We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place to take your family horse back riding” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Niagara Riding Stables

Niagara Riding Stables
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Niagara trail riding at it's best! Public trail riding along the Niagara escarpment in the heart of wine country. Niagara's longest running trail riding establishment, since 1961. No experience necessary, horses for all levels, minimum age 10 yrs. 15 minutes from both Old Town Niagara On The Lake and Niagara Falls. Open all season, reservations recommended.
Huntingtown
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great place to take your family horse back riding”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 January 2012

This riding stable is friendly, knowledgable, has well trained horses, and is run very well. The owner, Dinah Gibbons, was wonderful and very accomodating. We have our own horses and could do a lot ourselves (I had five kids with me). The ride was great, and certainly not boring. Dinah also allowed us into her barn to see some of her horses that customers don't ride. We spent more time there because nothing else was scheduled for the day and we truly enjoyed ourselves. I highly recommend Niagara Riding Stables to anyone, experienced rider or not. If we travel up to that area again, I will undoubtly ride again.

Visited July 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank Franki C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

163 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    129
    22
    10
    1
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Toronto
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 attraction reviews
“Second Time and Still Great”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 December 2011

Second time taking an afternoon ride with the Niagara Riding Stables, both have been in the winter and both times we've loved it. Great company, beautiful horses, and wonderful ride - even in the cold!

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
Thank Neurochick2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Detroit
Level Contributor
37 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Great Experience!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 November 2011

This wasn my first time riding a horse and I was a bit nervous. But Dinah, our guide, made sure each of us was assigned a particular horse based on our experience level. Dinah gave us great instruction the entire ride and made sure everyone was keeping up. I never knew horses had such personalities before this ride. They were all well behaved and sweet. Although it was a little bit muddy on the trail, this didn't deter from the fantastic experience. It was more than just a stroll through the woods - the trail had a few obstacles to navigate the horses around which made it more interesting. By the ride's end I felt I had gotten to know my horse better and appreciate the beauty and peacefulness of the experience. Thank you, Dinah for an excellent time! Well worth the price for our hour long ride.

Visited November 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank amybdetroit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Whitby, Canada
2 reviews
“wedding day”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 November 2011

A magical wedding day carraige ride with my two very specal daughters. The bride and her maid of honour sister, Gusy the horse and white carraige

Visited November 2011
Helpful?
Thank Neil H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buffalo, New York
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“Beautiful Fall Ride!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 November 2011

These horses are loved! Professionally ran, very safety oriented. I had limited riding experience and I had the best time ever! Highly suggest putting this on your list!

Visited November 2011
Helpful?
Thank Sandra F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Niagara Riding Stables also viewed

Port Colborne, Ontario
Little Current, Manitoulin Island
 
Pelham, Ontario
Horseshoe Valley, Ontario
 

Been to Niagara Riding Stables? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing