We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Grand Victorian Bed and Breakfast
Nearby Hotels
White Oaks Conference Resort & Spa(Niagara-on-the-Lake)(Great Value!)
US$324
US$235
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Abacot Hall Bed & Breakfast(Niagara-on-the-Lake)(Great Value!)
US$179
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hilton Garden Inn Niagara-on-the-Lake(Niagara-on-the-Lake)(Great Value!)
US$278
US$230
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Williams Gate Bed and Breakfast Private Suites(Niagara-on-the-Lake)(Great Value!)
US$240
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$188
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Queen's Landing(Niagara-on-the-Lake)
US$234
US$222
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$246/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

South Landing Inn(Queenston)(Great Value!)
US$230
US$184
Booking.com
View Deal
Prince of Wales(Niagara-on-the-Lake)
US$271
US$258
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 34% below average rates

The price you found is 34% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$389/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Woodbourne Inn(Niagara-on-the-Lake)(Great Value!)
US$247
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Serendipity Bed & Breakfast(Niagara-on-the-Lake)(Great Value!)
US$195
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (94)
Filter reviews
94 results
Traveller rating
76
12
1
2
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
76
12
1
2
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsreif wineryporch roomwest roombeautiful wrap around porchbeautiful piecesgrand homeantique furniturewood burning fireplacecomplimentary wine tastingfelt like royaltyfresh croissantsfour poster bedprivate bathold world charmwarm hospitalityclose to downtownother guests
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 94 reviews
Reviewed 2 February 2017

My boyfriend and I were debating between this b&b and another in the area, and are we ever glad we chose this one!!! We had the most memorable, amazing stay at the Grand Victorian. Eva was very welcoming and very pleasant to talk with. The bedrooms, the decor..everything was amazing. Luckily for us, we were the only guests there that night so we had the whole house to ourselves (bonus!) We went to the winery next door, got some wine and cheese and sat by the wood burning fire place all night. We are huge vinyl lovers and there was a great selection of vinyls with a record player where to stayed and listened to music and drank some great wine in front of the fire. THE BREAKFAST! oh my....the breakfast alone was incredible..presented beautifully and was delicious..felt like royalty! After breakfast we sifted through the photo albums that show the history of the house, beautiful. Can't say enough about this place. We will definietly be back!!

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Krys C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eva K, Owner at Grand Victorian Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 4 February 2017

Many many thanks for this. Love that you enjoyed the LP's!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2016

I could go on at length about how perfect and magnificent the Grand Vic is, but judging by the other reviews, it's unanimous. If you're looking to disappear into Niagara wine country for a few days, this is the place to do it. I love older homes, and we struck gold with the Grand Vic. No gas fireplaces here. The proprietor, Eva, is a delight. The house is like a dream. Do yourself a favour, don't waste any more time researching. Bring your favourite book and bottle of wine. You'll feel absolutely at home.

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kmchugh86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eva K, Owner at Grand Victorian Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 4 February 2017

Thank you, so glad you enjoyed your stay. The Grand Vic has a magic that comes with its age and history.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2016

What a welcome retreat back in time...We felt like royalty as we were welcomed into this 19th century restored home by very gracious owner, Eva and her gentle dog Bacchus. The entire home is filled with beautiful pieces of antique furniture and historical pieces that are sure to carry many memories. Our room was absolutely stunning and so comfortably furnished, and we will cherish a memory of just sitting in this relaxing historical environment and enjoying a glass of wine from the very elegant Reif Winery next door, where we also enjoyed our complimentary wine tasting...what a treat. The breakfast was beautifully presented and tasted divine..prepared by a first class chef. Eva and her staff clearly take pride in providing a very clean, welcoming and warm environment and cannot do enough for you. We thank you for a totally inspiring experience...highly recommended.

Room Tip: All the bedrooms have their own uniqueness....each one totally amazing.
  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Bill & Julie Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eva K, Owner at Grand Victorian Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 4 February 2017

Thank you for your review, so glad you felt the history of this old mansion, I do every day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2016

Not enough superlatives to describe this place or this stay. Lovely home with amazing antique furniture and decor. Charming proprietor with great stories about her restoration adventures. Delicious breakfast with variety and lots of thought put into the menu. Eva is the perfect hostess who cares about her guests.....seems like you've known her forever right from the start. And Bacchus.............well, we'll leave that for you to discover and be amazed by! Totally cozy and inviting in every aspect.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Peggy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eva K, Owner at Grand Victorian Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 4 February 2017

Thank you so much. Yes Bacchus is special...

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2016

Really nice house and surroundings. Very nice and clean room with large bathroom and nice toiletries. Absolutely lovely couple running the house who even gave us a lift into town when we wanted to go out for dinner. Great breakfast as well. Would highly recommend. Winery next door - another plus!

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Leah B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eva K, Owner at Grand Victorian Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 4 February 2017

Thank you for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews