We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,531)
Filter reviews
1,531 results
Traveller rating
715
570
174
42
30
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
715
570
174
42
30
Show reviews that mention
All reviews outlet mall fridge and microwave tim hortons nice hotel minute drive easy access front desk staff breakfast buffet convenient location pool and hot tub wine country coffee maker shaw festival wine tour qew falls hgi
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 1,531 reviews
Reviewed 11 September 2018

Tried to stay for a single night in September. After a long day of travel got a room with a non working TV. Waste an hour plus while they try and fix it. They cant. Ask for another room. Another half hour wasted. The new room"s TV is a little better, with the sounds of a party next door and really poor beds for a Hilton Hotel. They asked what they could do to help. I said I would like to go to the Holiday Inn next door and we did. The Holiday Inn is a little cheaper, includes breakfast and is newer. I just expected more from a Hilton and was really disappointed that they could not deliver on the most basic things for a hotel room

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Bobthewanderer1066
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heather H, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Niagara-on-the-Lake, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2018

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience about your recent stay at our hotel. We sincerely appreciate your feedback and we are very sorry you were unhappy with your guest room. I will address your feedback directly with our team as we continually work on improving our guest experience. Our team are always ready to assist with guest issues and we are sorry that the TV's were experiencing poor reception on your last visit. I am sorry that you chose to go to the Holiday Inn but glad that enjoyed your stay with them. We hope that you will consider staying with us in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2018

Nice hotel in Niagara On The Lake area. Close to outlet mall and QEW, b ut not too close where there is a lot of noise. I often stay here after crossing the border. Breakfast is solid as it tends to be at Hilton Gardens.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Norris L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leea S, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Niagara-on-the-Lake, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Dear Norris,
Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience. We appreciate your feedback and value your business. I am happy to hear that you had a wonderful stay. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the future. At Hilton Garden Inn, our goal is to make your stay better and brighter. Guaranteed.
Sincerely, Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2018

Good hotel, very clean & relaxing. Loved the outdoor patio area. Good Dinner & lunch but breakfast wasn't too great because it took a long time to get the food & when we got it, it was not warm. But overall good hotel

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank lnanay313478
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leea S, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Niagara-on-the-Lake, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Dear lnanay313478,
Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience. We appreciate your feedback and value your business. I am happy to hear that you had a good stay. We are very sorry your breakfast experience did not offer you the quality of service you deserve. We strive to give exceptional service every day, for every guest; I am very sorry to hear that we did not meet your expectations. I will share your comments with our team and want to assure you that this is not our normal level of service. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the future. At Hilton Garden Inn, our goal is to make your stay better and brighter. Guaranteed.
Sincerely, Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2018

A nice property, but not exactly in the village of Niagara-on-the-Lake. If you are interested in seeing Niagara-on-the-Lake, this property is not convenient to the center of the village. You would need to drive there.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank 466srobinson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leea S, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Niagara-on-the-Lake, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Dear 466srobinson,
Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience. We appreciate your feedback and value your business. I am happy to hear that you had a good stay. While we are not in the downtown area of Niagara on the Lake, our central location makes it easy to visit Niagara Falls, Niagara on the Lake, and St. Catharines which are located 15 minutes from the hotel. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the future. At Hilton Garden Inn, our goal is to make your stay better and brighter. Guaranteed.
Sincerely, Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2018

Although it is located off a busy highway, the rooms, even those on the front of the building, are well soundproofed. The made to order breakfast is delicious and served with a smile. Although it is several miles from downtown Niagara On The Lake, it is a convenient location for wherever your travels will take you.There are more wineries in the immediate area than you can shake a stick at. Staff are professional and caring. The facility is clean and modern. My only complaint is there was no way to sit comfortably in the room I had with a whirlpool. None of the rooms has a couch, which I miss.

Room Tip: rooms located on backside of the building have a nice view. Get a high floor.
  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jefferson H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leea S, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Niagara-on-the-Lake, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Dear Jefferson,
We would like to thank you for the kind words regarding your stay at the Hilton Garden Inn. We appreciate your feedback and value your business. I am happy to hear that you had a wonderful stay. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the future. At Hilton Garden Inn, our goal is to make your stay better and brighter. Guaranteed.
Sincerely, Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews