We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,844)
Filter reviews
1,844 results
Traveller rating
1,131
443
163
60
47
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,131
443
163
60
47
Show reviews that mention
All reviews steam shower breakfast in bed ag restaurant yogurt breakfast delivered milk bottle body jets french press coffee rain shower head clifton hill hardwood floors boutique hotel deluxe room free parking gas fireplace traditional room hard boiled eggs
Filter
Updating list...
176 - 181 of 1,844 reviews
Reviewed 8 December 2017

Stayed here three nights during a weekend getaway. It's centrally located to the older and new parts of the touristy area of Niagara Falls. The service at the front was good, and at the resto for the cocktail. The breakfast was not very exciting. We had it one our of three mornings. IT was very continental, but ok. The room had a little bar bridge and bar sink which was handy. There was no couch in front of the tv, just two armless cub chairs. Had to lay on the bed to chill. It found it odd that the entrance to the building had a ramp, but no accessibility button to open the door. The building is very nice and has a lot of history and great features. The bed was HIGH - close to three feet high - and on the hard side.

Date of stay: November 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eva P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marco C, General Manager at Sterling Inn & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 9 December 2017

Thank you for choosing the Sterling Inn & Spa for your stay in Niagara Falls. We are very lucky that we are located one block away from all the attractions and we don't get the Clifton Hill crowds here, which makes it more calming and pleasant for our guests. I am glad that you enjoyed the hotel and the little touches in the room such as the wet bar, and the hotel room features. Many of our rooms showcase the back bone of the building such as old bricks, as well as ceiling joists. Of course, there are a few little things that we can still improve on such as the breakfast in bed, and a few other quirks. Thank you so much for the review, and we hope that you stay with us again when you are visiting Niagara Falls. With such a high number of unique rooms, who knows which feature you will like during your next visit.
Truly
Marco C

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2017 via mobile

This was such an amazing weekend!! My husband and I went to celebrate our 1 year anniversary and we had a blast! Sterling is the place to be in Niagara Falls, such a hidden treasure. Everything from the Robes, Jacuzzi, and breakfast in bed. Oh and the AG restaurant was also amazing. The staff treated us like royalty and we overall we were really happy with our stay. We will definitely be back again!

Date of stay: November 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank jessandprince4eva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marco C, General Manager at Sterling Inn & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 7 December 2017

Happy Anniversary!
Thank you for making us part of your special day. It was with great pleasure to serve here and we are all glad that you loved our amenities and the breakfast in bed. I will make sure to pass onto Chef Cory and his team that you found his restaurant amazing. We hope to see you next year once again for your anniversary, if not before. Have a great weekend.
Truly
Marco C

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2017

This hotel was a hidden jem, just outside the hustle and bustle of the more family orientated part of Niagara. The room was spacious, music was on when we came in and after a few minutes of unpacking the front desk called and asked how we liked the room and if we needed anything. The steam shower was amazing, I would highly recommend choosing this option. Breakfast in bed was something that really was the cherry on top at this hotel, it came right when we requested and the homemade granola was delicious. This was one of the best hotels that I have stayed at.

Date of stay: November 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank DaniCrittenden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marco C, General Manager at Sterling Inn & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 6 December 2017

Hi Dani
Thank you for the great review and for choosing the Sterling Inn & Spa for your Niagara falls get away. It was nice to see that your really enjoyed our breakfast in bed, and the hotel overall. Don't hesitate to call us for anything that you need, and I hope to see you again in the near future.
Truly

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2017 via mobile

What a beautiful hotel. We were greeted promptly at the front desk and given all the information we needed about our stay. We booked online and were under the impression the room had both a steam shower and a jacuzzi. We agreed to a $40.00 upgrade and a quick move across the hall and got settled in. Parking is also only an additional $15.00 which we were very happy about, compared to $60.00 at the embassy suites where we stayed last time.
Both the rooms were absolutely stunning! The first room was a massive corner unit that had a big balcony with chairs and a table. The second had a window and wasn’t as big, but still a huge hotel room. The breakfast in bed feature was great with an option to add a half bottle of champagne to have mimosas for $11.00, yes please! Two hard boiled eggs, some house made granola, two big cups of yogourt, fresh croissants with jam, and French press fresh coffee, all delivered whenever you’d like between 7-10 am.
We did have a strange event happen where our jacuzzi kept turning on randomly throughout the night, without water in it. I sleep like a baby and didn’t notice but my boyfriend is a very light sleeper and didn’t catch too much sleep. The woman at the front desk was very pleasant and refunded us our $40.00 upgrade which was very nice of her. All staff were very friendly and helpful.
We will be back and are excited to see different layouts each time in this unique, quaint hotel.

Date of stay: November 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
3  Thank charliemkerr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa B, General Manager at Sterling Inn & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 24 November 2017

Wow, thank you so much for the wonderful review! We're absolutely thrilled to hear you enjoyed your visit with us and found your experience provided great value. We hope to see you again very soon!

Yours in Hospitality,
Lisa Baumgartner
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2017

This was the best hotel room I have ever stayed in. We had a room with a king bed, fireplace and jetted tub. When I opened the door all I could say was “Wow!”. The room was beautiful and very clean. Very spacious with high ceilings. We arrived at night and the room’s lights were dimmed and soft jazz music was playing. A nice welcoming touch. There was no door banging or running in the halls which you usually hear at other hotels. Very quiet and relaxing. The bed was very comfortable and we enjoyed having breakfast in our room the next morning. A lovely hotel with very friendly staff. I only wished we were able to spend more than one night. I hope to return very soon.

Date of stay: November 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
3  Thank Bond600
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa B, General Manager at Sterling Inn & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 21 November 2017

Wow, thank you so much for your kind words! I'm thrilled to hear your stay with us was exceptional from start to finish. We do our best to set the mood for our guests with dimmed lighting and soft music, I'm glad this made such a great impact on your arrival. From all of us here at the Sterling Inn & Spa we wish you safe travels and look forward to welcoming you back again soon!

Yours in Hospitality,
Lisa Baumgartner
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews