We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
3 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
US$112
View deal
Free cancellation until 17/12/22
Expedia.com
US$112
View deal
Free cancellation until 16/12/22
DoubleTree
US$110
View deal
Free cancellation until 17/12/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Hotels.comUS$112
TravelocityUS$112
HurbUS$117
View all 19 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (4,043)
Filter reviews
4,043 results
Traveller rating
1,736
1,567
473
163
104
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,736
1,567
473
163
104
Show reviews that mention
All reviews double tree warm cookies clifton hill nice hotel skylon tower great view within walking distance river view hot tub other hotels parking fee upon check beds were very comfortable per day indoor pool higher floor coffee maker
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 4,043 reviews
Reviewed 16 September 2022

We stayed 2 nights. Great view of the falls from our window on the top floor! Great fireworks at 10pm sharp!
The hotel was very clean, quiet and close to everything. Would stay again!! It was perfect!!

Date of stay: September 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank 51Beachbum
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Robert Orsini, Other at DoubleTree Fallsview Resort & Spa by Hilton - Niagara Falls, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2022

Hello - thank you for your five star rating and noting the great views from our top floor rooms, that would be US Fallsview category. Note, all rooms regardless of view category can see the fireworks over the American Falls. We are physically directly in front of the launching area, just that it's down at water level.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2022

A policy of this hotel is do as little as possible and take as much as ir can from clients.
Staff and management have no interest in your stay.
U need bedding,towels etc.you have to ask.
No cleaners on our 4 day visit

Date of stay: September 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
2  Thank cmurph201213
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Jennifer Rogers, Guest Services / Front Office at DoubleTree Fallsview Resort & Spa by Hilton - Niagara Falls, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2022

We apologize for any poor impressions made by our team, certainly never our intention. Since the pandemic different things have changed in the hotel industry. Very few continue to offer traditional stayover service, at DoubleTree we offer stay over service upon request. We value our guest and their needs. I can appreciate your comments and hope to restore you faith in DoubleTree when next in Niagara.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2022

Great place to stay for a visit to Niagara Falls. Our room was on the 17th floor with a view of the American falls and Niagara River. We were able to enjoy the view of the falls and the nightly fireworks from our room. Check in was very good, but they didn't offer their cookies without asking. Room was very nice, clean and comfortable. You can walk to the downtown tourist trap or out to Queen Victoria Park by the falls. Hotel has a nice restaurant, Buchanan's, Starbucks and bar plus other amenities. Parking was great but comes at an additional cost of $22 / night. Would definitely recommend staying here for visiting the area.

Room tip: Ask for American Falls view on higher floors.
Date of stay: August 2022
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Sunsets4evr
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Jennifer Rogers, Guest Services / Front Office at DoubleTree Fallsview Resort & Spa by Hilton - Niagara Falls, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2022

Thank you for taking the time to give us a review. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. We are the staff made the over sight of not offering you a cookie at your check in as this is not common practice.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2022 via mobile

It is an overall good hotel. Nice location. Good view to firework if youd like to see it at 10pm. Clean environmental.
Just head up, remember to unplug the refrigerator if you concern about noises. And unfortunately i only found a drink vending machine on 12th floor. If might be better to put some snack whether in room or in a vending as people may get hungry at night and restaurant around are most closed

Date of stay: September 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Xingzheng z
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Jennifer Rogers, Guest Services / Front Office at DoubleTree Fallsview Resort & Spa by Hilton - Niagara Falls, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2022

Thank you Xingzheng z for your feedback. We are happy to here you enjoyed your stay

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2022 via mobile

This is my wife and I second time staying here with in the past 2 years. We were staying for a little 2 night couple’s vacation at the hotel, we decided to stay at the hotel for a second year in a row because we had such a good experience the first time staying. Both stays at the hotel we have had no issues, the service and the cleanliness of the hotel are very good, ordered room service one morning for breakfast and was surprised at how good the food was and good potion size. House keeping was on top of all of our needs as requested, but also know house keeping will not do daily checks due to certain restrictions anymore so if something is needed you will need to make that request. The hotel also has a nice little Starbucks in the lobby for those who enjoy they’re morning coffee. The hotel also has a nice pool and hot tub inside but unfortunately did not get to use those facilities but did look very nice. I found the location of the hotel is great because you are right in between the older downtown section and the newer section of the falls depending on what your plans are or were ever you are looking to explore it is very convenient walking distance. We were there to do a wine tour with Brewery & distillery tours niagara which also was a great time pick up and drop off right at the hotel as part of the tour package. Weather on a family trip or small getaway couples getaway will definitely stay the Doubletree again.

Date of stay: August 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Zackjohnstone
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Jennifer Rogers, Guest Services / Front Office at DoubleTree Fallsview Resort & Spa by Hilton - Niagara Falls, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2022

Thank you so much for the wonderful review Zack, We look forward to welcoming you and your wife back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews