We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Place is Great!”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of G.C.H Get Away

G.C.H. Get Away
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
G.C.H. Get Away
Back of House Walk out Deck off Masterbed/Kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
16 reviews
G.C.H. Get Away
Back of House
Walk out Deck off Masterbed/Kitchen
Kitchen/ Living Room
Hallway
Spacious Living Room
Entertaining Kitchen
Dinning Room
Master Bedroom
Master Walkout / En-Suite
2 Person Jacuzzi Tub
Glass/Tile Shower in En-Suite
Main Bathroom with double sink and tub/shower
Walk-out from Master Bedroom
Back of house / En-Suite Walkout
Flower Room
Laundry Room / 3rd Bathroom with stand-up shower
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 9
Niagara Falls, Ontario

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
MoisesS10...
1 review
“Place is Great!”
Reviewed 7 July 2018 for a stay in June 2018

The house was very clean, big, and just great! Only 10 minutes away from The Falls, getting to the house was not difficult at all, and Lana (owner) was very welcoming. The family enjoyed their stay. Thank you Lana! Will definitely visit again!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joshua N
1 review
“Perfect place, perfect hosts, perfect time”
Reviewed 10 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Booked for a bachelor's party and Lana and her husband were wonderful hosts. We were transparent and they were accommodating with all of our requests. They were polite, kind, inviting, and went above expectations to ensure we had a great weekend. The backyard is spacious, great for outdoor games, and bonfires. The place inside is very beautiful and easily housed all 9 of us. Nearby, the town, beach, and Niagara Falls were easily accessible by car. The amenities were stellar and I definitely recommend this place. My friends and I will visit again in the future for more great memories and conversations with the hosts. G.C.H Getaway is the place to stay!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TurnbackS...
Greenfield
1 review
“Niagara Falls Gem”
Reviewed 19 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Really enjoyed the G.C.H. Getaway house. It was very comfortable and plenty of room to spread out.
So nice to come home to this location to get away from all of the crowds at the Niagara Falls Park.
Also the drives along the Niagara River was just beautiful and visiting the local restaurants in the area of the house were uncrowded with great food and drink.

At night after spending the days at the Niagara Park we relaxed and enjoyed watching the Olympics.

We Visited with Lana & Nat on our last night at the house and they are just the nicest people. Our husbands sat outside and I am sure were loving new people to tell all their stories to.

If we had any questions we had Lana's phone number & her Daughter's (Bailey) phone number to call at anytime. But everything was just perfect and never was a need to call.

I want to thank Bailey for meeting us at the house on our arrival and getting us all settled in. She also came by to put our trash out the night before trash pick up. They really are the sweetest people.

I highly recommend this property to anyone interested in visiting Niagara Falls.

Sandy & Curt Rogers
Ross & Kathy Rountree
Ashleigh Rogers

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location 10 min drive from Niagara falls park..Nice to get away from crowds
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul11111...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing place with amazing owners!!”
Reviewed 31 March 2014 for a stay in March 2014
1
person found this review helpful

First of all this place is just amazing, the location and privacy is outstanding .at first we were worries about the noise However, we had three birthday get togethers and had a blast without any complaints.Lana and her husband. The landlords also the owner of the house were very comforting to us. They helped us settle in. We had approximately 25-30 people over for dinner and they were very understanding of the noise level.
I would highly recommend staying here and I'm definetly coming back for the summer .

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jdphamm
Toronto, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful home, looks better in person”
Reviewed 8 January 2014 for a stay in December 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Beginning with the service, Lana and her husband were very friendly to speak with. Lana was helpful when making the booking and it was very simple and quick. When we arrived, they welcomed us and made us feel comfortable. Gave us a quick tour of the house, explained the rules and gave us information about the attractions nearby and taxi numbers should we need it.

The house was surprisingly more beautiful in person than you see in the pictures. I appreciated that nearly everything was in stock in the house including basic necessities in the washroom and bedrooms. The kitchen was fully equipped with pots and pans, spices, coffee, tea, towels, etc.The entire house was clean and organized, and that is what I like to walk into whenever I book a hotel or vacation rental. I think it's important to feel comfortable and have a good sleep, which I did.

The location of the property is perfect in my opinion. It is away from the loud hustle and bustle of the falls where you can enjoy a quiet vacation with your family and friends, yet only a 10 minute drive away from the Falls and other main attractions.

I enjoyed my stay and appreciated their hospitality. Highly recommend this holiday rental and hopefully we come back another day!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing