We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (532)
Filter reviews
532 results
Traveller rating
273
147
65
26
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
273
147
65
26
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviews peller estates muskoka chairs gas fireplace my husband and i no elevator the wi fi corner room niagara parkway wine tasting travelzoo deal beautiful patio superior room room was large crab cakes private balcony breakfast was included get away
Filter
Updating list...
155 - 160 of 532 reviews
Reviewed 21 September 2016

We have just returned from our fourth stay at this Inn. It was the most disappointing of them all. The place is getting tired and could use a good spruce up. We were on a Travelzoo voucher as usual. Just beware you get billed at checkout for the taxes that were not included in the voucher - totalling $45. Our dinner on the first evening was crap. We had the prime rib - which was extremely overdone and an order of the Lobster Risotto - total mush. We told our server. To no avail. Breakfast the next morning - tasty - but service was horrible - Bethanee does not seem to want to work there. Took FOREVER to get her to come back to our table for a second cup of coffee. On our last morning breakfast, we were seated in the centre of the diningroom and ignored. Linens on the tables were being changed and people were being served a refill on coffee. NO ONE had even approached us. At long last, the male server stopped by and asked if we'd like more coffee. We told him we never had any coffee or service to begin with. He apologized profusely and began to serve us immediately. It should be noted that Bethanee was once again 'serving' tables. There were only two of them and she preferred to let her counterpart do the bulk of the work. I should mention a server we experienced on our second evening when we stopped by for a drink. Her name was Rhonda and she was great! She seemed happy in her work and super pleasant to interact with. Based on the little let-downs we experienced this time, we will be visiting the area again but will try some alternate Inns.

Room Tip: Try to get on the second floor and ask for a balcony - so much nicer.
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank MissElleeBoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2016

When you are visiting vineyards and wineries it is normal to inquire about wine tasting. This place has incredible view and scenery but when was asked if there was wine tasting, the receptionist was so rude you will think twice before staying in this Inn. When greeting people at the desk, you can never tell if they are potential customers.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Richard S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2016 via mobile

We took advantage of a TravelZoo coupon for a two night stay. This was our second trip in the last year and a half to this inn. The stately structure, the picturesque setting and location right along the parkway make hotel very appealing.

We had to change our booking on relatively short notice and had to take an upgraded room at an additional charge. We found no difference between this year's room and the one we had last year.

We had two wonderful breakfasts, as part of the package. We used our $40 coupon for an evening meal. However, since the meal was so highly priced, we were no better off.

The inn needs a facelift as the hallway carpets are showing some wear and tear. The kick plate on the door to our room jutted out dangerously. Beware the bathtub as it was high to step into and it had a very slippery surface when showering. As other reviewers have mentioned, linens are occasionally stored in the hallway.....we just don't understand why.

We found the staff to be the best asset of the inn as they were friendly and very accommodating.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank ParFore16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2016

My husband and I spent two nights here. We were in room 105, which was a lovely corner room with views of the parkway as well as the vineyard. There was a fireplace in the room, which would be great in the cooler weather. The room was so comfortable you could have just stayed in the room all day. A hot breakfast was included, you had your choice of about four items, and everything was very good. Service was excellent. We had dinner there one night, and while it was good, it seemed at bit pricey, even with the $40 coupon we received on arrival. We sat outside and enjoyed the scenery and relaxed. The sunset was amazing. Upon departure we were given a bottle of their wine. We would definitely visit there again.

Room Tip: When booking, ask what views the room has and choose what you like.
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank diw0lff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2016 via mobile

Stayed at the Inn for 2 nights in a spacious beautifully decorated room. It was clean and the bed was comfortable. A balcony overlooked the vineyards and wineries and we watched a spectacular sunset last night. Breakfast was included and it was served hit and delicious. Would recommend staying here.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Stew3c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews