We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (239)
Filter reviews
239 results
Traveller rating
216
20
3
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
216
20
3
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews periwinkle room other guests vintage room superb hosts my husband and i coffee maker breakfast each morning perfect location niagara parkway wine tasting yogurt b and b mini fridge the main street breakfast was delicious home away from home queen street
Filter
Updating list...
142 - 147 of 239 reviews
Reviewed 9 August 2012

We have stayed at many B&B's and WeatherPine Inn by far is the best of them all. Doug & Phyllis make you feel at home and their breakfasts are SUPER! We will not stay anywhere else when we visit Niagara-on-the-Lake.

Room Tip: The Forest room.....................
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jim S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2012

Very nice rooms, not large but many attentions to details, like complementary bottles of water and juice. Lovely hosts -- can't do enough for you. Having a separate entrance for each room is very convenient. Great wrap-around porch for sitting watching the world go by (sipping wine, of course).

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank professorsOttawa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2012

We spent two nights at Weatherpine. The Inn is located in a quiet neighborhood, just a few blocks from downtown, definitely walking distance. Our room had a convenient and easy to access separate entrance. We were able to easily come and go, enjoying extensive use of their bicycles (for which locks and helmets were provided) The Inn provided refreshments in the room, and our room included a fantastic steam shower, which was relaxing, especially after a long day cycling and winetasting. The only drawback to the room was a mediocre mattress. Breakfast was delicious, though I would have preferred a little earlier (9:00AM). We never asked Phyllis and Doug, perhaps they would have accomodated.It was great just to relax and not worry about getting a super early start! We do that enough throughout the year. Phyllis and Doug were attentive hosts, sharing helpful advice and insights on where to go and what to do.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Summerfog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2012

Having your own entrance gives the privacy of a hotel (and means we didn't feel like we were 'sneaking in' following a late after-theatre supper) while the superb breakfasts and friendly chat around the table made us feel right at home - giving that sense of connection that hotels lack.
Phyllis & Doug are wonderful hosts. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JonB-CA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2012

We recently stayed for two nights at the WeatherPine. Phyllis and Doug are the most excellent hosts. The room and breakfasts were exceptionally good we would highly recommend the Inn for anyone taking a break in Niagara on the Lake. We were able to use some vouchers provided at a local restaurant and a winery nearby.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews