We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,834)
Filter reviews
1,834 results
Traveller rating
1,124
441
162
60
47
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,124
441
162
60
47
Show reviews that mention
All reviews steam shower breakfast in bed ag restaurant yogurt breakfast delivered milk bottle body jets rain shower head clifton hill hardwood floors boutique hotel deluxe room free parking gas fireplace traditional room hard boiled eggs wet bar
Filter
Updating list...
582 - 587 of 1,834 reviews
Reviewed 28 February 2016 via mobile

Lovely massages by Steve & Susan. More technical than relaxing but they definitely found the tension areas and worked it out! These two know what they're doing.

The spa has a steam room as well as a small locker room.

Stayed: February 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank OnlineDrea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa B, General Manager at Sterling Inn & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 17 February 2017

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We are very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon!


Yours in Hospitality,
Lisa Baumgartner
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2016

We've been staying at the Sterling Inn for a couple of years now and they've been making some adjustments in the last few months to upgrade their (included) breakfast in bed which we very much enjoyed. As always the service is great and both the spa and the AG restaurant are stars in their own right. Our only complaint is that it was easy to make last minute bookings when we first found it but now we have to plan further ahead!

The staff are all amazing and very helpful. This last trip I left a couple of things behind in the safe and both the night clerk (I'm so sorry I didn't get his name) and today, Dwight were wonderful in helping me confirm everything was safe and in arranging to get it back to me.

We've recommended the hotel to several friends and family and have not had a single complaint from anyone who took our advice.

Room Tip: Second floor rooms have gas fireplaces, first floor are electric with no heat. Time of year determines which one is preferable.
  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Monica W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YourConciergeTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Sterling Inn & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2016

Thank-you for your wonderful review about your recent stay with us at the Sterling Inn & Spa. We are delighted that you enjoyed your guest suite and that Dwight and all of the staff could be of such assistance to you. We look forward to extending our Sterling service to you on your next visit to Niagara.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2016

The hotel is a unique building as it is a converted creamery. Rooms were very spacious with high ceilings and wood beams and fireplace. Bathroom was large with steam shower which was different. It was very cold so we didn't do any walking but not sure that walking in that area at night would be advisable. Free parking. We booked a package with coupons and amenities which we received. Only complaints, king size bed was very hard, not comfortable. The WIFI was down over the weekend as it was being revamped although that was not told to us at time of checkin. Nice experience.

Room Tip: Second floor room was quiet, although not a great view.
  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank HappyTraveler181734
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2016

Great room with fireplace and jacuzzi. The hotel is so quiet and clean. We will be returning soon. We drove to the Fallsview casino because it was very cold out. The parking as free because we went to the casino. The shops were great as well. We bought several items on sale. At dinner we received a complmentary bottle of wine. It was delicious. The food was amazing. The buffet at the casino was really good with a great view of the Falls.

Room Tip: Room 204 was very quiet and had a fireplace and jacuzzi.
  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Richard R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2016

During our last couple getaway we stayed at the Sterling Inn & Spa. It was our third visit and we highly recommend it for any special occasion with your loved one. The front desk staff is always friendly and the check inn process is fast. We always book the upgraded rooms which are HUGE!!!! In some rooms there is a real fireplace (an added feature for the Canadian winter). These rooms have a Jacuzzi tub, small fridge, coffee machine and a comfy bed. An amazing perk in this hotel is the breakfast in bed which is being brought to your room in the time that you requested – delicious! The location of this hotel is only a few minutes’ walk to Clifton Hill which is the main attraction street in Niagara Falls Canada. The parking is free. If the hotel is not full you can check out as late as 1:00pm. Don't wait book it today!

Room Tip: Upgraded rooms are bigger
  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank MZ0606
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YourConciergeTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Sterling Inn & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 22 February 2016

We appreciate you taking the time to write a review. As a small boutique Inn we rely on repeat guests such as yourself and lots of friend referrals. Our king beds, Jacuzzi tubs, fireplaces, friendly staff and breakfast in bed in the mornings are what sets us apart. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed yourselves at the Sterling Inn and Spa and look forward to your future visits.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews