We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (295)
Filter reviews
295 results
Traveller rating
260
33
1
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
260
33
1
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hot tub the main street two blocks rose room warm muffins breakfast was delicious older home very comfortable stay quiche shaw festival close to downtown off street parking other guests location was perfect nice bathroom queen street lovely home
Filter
Updating list...
52 - 57 of 295 reviews
Reviewed 20 June 2016 via mobile

Perfect couples getaway! The room was spacious and clean, and Cathy was an excellent host. The location of this B&B is also superb.... Everything you need in Niagara on the Lake is no more than a 10 minute walk away. The breakfast was also delicious. We also loved relaxing in the hot tub.

Date of stay: June 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Sierra M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2016

Antique Slumber is the perfect B&B for a couples trip. We parked our car on a Friday afternoon and didn't move it again until Monday morning - absolutely everything (pubs, restaurants, the water front, Starbucks, brewery, ice cream, grocery store... you name it!) was within a short walking distance. Breakfast was exceptional all 3 mornings. The rooms were lovely, very clean and spacious with comfortable beds and high ceilings. The hot tub was just amazing, and we enjoyed drinks under the stars there every night. Cathy and Cole are exceptional hosts, and we felt so welcomed and taken care of!

Date of stay: April 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OakOlive
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fowlerc, Owner at Antique Slumber B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2016

Thank you for such a nice review. We are glad you had a good holiday before you get really busy this summer. It was nice to see how much you enjoyed the hot tub. It is very relaxing which I think was the agenda of your weekend. We hope to see you again sometime. Thank you again for spending time in our home.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2016

Cathy and Colin are fantastic hosts. They were knowledgeable of the Niagara area and provided great suggestions. Their home was warm and welcoming and the rooms are tastefully renovated. Cathy and Colin provided great conversation and cooking. You will not regret staying at Antique Slumber!

Date of stay: January 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank barth589
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2016

Location is very ideal- walking distance to core of the town and 15-20 mins driving distance from major wineries. Quiet and peaceful neighbourhood- valued especially by individuals like us who live in the middle of hustle and bustle. We loved the hospitality and charming demeanor of the hosts. Such a delight talking to them during breakfast. We were especially glad that we were the only guests as we wanted to celebrate our 1st anniversary privately. We couldn't use the hot tub or use their bikes as the weather was slightly on the chilly side (Feb) but that only means- we should plan a return during fall! Coupons and breakfast were nice additions.

Date of stay: February 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Limeindigo12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2016

Revisited this B & B during the Christmas holidays. Everything was exactly as we experienced before - charming, older home, immaculate rooms, plenty of excellent food, and delightful hosts. Tea is often available upon arrival, if you need a cup. This facility is near the heart of the town, and walking to many places is easy. Very quiet neighborhood for being only a couple of blocks from downtown.

Room tip: There is one twin-bedded room for two people wanting separate beds.
Date of stay: December 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Softstuff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews