We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
4 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
US$209
View deal
Expedia.com
US$235
View deal
Trip.com
US$201
View deal
Free cancellation until 08/10/22
Hotels.comUS$235
PricelineUS$232
ZenHotels.comUS$272
View all 16 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,138)
Filter reviews
2,139 results
Traveller rating
1,355
484
183
62
55
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,355
484
183
62
55
Show reviews that mention
All reviews steam shower breakfast in bed ag restaurant yogurt milk bottle french press coffee ag inspired cuisine clifton hill boutique hotel deluxe room complimentary breakfast hard boiled eggs wet bar rooms are huge each morning romantic getaway sitting area
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 2,139 reviews
Reviewed 4 August 2022

We bought our daughter and her husband a spa package including room, spa and restaurant for her birthday. Her comment was Amazing just Amazing. Their was not one issue at all. She had body wrap at spa and beef tenderloin for him and salmon for her. Thoroughly impressed with ambience and quality of food. Room was unbelievable

Room tip: Room with jetted tub just adds to stay
Date of stay: August 2022
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rob L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Deanna DiFilippo, General Manager at Sterling Inn & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2022

Dear Rob L,

We are truly flattered that you choose a package at the Sterling Inn & Spa as the birthday gift for your daughter and son-in-law. We love hearing that they had the opportunity to experience all the outlets our boutique has to offer, and enjoyed every aspect of their visit. Thank you very much for the referral and trusting us to be their gift, as we appreciated the opportunity to celebrate with them!!

Warm regards,
Deanna DiFilippo
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2022 via mobile

Up scale hotel with great on-site restaurant. Room ws spacious and very clean . Staff friendly on check in and out and always greeted you thur out the hotel. Not right in heart of Niagara entertainment area so quiet location. If your younger easy walk to areas. Older as us 5 minute car ride .

Date of stay: July 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank tom d
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Deanna DiFilippo, General Manager at Sterling Inn & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2022

tom d,

We are so happy that you enjoyed your getaway with us. We appreciate the wonderful comments that you have shared. We take pride in assuring every guest has a great experience while visiting us, and are grateful to learn we provided that for you. We look forward to seeing you again, during your next trip to Niagara.

Warm regards,
Deanna DiFilippo
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2022

As a solo traveler, and it was my first time visiting Niagara Falls, I was very nervous. This was especially true having arranged everything online and sight unseen. The moment I arrived to Sterling Inn I felt at home. It started with the comforting aroma of the entranceway to my encounters with the lovely people at the Front Desk. Then there was my room. My room was fantastic!! This may sound odd but I jumped for joy upon entering my beautiful room. The room was large with the most amazing jet tub and steam shower. The king-sized bed was comfortable and the breakfast was perfect. I felt safe and no question was too much to answer. Sandra, Simi, Kayla, Annabel you were all so wonderful. Thank you so much for everything.

Sterling Inn is the best and the only place I this traveler will ever stay at in Niagara Falls. I might even say this was the highlight of my trip.

Room tip: My room on the second floor was very quiet.
Date of stay: July 2022
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 984katherinac
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Deanna DiFilippo, General Manager at Sterling Inn & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2022

Dear 984katherinac,

We are so happy to learn you enjoyed every aspect of your visit, and most importantly, felt safe and welcomed during your stay. Your appreciation for the team and mentioning them by name has left a lasting impression on each of them. We are so grateful that you chose to be our guest, and that we have earned your loyalty. We look forward to welcoming back!

Warm regards,
Deanna DiFilippo
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2022

We are originally from Niagara Falls, so we knew to come mid-week when it's quieter. Sterling Spa is a great place to relax. Growing up we knew the building as the Borden Creamery and then Roman Court. The restaurant is great and the server was very knowledgeable. We enjoyed the free breakfast, and the personable quality of a smaller hotel. Thanks! We'll be back - Pat & Pam.

Room tip: The second floor is very quiet.
Date of stay: July 2022
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PatleeIng
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Deanna DiFilippo, General Manager at Sterling Inn & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2022

Dear Patleelng,

We are so appreciative that you chose to stay with us during your visit back home. We adore hearing that our guests know the history of our beautiful boutique as it once was, years ago. We thank you for your comments regarding your visit. We do focus on providing a personal and unique experience for each one of our guests, as we are happy to hear we were able to create that for you. Thank you again for your feedback, as we look forward to your next visit with us!

Yours in Hospitality,
Deanna DiFilippo
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2022

We went to the Sterling Inn for our anniversary, 41 years after going to Niagara Falls on our honeymoon. We considered a chain hotel with a falls view, and have zero regrets that we choose the Sterling. The staff was extremely friendly and accommodating, and upgraded our room for the occasion as well as providing complementary gifts. When we arrived early, the front desk staff (Pat and Suneil) offered us an area to sit, get beverages, and to use the washrooms. When we returned late afternoon, the upgraded room was great, with an awesome shower and a jacuzzi for 2 in the bathroom. An additional light over the desk would have helped, but we assume most folks are not spending too much time at the desk. It was about a 5 or 6 block walk down to the river/falls area, through the amusement and food area of Clifton Hill, and we were able to stroll down for the evening fireworks and lightshow, The hotel itself is one block back from the main traffic area, which lends to its quietness and we were able to park a few steps from the entrance for a reasonable fee. This will be the hotel stay against which we will measure all future hotels stays.

Date of stay: June 2022
1  Thank howardf569
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Deanna DiFilippo, General Manager at Sterling Inn & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2022

Dear howardf569,

Thank you for sharing your recent visit here at the Sterling Inn as you celebrated your 41st wedding anniversary. It was our extreme pleasure having you as our guest. We are happy that we were able to surprise you with providing a complementary upgrade and delighted that we exceeded your expectations, as nothing pleases us more! We hope your travels brings you back to Niagara Region for another visit with us. Wishing you both many more years and much love and happiness!

Warm regards,
Deanna DiFilippo
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews