We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (5,816)
Filter reviews
5,816 results
Traveller rating
3,609
1,524
491
120
72
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,609
1,524
491
120
72
Show reviews that mention
All reviews liv restaurant outlet mall play restaurant tennis courts girls weekend niagara falls get away wine tour great weekend minute drive wedding anniversary wine country squash andre concierge package qew
Filter
Updating list...
290 - 295 of 5,816 reviews
Reviewed 22 June 2018

The location is excellent except that I flew from British Columbia had an hour wait in Toronto and then a two hour drive to the location. It make for a very long day. All of the people at the resort were excellent and extremely helpful. The only thing that I did not like was that there was not a fitted sheet on the bed and it became loose during the night when sleeping while travelling is not easy. I highly recommend your resort and would stay again. Sincerely, Sharen Marteny General Manager The Shores Retirement Residence.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank sharenmarteny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heather S, Manager at White Oaks Conference Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2018

Thank you "sharenmarteny" for your FIVE star rating and taking the time review us online!

That was definitely a long day - we are happy to hear our Team took great care of you. I will pass your feedback on to our Rooms Division as well!

We hope you are back to stay with us again in the near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2018

We have hosted our company business meetings and awards ceremonies at the White Oaks several times over years and we will likely continue to do so because of the top notch service provided by the resort staff.

The staff are all extremely accommodating, from the doormen and women that are ready to assist with bags as soon as you pull up to the entrance at any hour of the day, to the friendly receptionists and staff walking the halls. Admittedly it is easy to get a little turned around as the resort is fairly large, and if you're running around between various meeting rooms, and up and down the stairs (as the wait for elevators tend to be a little long) you can easily get your 10,000 steps in for the day, but there is always someone available to point you in the right direction right away.

The snack, tea, and coffee areas set outside of the meetings rooms were very well stocked, and constantly being replenished with an excellent selection of fruits and pastries to provide a much needed sugar boost during some of our lengthier meetings. The food provided during our awards ceremonies was excellent as well, with many of my coworkers commenting on how juicy and tender the chicken was, as we've often found the chicken served at other venues tends to be dry by the time it makes its way to the table. And a special mention has to go out to the caramel cheesecake tart that was served for dessert!

While we don't typically get to take advantage or the White Oaks' spa and recreational facilities during our conferences, the accommodations themselves are very comfortable, relaxing, and well equipped with a mini fridge, Keurig coffee maker, the option to have an early breakfast delivered to your room, and even a television that can be enjoyed while in the bathroom. The atmosphere of the resort is also very pleasant, and I was impressed with the number of freshly cut flowers floating in clear vases of water on display on the various tables and in the larger public bathrooms.

While most people may see the White Oaks as a place to get away from work for its spa and because it is located a stones throw away from the large outlet stores and wineries, I would also recommend this resort for anyone looking for a great venue to host their business meetings and conferences.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank peterm2k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heather S, Manager at White Oaks Conference Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2018

Dear "peterm2k"

Thank you for your feedback and taking the time to write in. It is so wonderful to hear that you had a great time while attending a conference on our property. We take great pride in keeping our Conference Centre on pace with the changing business dynamics!!

Hopefully you can come back as a leisure guest and enjoy our Spa or Gym facilities.

Our Mission Statement is: "Each Guest and Team Member will be treated as though the success of our business depends on that individual alone!"

We truly appreciate your comments and 5 Star Rating and hope that you will back to stay with us again in the near future for a business or leisure trip!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2018

There were lots of happy staff who readily gave service. Beautiful grounds and serene setting as well lots of activities readily available on site/Resort and in the local area. The hotel's wine tour was GOOD value and great fun.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank mearle765420
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heather S, Manager at White Oaks Conference Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2018

Thank you Ms. Earle for your FIVE star rating and taking the time review us online!

It is fabulous to hear so many great comments about our gardens and our Team!

Thank you for your recommendation!

We hope you are back to stay with us again in the near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2018

From the moment we were greeted by the bellman to the time he wished us happy travels the experience was fabulous. All the staff were friendly and helpful and there when you needed them. The accommodation was lovely and the conference facilities were fantastic. I highly recommend this amazing resort. I just wish I had time to take advantage of more of the amenities.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank amandalist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heather S, Manager at White Oaks Conference Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2018

Dear "amandalist",

Thank you for your feedback and taking the time to write in. It is so wonderful to hear that you had a great time while attending a conference on our property. We take great pride in keeping our Conference Centre on pace with ever changing business dynamics!!

We do offer many amenities and hopefully you can come back for a leisure visit!!

We truly appreciate your comments and 5 Star Rating and hope that you will back to stay with us again in the near future for a business or leisure trip!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2018

An amazing experience from the moment I arrived to the minute the bell man helped put my stuff in the car. Staff are extremely friendly,engaged,proffesional and helpful. Everyone is first to greet you and welcome you and are visible and easy to find and willing to help.
Food was excellent. A great experience overall.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank francotagliacozzo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heather S, Manager at White Oaks Conference Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2018

Dear "francotagliacozzo"

Thank you for your feedback and taking the time to write in. It is so wonderful to hear that you had a great time while attending a conference on our property and that our Team took great care of you. We take great pride in keeping our Conference Centre on pace with the changing business dynamics!!

Our Mission Statement is: "Each Guest and Team Member will be treated as though the success of our business depends on that individual alone!"

We truly appreciate your comments and 5 Star Rating and hope that you will back to stay with us again in the near future for a business or leisure trip!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews