We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (793)
Filter reviews
793 results
Traveller rating
152
175
168
140
158
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
152
175
168
140
158
Show reviews that mention
All reviews whirlpool aero car beds were comfortable parking lot niagara falls attractions wego fireplace
Filter
Updating list...
44 - 49 of 793 reviews
Reviewed 23 January 2018

Date of stay: January 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
super8NiagaraFalls, Manager at Super 8 by Wyndham Niagara Falls North, responded to this reviewResponded 25 January 2018

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 9 January 2018

My wife and I spent 3 nights. The room was large and clean. The layout was good. The jacuzzi and fireplace were nice considering the weather. Staff were very friendly.
Only complaints are no microwave in the room. Can’t see the TV from the jacuzzi.

Date of stay: January 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank jamesfS8592MC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
super8NiagaraFalls, Manager at Super 8 by Wyndham Niagara Falls North, responded to this reviewResponded 11 January 2018

Thanks for choosing Super8, North of the falls. We are happy that you did like the Jacuzzi room. Next time , please ask the front clerk to provide you the room where you can watch T.V. while you are in Jacuzzi. We have some rooms with that kind of Lay out. Thanks Ben Somal

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2018

We regularly stay at Super 8 North of the falls when we visit Niagara Falls and were once again happy with our stay! The staff is friendly and the newly renovated rooms are clean and comfortable. The free breakfast in the mornings are always nice to have - certainly makes the hotel even more appealing! We will go back for sure! Can't beat the value for your dollar at this hotel!

Date of stay: December 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Mary L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
super8NiagaraFalls, Manager at Super 8 by Wyndham Niagara Falls North, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2018

Thanks for staying at Super8, North of the falls. Also very much appreciate your feed back. See you soon. Ben Somal

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2018

I would not recommend Super 8 NF North. Our room was very unsanitary and outdated - the bathtub wouldn’t drain, many stains throughout the room, used hand soap.

Date of stay: December 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Madeline R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
super8NiagaraFalls, Manager at Super 8 by Wyndham Niagara Falls North, responded to this reviewResponded 7 January 2018

Please accept my apologies for the bad experience you had during your stay. I will for sure address these issues with my housekeeping supervisor and I give you the assurance that all the issues would be addressed ASAP. Please give us one more chance to serve you better. Ben Somal

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2018

We stayed here for 2 nights on NYE. We were 3 adults and a toddler. The property itself is located quite a bit away from any attractions, which was no problem as we got the 2 bed suite at almost $150 less than the next best. This is basically your average motel. We had asked for a 2 bed suite. The moment we reached the property we found the driveway and parking filled with snow. The shovelling was not done properly. When we reached the counter the manager was extra polite but more than eager to take your payment first. He offered an upgrade saying that the existing rooms we booked were too smal and had no fridge and the upgrade would be $20 more per night. When we asked to see those rooms he started making excuses saying he would be back at 8pm. But he swiped my card anyway saying that if we did not like it he would refund the difference. We went get drinks and all and came back at 8pm and asked to see the rooms again before deciding. The payment was already in. He then just gave us the keycards to the room he wanted us to take. We went there and found that the rooms were more like a decorated cave and there was no doors between the two. With our toddler this was going to be a problem.
We came back and asked if our original booking had doors and fridge between the rooms. He said no. But when we insisted that we still want to see the rooms he relent. We found that the rooms had doors between them but one room had no heater or vent. We complained about it and someone brought us a portable heater after quite some time. The blankets were like old bedsheets, no closets, the shower was goo though. Not much channels on tv. Its basically a cheap motel pretending to be a hotel. About the refund, when we went to ask for that we were told that we would be refunded only $20 instead of $40 as the fridge cost us $10 a day. We got the remain $20 back after we pointed out that there was mo fridge in the room anyway.

Date of stay: December 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank jitendras633
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
super8NiagaraFalls, Manager at Super 8 by Wyndham Niagara Falls North, responded to this reviewResponded 6 January 2018

Thanks for your feedback. I am sorry for the bad experience you had during your stay. When he said 8 pm that time he meant that his help is coming at 8 pm . Having said that he can show you the room at 8 pm. We have one Ptech heater for all the rooms, and if customer ask for extra heater, we always accommodate them. The way we did for you. 31st was very busy day for everyone. We were busy since Thursday night. Having said, parking lot was full of cars from last 3 days. So, the snow plough guy did his best to plough the snow. We charge upfront to all the customers. Thanks for staying with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews