We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
White Oaks Conference Resort & Spa(Niagara-on-the-Lake)(Great Value!)
US$280
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Antique Slumber B&B(Niagara-on-the-Lake)(Great Value!)
US$172
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
South Landing Inn(Queenston)(Great Value!)
US$164
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
US$172
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$199
US$190
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
124 on Queen Hotel and Spa(Niagara-on-the-Lake)
US$410
US$346
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Queen's Landing(Niagara-on-the-Lake)
US$289
US$276
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Prince of Wales(Niagara-on-the-Lake)
US$308
US$295
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Argus House(Niagara-on-the-Lake)
US$142
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,292)
Filter reviews
1,292 results
Traveller rating
1,063
153
48
20
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,063
153
48
20
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswine and cheeseshuttle servicecovered parkingeuropean breakfastevery afternooncasserolehoneymoon suitesmoked salmonmy husband and ipersonalized stationaryriver viewboutique hotelfree shuttlewhirlpool tubgas fireplacehot dishthe main street
Filter
Updating list...
64 - 69 of 1,292 reviews
Reviewed 20 October 2017 via mobile

We chose the Harbour House through a Travelzoo deal and the 2 nights there were great. The staff were very courteous and the breakfast each morning was pretty good. A quick walk to the main drag or to the water. Room was beautiful. Will be back.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank beat54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2017 via mobile

Adequate size room and clean. Very comfortable bed. The free wifi was excellent. Included breakfast was very good as well with the exception of the weak coffee. However, you can easily remedy that by adding one shot of espresso from available espresso machine. Overall nothing to complain about. Highly recommended.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Artup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2017

Harbour House Hotel is a very comfortable and centrally located hotel. It is similar to a B&B with that kind of feel. The rooms are very nice and the view was nice. The have a nice breakfast and Keurig machine in the room. It is more expensive then regular hotels but is worth the money to stay near the water.

Room Tip: Choose a room facing the water
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Shawn H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2017

This is a charming, quaint hotel. The staff are VERY friendly. The European breakfast is wonderful, with different casseroles and pastries every morning. The whirlpool tub (for 1) was delightful, and the fireplace was very nice. So, those things make it a 5. Now for the other things. The elevator is rather difficult to get into, and you can't roll the luggage carrier into the elevator from the car. There is a sidewalk with about a 5 inch height difference from the parking garage and attached outside lot. This may be troublesome for some travelers. There is no valet. There is no fitness center. It's a lot more like a bed and breakfast than a full-service, modern hotel. If that's what you're looking for, then Pillar and Post may be a better option. However, if you want to be near the water in a quaint, charming, quiet place within 3 blocks walking distance from downtown, then this is the place for you! The carpet could use a good shampooing, but how many places give you personalized stationary (and a cookie)!!... a Good Cookie!

Room Tip: Get a room with a fireplace and a jetted tub!
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank FFOhio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2017

On a recent visit to NOTL we stayed at the Harbour House Hotel. It's a mid sized boutique style hotel with an east coast New England feel about it. Parking is around the side of the hotel, it also has a covered area to park under the hotel with a few EVC (electric vehicle charging) stations.

This was Thanksgiving weekend so rooms very scarce in NOTL and still we had booked early! I mentioned that it was our 15 year anniversary so a nice room would be great.
We booked a Premium room with a river view. Upon check in we were assigned the 3rd floor harbour view which really meant a boatyard view through the tree. Nice room though but could have been a little larger.

Room was nicely appointed, with a king sized comfortable bed, a fireplace, the usual writing desk and chest of drawers. Large chair in a slight alcove by the window made a nice tv watching or a reading area. To our surprise and delight there was a bottle of wine chilling in ice, a few baked cookies and a lovely card congratulating us on our anniversary. A nice touch we thought!
Bathroom was very large with an oversized jetted tub. Oddly though that the shower was tucked away with the toilet in an adjoining room so to speak. There is no extraction fan in the shower area so mould will be a definite issue sooner than later.
We found the room comfortable but somewhat dark, could have benefited from additional lighting, perhaps a ceiling fan with an overhead light!

We both thought breakfast was lacking as it was a very basic continental style breakfast with one or two warm dishes. Not much of a selection and the same each day. At this price point ($450/night), I would expect a full breakfast menu.

They do provide a shuttle service in and around the area which is handy service when the need to drive to dinner. Staff were very pleasant and helpful!

We would certainly stay there again!

Room Tip: Third floor are nice for privacy and perhaps view
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alan11855
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews