We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always a pleasure.”
Review of WeatherPine Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
WeatherPine Inn
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 August 2012

Every year we visit Niagara on the Lake and always stay at the same B&B Weatherpine Inn. Phyllis and Doug are not just hosts to us anymore but more as friends we enjoy visiting each year. Phyllis makes the best breakfasts. Eggs Benedict with ham or smokes salmon. How can you beat that. They look after their guests and what we enjoy the most is each room has their own entrance and private bathroom. We wouldn't go anywhere else.

Room Tip: We love the Vintage room but the Garden room is nice with your own private patio.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tyontario
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (232)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

135 - 139 of 232 reviews

Reviewed 9 August 2012

We have stayed at many B&B's and WeatherPine Inn by far is the best of them all. Doug & Phyllis make you feel at home and their breakfasts are SUPER! We will not stay anywhere else when we visit Niagara-on-the-Lake.

Room Tip: The Forest room.....................
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jim S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2012

Very nice rooms, not large but many attentions to details, like complementary bottles of water and juice. Lovely hosts -- can't do enough for you. Having a separate entrance for each room is very convenient. Great wrap-around porch for sitting watching the world go by (sipping wine, of course).

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank professorsOttawa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2012

We spent two nights at Weatherpine. The Inn is located in a quiet neighborhood, just a few blocks from downtown, definitely walking distance. Our room had a convenient and easy to access separate entrance. We were able to easily come and go, enjoying extensive use of their bicycles (for which locks and helmets were provided) The Inn provided refreshments in the room, and our room included a fantastic steam shower, which was relaxing, especially after a long day cycling and winetasting. The only drawback to the room was a mediocre mattress. Breakfast was delicious, though I would have preferred a little earlier (9:00AM). We never asked Phyllis and Doug, perhaps they would have accomodated.It was great just to relax and not worry about getting a super early start! We do that enough throughout the year. Phyllis and Doug were attentive hosts, sharing helpful advice and insights on where to go and what to do.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Summerfog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2012

Having your own entrance gives the privacy of a hotel (and means we didn't feel like we were 'sneaking in' following a late after-theatre supper) while the superb breakfasts and friendly chat around the table made us feel right at home - giving that sense of connection that hotels lack.
Phyllis & Doug are wonderful hosts. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JonB-CA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Niagara-on-the-Lake hotels
9.8 km away
The Red Coat
The Red Coat
#1 of 2 in Queenston
145 reviews
0.5 km away
Finlay House
Finlay House
#58 of 164 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
172 reviews
0.6 km away
Antique Slumber B&B
Antique Slumber B&B
#33 of 164 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
279 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
BranCliff Inn
BranCliff Inn
#8 of 164 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
540 reviews
0.5 km away
Darlington House Bed and Breakfast
Darlington House Bed and Breakfa...
#21 of 164 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
210 reviews
10.5 km away
Woodbourne Inn
Woodbourne Inn
#17 of 164 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
142 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to WeatherPine Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about WeatherPine Inn

Address: 493 Regent St. | P.O. Box 477, Niagara-on-the-Lake, Ontario L0S 1J0, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > Niagara-on-the-Lake
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #42 of 164 B&Bs / Inns in Niagara-on-the-Lake
Price Range: €122 - €148 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — WeatherPine Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This romantic 5 room Country Inn is located directly across the street from the Pillar and Post Hotel with its excellent Spa and restaurant. We are 5 blocks away from the downtown core - a 10 minute walk, close enough to get to but far enough away to enjoy quiet surroundings. Each room has its own entrance from the outside so you can come and go as you please. All of the rooms have their own bathroom and each room also has a fridge with complimentary water, juice, coffee and tea centre. We have free use of the telephone for both local and North American long distance and free wireless internet. Also on site we have bicycles that are free for guest use. A full breakfast awaits you each morning. Our goal is to help you make the best of your holiday. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia and Ebookers so you can book your WeatherPine Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing