We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Hotels.comUS$174
TravelocityUS$174
PricelineUS$173
Trip.comUS$178
eDreamsUS$173
HurbUS$183
View all 14 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (84)
Filter reviews
85 results
Traveller rating
52
9
6
8
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
52
9
6
8
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great stay high end hotels walking distance to restaurants front desk an amazing hotel clean rooms other hotels hot breakfast yogurt fridge and microwave indoor pool clifton hill stayed here for nights would definitely stay here again coffee maker enjoyed our stay niagara
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 85 reviews
Reviewed 22 July 2022 via mobile

We spent the night at this hotel and it was great. The beds were comfortable and the breakfast buffet amazing. The hotel was close to the action but the room rates were fantastic. Highly recommend to those who want to enjoy the falls on a 3 star budget looking for a 5star experience.

Date of stay: July 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank antiquehunter906
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
David Aucoin, Owner at Comfort Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2022

Dear valued guest;

Thank you for your wonderful review!

I would definitely echo your 5 star service acknowledgment. I can’t thank my General Manager and entire staff enough for “ALL” their genuine kindness and service to all our guests to enjoy.

Thanks for making my night! This review definitely validates all the hard work our entire team is doing including my vision.

Yours in Hospitality

David

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2022

The staff at this hotel are clearly trying hard to make your stay pleasant. I’ll start with the things I liked, no carpets, comfy pillows, microwave and fridge in the room, breakfast, pool, gym and decent towels. We used most of the amenities, so here’s the rundown.
Gym: nicely decorated, enough empty space, but could benefit from a few yoga mats for floor work. I did not notice a spray bottle for sanitizing afterwards. They did have plenty of towels and a water cooler. They had a bench, air bike, treadmill, dumbbells and a cable machine. Everything was in working order. The floor seemed too dirty to sit on.
Pool: the indoor pool was small, there were plenty of towels, the acoustics are pretty bad because it was very busy, over a dozen guests, and super humid. Kids had fun!
Lobby: The lobby is small, the staff are friendly, knowledgeable and greet you with a smile, and genuinely seem to care. There is 1 ice machine that worked fine for us. We filled up the ice bucket in our room. The elevators are fine. Some guests take elevators while dripping wet from pool so, floor can be wet at times. Although we did not bring any pets, I did see one little dog and appreciate that people with pets have a place to stay. I noticed they were in a room on the ground floor, which is thoughtful.
One thing that I personally found frustrating is the size of the breakfast area. The hotel was sold out on the night of our stay. It was busting at the seams. (Hooray for the management! )
We drove by many motels that looked much less busy, so clearly this hotel is doing something right. A few areas that suffered under the burden is 1) the elevators, at 9:15 am I waited (with a dozen others) to ride the elevator down from the 4th floor, eventually we just took the stairs, 2) the lobby gets very crowded at normal check-in times, 3) the breakfast was ridiculously busy with big line ups. I went down 4 times and each time was busy, no place to sit and the highly sought after items (egg omelette and bacon were always out). There were a number of families so incredibly frustrated that I would recommend bypassing this experience unless the hotel is much less busy, or set your expectations low for protein.
4) the pool was crowded (very hot day) 5) parking lot full.
It’s not that the hotel is doing anything wrong, just strained under the burden of the number of guests. I’m coming back to the area with another international exchange student in a couple of weeks, and I will likely stay elsewhere because it’s just too busy here.

Date of stay: July 2022
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank fly_girl_99_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
David Aucoin, Owner at Comfort Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2022

Dear valued guest;

Thank you for your overly detailed response for all guests to read. I would like to candidly answer some details too. Within our gym area; we provide our guests with sanitized wipes instead of sprays. It’s located on the right wall next to the workout bench. Our lobby area has 2 separate entrances including a free business centre and easy access to exterior parking. Unlike larger hotels that takes 5mins or more minutes to enter the hotel, ours is quite convenient, safe and has security/staff to direct parking to add that special touch of service.

Overall you’re right, we’re very proud to be one of the busiest hotels within Niagara Falls, but one of the best in service too. We’ve worked so hard to get to the level of occupancies, as it hasn’t been the best experience thru Covid-19. However, although we’re extremely busy hotel, we have more than enough staff - currently at 45 employees to steer this 132 room ship efficiently. Which is more than enough employees.

Breakfast experience - we have listed our busy times in each elevator for complete communication for all our guests. However our service, value or quality of food will not be compromised. We actually added fresh, real fruit, 2 automatic pancake makes which were 5k each in value, bacon, sausage, eggs, sweet table, oatmeal station, bread station, juice station and much more.. we 100% have invested in one of the Best valued breakfasts for all our guests too enjoy.

Although we are overly busy, it’s expected from us, as we truly offer genuine, great service and rates are truly much more valued from other hotels within our area. We try our best to keep our rates fair during these uncertain times. However, within our industry our operational costs have completely gone up by 30% to 35% and reasons for higher rates across the world.

Overall, we truly appreciate your value response and although you’ll stay somewhere else on your next visit. We’re glad to see what other hotels compare in price Vs value Vs overall experience and service.

Wishing you continued safe travels.

Yours in Hospitality

David

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2022

We booked this Comfort Hotel for 3 nights, from June 27 to 30, at a super price compared to other available hotels. We were impressed from the moment we walked in! Kristina & Kimberley, both very welcoming and courteous, greeted us at the front desk. Our room was exactly like the photos posted on the website, bright, modern, clean, had ample space and was equipped with a fridge and microwave! The AC was quiet, beds were very comfortable and the wireless internet access was good. The cleaning staff were helpful and courteous. The hot buffet breakfast was included and consisted of pancakes, bacon or sausages, eggs, hash browned potatoes, yogurts, cereals, bagel, croissants and toast. Delicious! There was a fitness center available and the indoor pool was refreshing. Parking was available for $20 a night and well worth it. We pretty much parked on arrival and we walked to all the attractions we had planned to visit. Overall a great place to stay! We definitely look forward to our next visit here again! Thank you!

Date of stay: July 2022
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 486judyp
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
David Aucoin, Owner at Comfort Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2022

Dear valued guest;

Thank you for your over the top review! I will be meeting with our entire team next week and definitely discussing your review with our 2 special employees; Kristina and Kimberly. It makes me smile from ear to ear when guests single out our employees, as we try so hard to have a high level of positive engagements with all our guests. Also I’m very happy to hear you enjoyed our facilities, noticed our renovations and well valued breakfast.

Thank you once again for being so kind to our teams and making a special shout out to Kristina and Kimberly. They will be so happy and thrilled to see this!

Have a wonderful summer and we hope, we can service you again in the nearest future!

Yours in Hospitality

David

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2022 via mobile

Hotel is walking distance to restaurants and casino.
Rooms are on the small side but are very clean. It was nice having a fridge and microwave in the room.
Breakfast was included in the price. This included pancakes, eggs, sausages, hash browns and a variety of cereals. The dining area is not large so most people took their breakfast back to their rooms. We were fortunate to get a table for 2.
Staff are polite and accommodating.
There is an indoor pool but I thought it was on the small side compared to other hotels in the area.
All in all it was a good stay.
I would definitely return.

Date of stay: June 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank DoubleD1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
David Aucoin, Owner at Comfort Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2022

Dear Valued Guest;

Thank you for taking the time to place your review with us. Most hotels within the Falls don’t offer a Fridge or Microwave - as it will have an extra charge. Definitely not our business model. We also thank you for noticing how clean our rooms and hotel is .. we take this very seriously and always have an ultra clean disposition with pretty friendly staff too!

Wishing you continued safe travels and amazing hotel experiences!

Yours in Hospitality

Dave

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2022 via mobile

Such a great place to stay. We were warmly welcomed by the staff and eat staff member we met was super friendly. Breakfast was so good! The potatoes, breakfast sandwiches, bacon, yogurt, oatmeal and so on. We're all fresh and tasted great. The beds were very comfortable, The A/C worked great. Clean, quiet, comfortable. Such a great place to stay!

Date of stay: June 2022
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Rick S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
David Aucoin, Owner at Comfort Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2022

Dear valued guest;

Thank you so much for your review! Our teams really appreciate reviews like this, as they work so hard genuinely to provide the best service they can for these types of outcomes. Thank you for noticing our full hot deluxe breakfast values along with our new facilities for all our guests to enjoy!

Wishing you much more positive travel experiences and hope we can be at your service within the nearest future!

Yours in Hospitality

David

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews