We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$112
View deal
Free cancellation until 17/12/22
Expedia.com
US$112
View deal
Free cancellation until 16/12/22
DoubleTree
US$110
View deal
Free cancellation until 17/12/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Hotels.comUS$112
TravelocityUS$112
HurbUS$117
View all 19 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (4,043)
Filter reviews
4,043 results
Traveller rating
1,736
1,567
473
163
104
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,736
1,567
473
163
104
Show reviews that mention
All reviews double tree warm cookies clifton hill nice hotel skylon tower great view within walking distance river view hot tub other hotels parking fee upon check beds were very comfortable per day indoor pool higher floor coffee maker
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 4,043 reviews
Reviewed 6 September 2022 via mobile

This is my wife and I second time staying here with in the past 2 years. We were staying for a little 2 night couple’s vacation at the hotel, we decided to stay at the hotel for a second year in a row because we had such a good experience the first time staying. Both stays at the hotel we have had no issues, the service and the cleanliness of the hotel are very good, ordered room service one morning for breakfast and was surprised at how good the food was and good potion size. House keeping was on top of all of our needs as requested, but also know house keeping will not do daily checks due to certain restrictions anymore so if something is needed you will need to make that request. The hotel also has a nice little Starbucks in the lobby for those who enjoy they’re morning coffee. The hotel also has a nice pool and hot tub inside but unfortunately did not get to use those facilities but did look very nice. I found the location of the hotel is great because you are right in between the older downtown section and the newer section of the falls depending on what your plans are or were ever you are looking to explore it is very convenient walking distance. We were there to do a wine tour with Brewery & distillery tours niagara which also was a great time pick up and drop off right at the hotel as part of the tour package. Weather on a family trip or small getaway couples getaway will definitely stay the Doubletree again.

Date of stay: August 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Zackjohnstone
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Jennifer Rogers, Guest Services / Front Office at DoubleTree Fallsview Resort & Spa by Hilton - Niagara Falls, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2022

Thank you so much for the wonderful review Zack, We look forward to welcoming you and your wife back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2022

Besides the gentleman who greeted us at front desk who seemed to be very short, overall experience was good. Rooms were clean, both rooms were clean. Gotta pay for parking which wasn’t mentioned during booking.

Date of stay: August 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank dannyfff
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Robert Orsini, Other at DoubleTree Fallsview Resort & Spa by Hilton - Niagara Falls, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2022

Thank you staying with us, we appreciate your business.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2022 via mobile

The rooms are nice and spacious
Walking distance to American side falls is 10-30 minutes (how fast do you walk)
Lots of food options close by
The Starbucks/bar is nice …you can buy a cold beer and take up to your room
Subtracted ..1 star away as the front desk..seemed distracted at times
And another star as the pool was overcrowded and cold water
They do have a hot tub outside and dry spa
But too crowded..i problem facing most hotels I feel

Date of stay: August 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank dewydewy
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Robert Orsini, Other at DoubleTree Fallsview Resort & Spa by Hilton - Niagara Falls, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2022

Hi Dewy,
Your feedback is welcomed, thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2022 via mobile

Booked king bed,with sofa bed and soaker tub, you can see US Falls far away.about 3 blocks walk to the falls.
Front staff Crissy who checked us in not so welcoming, no smile, unfriendly.
One of the staff, Arkash, shamed us for asking additional toiletries. They only provided us a small single set of shampoo, soap, for all 3 of us for 2 night stay.
When he came up with additional ones, sarcastically asked “ I assumed this is is enough for you?” So rude!
Otherwise good sized, clean bathroom, comfy bed.
Fast elevator, $22 for parking which is lower than most places there.
But rude staff and long walks to falls and Clifton hill turned me off and will try somewhere else next time.

Date of stay: August 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank MarRam506
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Robert Orsini, Other at DoubleTree Fallsview Resort & Spa by Hilton - Niagara Falls, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2022

Hello, Your feedback is appreciated, thank you for taking the time. We apologize for any poor impressions made by our team, certainly never our intention. A google map search indicates we are a 12 minute walk to Kelsey's on Clifton Hill, or a 11 minute walk to the Niagara Parks Welcome Centre. Folks enjoy being located easy distance in either direction to the tourist districts. We hope you enjoyed your time in Niagara.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2022

I would stay here again! Bed was comfy and the 2room suite was spacious! Wonderful there were 2 pool areas, one for adults only. Also, 2 hot tubs, an indoor and outdoor. River view didn’t disappoint to view the 10pm fireworks, the Sky Wheel, and Skylon tower! If we stayed longer I would’ve visited the spa, but it was just one night for our families while in the Toronto area. Short 10 minute walk down to see the falls. We ordered and picked up food from Mick & Angelo’s and that was a good value for our family and the family enjoyed the spaghetti & meatballs.

Date of stay: August 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Tanya S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Robert Orsini, Other at DoubleTree Fallsview Resort & Spa by Hilton - Niagara Falls, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2022

Hi Tanya - Great - the summer fireworks continue every night at 10 pm until October 10. Every DoubleTree room, regardless of floor gets a front row seat. Glad you were able to catch it.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews