We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
5 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
US$161
View deal
Free cancellation until 03/12/22
Expedia.com
US$150
View deal
Trip.com
US$121
View deal
Free cancellation until 03/12/22
Hotels.comUS$150
PricelineUS$179
TravelocityUS$150
View all 18 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,153)
Filter reviews
2,153 results
Traveller rating
1,362
487
186
62
56
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,362
487
186
62
56
Show reviews that mention
All reviews steam shower breakfast in bed ag restaurant yogurt milk bottle french press coffee ag inspired cuisine clifton hill boutique hotel deluxe room complimentary breakfast hard boiled eggs wet bar each morning rooms are huge romantic getaway sitting area
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 2,153 reviews
Reviewed 11 September 2022

This place really banks on its location. Don't expect a view of the falls, but its not far to walk there. I didn't find the front desk folks very helpful, every question was met with a form of 'do it yourself'. They'll happily direct you to some website (maybe) somewhere for even basic questions. The cleaning staff was top notch and much more helpful, though it was odd to me they're still not cleaning the rooms during your stay due to "COVID". The breakfast was OK, though it would be nice to have more choice. The spa was pretty good I'd say, though it'd be nice if the masseuse didn't smoke some weed before getting started, interferes with the whole aromatherapy theme. The on site restaurant is surprisingly busy, so do make a reservation.

Date of stay: September 2022
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank RusinChris
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Deanna DiFilippo, General Manager at Sterling Inn & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 16 September 2022

Dear RusinChris,

Thank you for your honest feedback during your visit. We are surprised to learn that you did not find our front desk associates to be helpful, as it appears we fell short delivering exceptional service to you, for that we apologize. I assure you, that your comments have been shared with the respective departments, to ensure we provide nothing less than exceptional service to each and every guests that visit us. Unfortunately, we have not resumed stay- over service since the pandemic, however if there is a request from any of our guests, we will be happy to do so. We do hope that you will visit us again, for you to experience for yourself the service we have become known for.

Warm regards,
Deanna DiFilippo
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2022 via mobile

This was our second time at Sterling and we loved it once again! My husband and I have celebrated two anniversaries here. It's a beautiful space, clean and well maintained. The rooms are spacious and lovely, the bed was big and comfortable! We especially appreciated the jacuuzi tub and took full advantage of the cappuccino machine and iced orange water in the lobby! We enjoyed our room service breakfast, very yummy and delivered on time. We enjoyed our morning meal in our comfortable robes. Very nice! We also appreciated how kind, welcoming and helpful all of the staff were! They really make you feel like you're at a resort, not just an everyday hotel. It was a great experience and I would recommend.
Also notable is that it's quite close to all of the attractions by foot, but tucked away enough to not feel like you're right in the busyness. Thanks for another great stay!

Date of stay: September 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank ChristyiO
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Deanna DiFilippo, General Manager at Sterling Inn & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2022

Dear ShristyiO,

Thank you for your continuous loyalty to us here at the Sterling Inn & Spa. We very much appreciate us as your choice to celebrate with. We are grateful to hear that you enjoyed the amenities that we have to offer, as we try and provide the best services for each of our guest, as they visit. Thank you once again for your feedback and for staying with us! Looking forward to seeing you again!

Yours in Hospitality,
Deanna DiFilippo
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2022

You will not have a view of the falls, but the location is very quiet and within a walking distance of the river and the tourist bus stop to explore the falls area and attractions. The room is wide and the bath is comfortable. The only negative note is for breakfast: it's served mandatory in the room and it's very poor with one boiled egg, one croissant, ordinary orange juice, low-quality coffee...

Date of stay: August 2022
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Andrea438
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Deanna DiFilippo, General Manager at Sterling Inn & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2022

Dear Andrea438,

Thank you for your candid comments regarding our complementary enhanced continental breakfast in bed. We are sorry to hear that you did not enjoy that, as we do our best to provide items that our diverse clientele would appreciate. We are happy that you enjoyed all other aspects of your visit, as well as our central location to all Niagara's attractions. Thank you for choosing to visit us, as we appreciated the opportunity to have you as our guest!

Yours in Hospitality
Deanna DiFilippo
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2022

My wife and I are very busy engaged in pastoral ministry. We needed a solid rest, approaching our first anniversary. The front end staff greeted us with such sincere, heart-felt hospitality, not really knowing our story. We were early and unaware that it was our anniversary; we told them... our check-time was not until 4 PM, so we walked and enjoyed the atmosphere of Niagara Falls. We returned to check in and we were again warmly welcomed by Sim and her colleague. They said," Let us know how you like your room?" We checked it out and immediately came back down to thank our incredible hosts. They had upgraded our room to this spacious, beautiful experience we have never encountered before, despite staying in many locations in Canada and overseas. They had as much fun and pleasure in doing this for us, as we did enjoying our three day anniversary stay. I never play my guitar publicly as I'm not overly gifted this way-I took my acoustic downstairs and hacked away at a great song by Extreme-"More than Words." The rest of the experience, between food, spa, and guests was amazing. It was quiet and peaceful. We can't wait to return. Bless you new friends! Peter and Shawna

Room tip: The steam shower room or the spacious suites
Date of stay: August 2022
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank petermJ374XY
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Deanna DiFilippo, General Manager at Sterling Inn & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2022

Dear petermJ374XY,

While we appreciate your generous review, we wanted you to know that your kindness left a lasting impression on our team, especially as you played your guitar for us! The pleasure was all ours having you stay with us! Nothing pleases us more than to hear the feedback from our guests, that they not only received the best hospitality experience they have ever had, but that all the first class amenities we offer were all enjoyed! Having new friends such as yourself and your wife is our blessing! Looking forward to someday soon, watching and listening to you play your guitar for us!

Warm regards,
Deanna DiFilippo
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2022 via mobile

My husband and I have been here 3 times this year Love this place! Convenient location.Spa is a must, had the massage it was excellent . Breakfast in bed is a nice touch.Service is fantastic.Booking our stay for our anniversary in September.Can’t wait to go back.

Date of stay: March 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Z3328LZmaryr
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Deanna DiFilippo, General Manager at Sterling Inn & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2022

Z3328LZmaryr,

We sincerely appreciate your kind words, as well as your loyalty to us! We are thankful that you took the time to share your feedback about our hotel and the amenities we offer. More so we are most thankful for choosing our property for a getaway or special occasion. We are looking forward to celebrating your anniversary with you next month!

Warm regards,
Deanna DiFilippo
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews