates. We felt immediately welcomed and warm as we stepped into this beautifully restored home. We truly felt as though we had stepped back in time, which made for the perfect getaway from downtown Toronto. The Porch room had a four-poster bed that had the most intricate wood carving details, but my favourite part was the freestanding bathtub! Cozying up by our fireplace in the room made reading my book that much more enjoyable. Klaus and Eva were so gracious in not only recommending a fantastic live music bar (The Irish Harp Pub), but even offering us a lift there on their way to dinner. Upon arriving back at the Grand Victorian we had the most wonderful sleep. We met the other guests at 9am downstairs for breakfast, which was the most decadent array of fruits, frittata, croissants, scones, jams, cured meats, teas... everything was so delicious. I especially enjoyed my personal pot of Lady Grey tea.

We are looking forward to making another visit to the Grand Victorian. Thank you so much for really making our romantic getaway from the city so special!

Room Tip: All rooms have their own charming antique themes to them, you cannot go wrong with any one!
  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Fran_Packers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eva K, Owner at Grand Victorian Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 4 February 2017

Thank you for your lovely review. So pleased you enjoyed your time with us and hope to see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (90)
There are newer reviews for Grand Victorian Bed and Breakfast
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

10 - 14 of 90 reviews

Reviewed 2 February 2017

My boyfriend and I were debating between this b&b and another in the area, and are we ever glad we chose this one!!! We had the most memorable, amazing stay at the Grand Victorian. Eva was very welcoming and very pleasant to talk with. The bedrooms, the decor..everything was amazing. Luckily for us, we were the only guests there that night so we had the whole house to ourselves (bonus!) We went to the winery next door, got some wine and cheese and sat by the wood burning fire place all night. We are huge vinyl lovers and there was a great selection of vinyls with a record player where to stayed and listened to music and drank some great wine in front of the fire. THE BREAKFAST! oh my....the breakfast alone was incredible..presented beautifully and was delicious..felt like royalty! After breakfast we sifted through the photo albums that show the history of the house, beautiful. Can't say enough about this place. We will definietly be back!!

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Krys C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eva K, Owner at Grand Victorian Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 4 February 2017

Many many thanks for this. Love that you enjoyed the LP's!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2016

I could go on at length about how perfect and magnificent the Grand Vic is, but judging by the other reviews, it's unanimous. If you're looking to disappear into Niagara wine country for a few days, this is the place to do it. I love older homes, and we struck gold with the Grand Vic. No gas fireplaces here. The proprietor, Eva, is a delight. The house is like a dream. Do yourself a favour, don't waste any more time researching. Bring your favourite book and bottle of wine. You'll feel absolutely at home.

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kmchugh86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eva K, Owner at Grand Victorian Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 4 February 2017

Thank you, so glad you enjoyed your stay. The Grand Vic has a magic that comes with its age and history.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2016

What a welcome retreat back in time...We felt like royalty as we were welcomed into this 19th century restored home by very gracious owner, Eva and her gentle dog Bacchus. The entire home is filled with beautiful pieces of antique furniture and historical pieces that are sure to carry many memories. Our room was absolutely stunning and so comfortably furnished, and we will cherish a memory of just sitting in this relaxing historical environment and enjoying a glass of wine from the very elegant Reif Winery next door, where we also enjoyed our complimentary wine tasting...what a treat. The breakfast was beautifully presented and tasted divine..prepared by a first class chef. Eva and her staff clearly take pride in providing a very clean, welcoming and warm environment and cannot do enough for you. We thank you for a totally inspiring experience...highly recommended.

Room Tip: All the bedrooms have their own uniqueness....each one totally amazing.
  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Bill & Julie Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eva K, Owner at Grand Victorian Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 4 February 2017

Thank you for your review, so glad you felt the history of this old mansion, I do every day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2016

Not enough superlatives to describe this place or this stay. Lovely home with amazing antique furniture and decor. Charming proprietor with great stories about her restoration adventures. Delicious breakfast with variety and lots of thought put into the menu. Eva is the perfect hostess who cares about her guests.....seems like you've known her forever right from the start. And Bacchus.............well, we'll leave that for you to discover and be amazed by! Totally cozy and inviting in every aspect.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Peggy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eva K, Owner at Grand Victorian Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 4 February 2017

Thank you so much. Yes Bacchus is special...

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Niagara-on-the-Lake hotels
3.7 km away
A La Gallarie Bed and Breakfast
A La Gallarie Bed and Breakfast
#154 of 163 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
15 reviews
7.7 km away
Woodbourne Inn
Woodbourne Inn
#18 of 163 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
131 reviews
6.1 km away
The Red Coat
The Red Coat
#1 of 2 in Queenston
135 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 km away
Chalet Bed and Breakfast
Chalet Bed and Breakfast
#37 of 163 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
128 reviews
7.5 km away
Green Oaks B&B
Green Oaks B&B
#47 of 163 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
110 reviews
3.5 km away
On the 6 Bed and Breakfast
On the 6 Bed and Breakfast
#28 of 163 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
109 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Victorian Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Victorian Bed and Breakfast

Address: 15618 Niagara River Pky | Ontario, Niagara-on-the-Lake, Ontario L0S 1J0, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Ontario > Niagara-on-the-Lake
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #55 of 163 B&Bs / Inns in Niagara-on-the-Lake
Price Range: €169 - €201 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Grand Victorian Bed and Breakfast 2*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Go back on whispering winds of time in this circa 1860's mansion. This very grand Victorian mansion is located on the scenic Niagara Parkway across from the Niagara River. It has a wrap-around veranda, tennis court and over an acre of gardens. This 6 room bed and breakfast's grandiose interiors boast 12-foot ceilings, stained glass windows, fireplaces and is furnished with 4-poster beds and antiques.Guests can enjoy a brunch-style breakfast buffet in the conservatory. Many lovely spaces for relaxing and having a glass of wine. Modern amenities include a guest pantry and Wi-Fi The Grand Victorian is next door to the Reif Estate Winery and offers complimentary tours and tastings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Grand Victorian Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Victorian Hotel Niagara-On-The-Lake
Grand Victorian b&b

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing