We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,300)
Filter reviews
1,300 results
Traveller rating
1,069
154
48
20
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,069
154
48
20
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswine and cheeseshuttle servicecovered parkingeuropean breakfastevery afternooncasserolesmoked salmonhoneymoon suitemy husband and ipersonalized stationaryriver viewboutique hotelfree shuttlewhirlpool bathgas fireplacehot dishthe main street
Filter
Updating list...
807 - 812 of 1,300 reviews
Reviewed 17 December 2012 via mobile

For over 20 years we have stayed in different inns in NOTL.
Last week we spent the night at harbour house and enjoyed it a lot.
We were greeted warmly upon entering.
, and shown to our room, which was large, comfortable with a small view if the water. The only negative- was the tv didn't work well.
At 4 pm , there is complimentary wine and cheese.
We were given as part of our package a $50 coupon to the Charles inn for dinner.
It was a cosy historic home that served wonderful food. On our return to the inn, there were warm, freshly baked cookies in the lobby, which we brought to our room.
The next morning, an included breakfast was served in a lovely room , in the inn.
We often visit the area in the summer and fall to attend the Plays , so Harbour house is where we will stay.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fleuvee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2012

This was our 4th time staying at the Harbour House Hotel, and just as we expected, it was awesome!

If your looking for a more detailed review of the hotel you can read our previous review as everything was exactly how we remembered it!

What we wanted to point out this time was the excellent service that we received upon checking in. Shortly after getting settled in our room, we began to hear a loud noise from the bathroom area. A quick check revealed that something was wrong with the toilet and that it was constantly emptying a refilling.

On our way out for a few hours downtown, we advised staff at the front desk of the problem and they assured us that they would have some one check it out.

Upon returning we were advised that the room had been looked at and the problem had been solved. Unfortunately, after entering the room, we heard the same noise again.

A quick trip back to the front desk, about a minute wait, and we were moved to the room next door...which just happened to be an upgrade to a suite! Needless to say, we were very appreciative of the quick, and upgraded resolution to the problem with the room. We stayed in the upgraded room for the duration of the trip at no extra charge, even after noticing the following day that a plumber at attended the room and rectified the issue.

Thank you too the staff at the Harbour House for making our 4th stay a memorable one. We look forwarded to returning next year to celebrate our 4th Anniversary :)

Room Tip: The Superior Rooms on the second floor have nice carpeted floors. The Superior Suite we stayed in, 209, was very roomy with a separate living room and bedroom and a large bathroom with a large tub and shower.
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cinja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2012

We have stayed at many places in NOTL and while all were fine, this place is the best by far. Best value (good off-season rate through SniqueAway), great location (nice view of the river), wonderful rooms with comfy beds, fireplaces, lots of space, etc. Staff is fantastic. The ongoing book of reviews in each room is just one of many nice, unique touches (love the rubber duck!). We will check out their sister properties: the Charles Inn and Shaw Club. Lovely town, the best part of Niagara region, especially in Autumn and Spring when it is less busy than tourist season. There were some minor glitches that were dealt with immediately, and the room for us was a bit too warm but we opened the window and were okay. "Happy Hour" is a great opportunity to meet new friends!

Room Tip: We had a standard ("premium") room with a good view of the river. Plenty large enough for the two of us. There are larger rooms available if you wish to pay more. It is a very quiet place, so any room is fine.
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KateKewl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2012

We wanted a relaxing weekend getaway and that's exactly what we got at Harbour House. From the delicious welcome cookies to the comfortable room to the tasty breakfast, we felt very taken care of. It feels more like a bed and breakfast than a hotel, and I mean that in the best possible way. Would definitely recommend and come back again!

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DoubleJacks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2012

A beautiful hotel in all aspects. Service is friendly and outstanding. Little extras like cookies with a welcome note, personalized stationery and a rubber ducky on the bathtub add to the charm. Afternoon wine and cheese is a lovely add on. Breakfast in the conservatory is a wonderful start to the day. Rooms are clean and spacious with comfortable feather beds. Truly one of the nicest hotels we have stayed at.

Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Vicki T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews