We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.com
US$114
US$97
View deal
PricelineUS$108
Expedia.comUS$109
Trip.comUS$114
Hotels.comUS$109
eDreamsUS$97
CheapTicketsUS$109
View all 18 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,048)
Filter reviews
2,048 results
Traveller rating
1,292
469
173
63
51
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,292
469
173
63
51
Show reviews that mention
All reviews steam shower breakfast in bed ag restaurant yogurt body jets french press coffee clifton hill wood floors boutique hotel deluxe room gas fireplace complimentary breakfast each morning rooms are huge romantic getaway sitting area niagara on the lake
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 2,048 reviews
Reviewed 12 February 2021 via mobile

This hotel and spa are amazing!!!!!! First want to say I hate when a review is everything is fantastic and nothing negative or could improve..... but my friends this is the ultimate get away with your sweetheart. The staff are so friendly accommodating and the housekeeping is impeccable, went out of their way to decorate our room for Valentine’s Day!!!!!! Better than some 5 star resorts I’ve been too. Food top notch - 3 course meal and not one thing I would change! The spa......... perfect in every way. We had a couples massage. Staff again amazing. Lets just say we are making this our annual getaway. I would not stay anywhere else.

Date of stay: February 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 462tarat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deanna DiFilippo, General Manager at Sterling Inn & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 15 February 2021

Dear 462tarat,
Thank you so much for this amazing review! We could not be happier to hear that you enjoyed every aspect of your visit! We look forward to welcoming you back on your next getaway!

Yours in Hospitality,
Deanna DiFilippo
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2020

Impressive Entrance with Reception just inside on the right. Friendly knowledgeable pretty staff. December 20/21 stay was amazing. Room 207 overlooks the Theater and is quieter than the street traffic. Click flooring creaks so provided with soft cotton slippers which keeps quiet transferrless noise below. Breakfast choices need to be filled out and placed on the outside door handle by 8 PM. Choosing 8 AM Room Service Breakfast in Bed gave enough time to have a steam shower in the 7 foot by 4 foot Glass enclosure then only put on the soft white robe before the Waitor came in my open bedroom door. Please read instructions for the King Stream shower or you will scald yourself as the 3 side jets shoot 7 feet long. Staying at the Sterling Inn and enjoying the Spa Massage is better than living at Buckingham palace...AG Restaurant inhouse offers awesome room service until indoor dining is permitted in January 2021. Very grateful for a Spectacular Vacation.

Date of stay: December 2020
Trip type: Travelled on business
2  Thank Suzy0913
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deanna DiFilippo, General Manager at Sterling Inn & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 31 December 2020

Dear Suzy0913,

We are truly grateful for your amazing review during your recent visit! Thank you for taking the time to share your experience and feedback! We hope that you will take advantage of our Weekday Package that has been extended into 2021, and visit us again!

Yours in Hospitality,
Deanna DiFilippo
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 December 2020

Second stay in 6 years and it never gets tired. The rooms are big and clean and the soaker tub (air jet) was huge.

This time we wanted to stay 2 nights and only have one of the nights with the meal deal, so thanks to Pamela at the front desk for making that work for us.

Parking is 17 bucks but hey its Niagara falls and although the cheaper lots across the street look appealing you are off strip so I think its worth it to leave it in the hotel lot.

Having the restaurant in the same building is nice especially in the winter.

Highly recommend this place for a couples getaway.

I read the review about the person taking the "free" beer home and I feel sorry for them because we almost did the exact same thing as there was no sign indicating we would get charged and I actually thought the guests before us left it in the fridge. The only reason we didn't was we had brought our own craft beer.

Date of stay: December 2020
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank shubsens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deanna DiFilippo, General Manager at Sterling Inn & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 31 December 2020

Thank you shubsens for sharing your experience during your second visit with us. We are happy to hear that your second visit 6 years later was as great as your first one! We hope to see you again soon!

Yours in Hospitality,
Deanna DiFilippo
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 December 2020

They put beer in the fridge and they don't tell you that it isn't complimentary. If u take it home they will charge you over $30 for it! Was alarmed when I saw that they had charged me. DO NOT TAKE THE BEER THESE PEOPLE WILL RIP U OFF. Room was not cleaned properly garbage was full and complimentary water had already been opened. Crumbs were in the bed as well!!!

Date of stay: December 2020
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 986kimberleym
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deanna DiFilippo, General Manager at Sterling Inn & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 22 December 2020

Dear 986kimberleyn,

We are sorry to hear that you did notice the signage in the room located on our wet bar with the pricelist for the in room beer. I am shocked to hear of the cleanliness issue that you have mentioned, as this is not typical of our housekeeping team. I have however shared your comments with them, to ensure this was an isolated incident. We appreciate your comments, and hope that you would choose to stay with us again in the future, to ensure a true "Sterling experience" as we are known for.

Yours in Hospitality,
Deanna DiFilippo
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 December 2020

Stayed in early Novmenber as a way to get away and relax for a couple of days (during the week). Reasonably close to things, good deal during the week, great service. No need to use the elevator and not crowded (important during covid). Nothing to complain about really.

Date of stay: November 2020
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank mgtor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deanna DiFilippo, General Manager at Sterling Inn & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 20 December 2020

Thank you mgtor for taking the time to write your review. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your midweek getaway! Please make sure you visit us again!

Yours in Hospitality,
Deanna DiFilippo
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews