We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not worth money”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Wyndham Garden Niagara Falls Fallsview
Ranked #25 of 128 Hotels in Niagara Falls
Reviewed 14 October 2017 via mobile

We were greeted nicely at check in and that is where it ended. We where charged more then quoted on booking.com but gave up asking why.

Listening to employee with someone else apparently they have different rates depending on who you ask. They told her how to get a cheaper rate.

The coupons given are a joke because any discount is voided by hst and nftd that no canadian can really explain. The hotel will not remove. Parking is also high $14 A day.

Wish we stayed somewhere else. The view is not great and 3 different prices for the room was crazy. Night 1 $70 Night 2 $180 Night 3 $255. Plus $50 they claim I will get back. Then $42 for parking.

Also NEVER buy coffee here. they sever lukewarm coffee unless you say something. Go to Tim Hortons down road good and no hst.

Research and get more friendly cheaper place that includes breakfast and parking.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Janet E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,173)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

46 - 50 of 2,174 reviews

Reviewed 12 October 2017 via mobile

I have been to dozens of Wyndham nationwide and honestly, this was by far the worst. I will break it all down for you.
Good:

Friendly professional front desk staff. They do try to help.

Accessibility to falls area and things to do.

The bad and REALLY UGLY

Old outdated rooms. Each bathroom door is falling apart. Most have torn carpets. What looks like semen or spilt milk on couch. Up charge for parking $15 day. No breakfast. Cool pool and hot tub. Not kid friendly. I've only on first and second floor. Hotel has eight floors. Bar and kids arcade are accessible to one another and actually adjoin. Like really dumb.

So, if you plan on bringing your kids to Canada and to the falls area choose another hotel. If you plan on being a staggering drunk and looking for the seedier side of town then this is your kinda place. Wyndham should know better and has it within their power to fix the place up a bit but have chosen not too. By the way- parking lot directly behind hotel has a daily rate if five dollars compared to Wyndham 15 dollar daily rate.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
3  Thank angel o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2017 via mobile

Great location and nice rooms. Too pricey though and not really worth it. Management needs a change as well as front service desk aptitudes in regards to greeting clients..never felt welcome arriving or when asking questions. They wouldn't remove the Improvement Fee which is a scam in Niagara Falls when we requested it, even though they are obligated to remove it upon request. Common area is not great for such a pricey hotel. Do yourself a favor and stay closer to town centre. You will get a better price and rooms that are equally nice with a friendlier and more accommodating atmosohere.
We won't be back.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
2  Thank mike1iron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2017 via mobile

Large clean room, indoor pool and jacuzzi and a close walk to the falls. Great value for the money. Free wifi, but you do have to pay $14 to park your car. But, they do give you restaurant coupons which worked great for the IHOP next door.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank Mike M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2017

We spent three nights at the Wyndham Garden and had a wonderful experience. We parked our car on the first day and didn't use it again until we left. The hotel is in a great location, you can easily walk to the falls, restaurants, and casino. Or if you want to venture further the WeGo bus is nearby and it has convenient stops all around the tourist areas and you can even pay a little extra to visit Niagara on the Lake. Our room was clean, the beds were comfy, the staff were polite and knowledgeable. There is a bar onsite, it also offers coffee and snacks. We will visit this hotel again.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DeeMiddletown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Niagara Falls hotels
0.8 km away
Radisson Hotel & Suites Fallsview
0.6 km away
Oakes Hotel Overlooking the Falls
0.7 km away
Howard Johnson Hotel by the Falls Niagara Falls
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 km away
Crowne Plaza Niagara Falls - Fallsview
1.3 km away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Niagara Falls, ON
0.9 km away
Niagara Falls Marriott on the Falls
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wyndham Garden Niagara Falls Fallsview? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham Garden Niagara Falls Fallsview

Address: 6170 Stanley Avenue, Niagara Falls, Ontario L2G 3Y4, Canada (Formerly Fallsview Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Ontario > Niagara Falls
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Niagara Falls
#11 Romantic Hotel in Niagara Falls
#13 Family Hotel in Niagara Falls
Price Range: €51 - €182 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Wyndham Garden Niagara Falls Fallsview 3*
Number of rooms: 154
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Wyndham Garden Niagara Falls Fallsview reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fallsview Hotel Niagara Falls
Fallsview Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing