We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
4 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
US$202
View deal
Free cancellation until 18/08/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
US$203
View deal
Free cancellation until 18/08/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
FindHotel
US$186
View deal
Hotels.comUS$203
TravelocityUS$203
getaroom.comUS$223
View all 17 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,378)
Filter reviews
2,378 results
Traveller rating
926
976
303
95
78
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
926
976
303
95
78
Show reviews that mention
All reviews keg restaurant clifton hill within walking distance outdoor pool presidential suite front desk staff parking lot an upgrade jacuzzi tub per night tourist area upon check attractions niagara falls casino jr
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 2,378 reviews
Reviewed 23 March 2022

Very slow response and check-in, agents were either missing from the front desk or completely overwhelmed. Toilet inoperable refused to provide water (something included everywhere else to Ambassador Members) 2-hour delay in asking about mysterious charges on the folio. the online agent is very rude and dismissive about assisting guests. They give the standard copy and paste response to every review with a negative experience. I would avoid this property at all costs. PS, Facilities and food options are not available due to "Covid" yet no resterictions in place

Room tip: dont upgrade your room, there is no view
Date of stay: March 2022
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 11 March 2022

Been here many times before. Enjoy the location, Keg restaurant inside. Has a huge whirlpool jacuzzi tub in room. Close to Clifton Hill, a few blocks to Niagara River and American Falls view, lots of restaurants nearby. Adjacent Starbux was closed? Overpriced Denny's across street.
No direct falls view
When booking on the Marriott website there was no mention that the hotel is undergoing renovation (bit dated so it is badly needed)
Saw parking lot full of pickup trucks and contractors upon arrival
Asked at front desk and they said no loud noises till after 9 am
So you won't be sleeping in
Heard drilling above us at 9:30 am. Lots of contractors in/out elevator. Not all were wearing respirators.
Looks like they are starting on upper floors. I asked one guy and he said not done till late summer maybe.
So unless you want lots of noise and contractors in your hotel, suggest delay stay till the fall and then check before arrriving
Parking is $17 per night, but if you gamble at Fallsview casino you can park free and walk 1 km back to hotel.
Had dinner at Keg, dark as they are, but good food, service. Summer patio coming they say
Jacuzzi tub worked great
Another issue, TV system badly needs upgrading, very old smallish screens with poor channel selection, US channels over the air antenna and a few cable channels, no Sportsnet
gym and indoor pool were open, masks required. no coffee in lobby but in room coffee makers, powdered creamer
excellent bed and pillows

Room tip: don't travel till fall due to renovations
Date of stay: March 2022
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank 102alk
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 8 November 2021

Overall I would recommend this hotel. It was clean and we received a complimentary upgraded room which was nice! The room was spacious and clean. The beds were comfortable. My only complaint would be that the room temperature was way to hot for our liking - I had the thermostat turned all the way down and all it did was blow air out, but did not cool the room. I even checked out a bit early - I was overheating! The other thing was that the ice machine on our floor broke after the first night of our stay.

Room tip: Make sure the thermostat works our you'll be cooking it was so warm!
Date of stay: November 2021
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Jennifer M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 7 September 2021

We recently stayed at this hotel for 2 nights for a quick family getaway. We cannot say enough great things about this hotel! Check in was pleasant as was every encounter we had with the front desk staff members. There was ample parking, in a secure, bright and safe parking lot and parking is under $20 per day for in and out privileges. The hotel itself was spotless and felt very safe and secure, which is very important to us especially traveling during a pandemic. The room was very spacious and offered a great view of the area. The beds were extremely comfortable and the room offered all of the amenities and space that our family required. The hotel itself is in in the most convenient location, it's close, within walking distance to all attractions and surrounded by plenty of dining options. We utilized the outside pool during our stay and found the COVID protocols put in place to be great, although the pool area could use a bit of weeding and tidying up, the pool itself was very clean! We definitely cannot wait to return and have nothing but great things to say about this hotel.

Room tip: Request a higher floor for a better view of the area.
Date of stay: August 2021
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Courtney W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 2 September 2021

This hotel is decent if you are looking for somewhere close to Clifton Hill and 6 to 7 blocks from the falls.

Price was reasonable for a tourist area and we were able to walk to all the activities we wanted to do. There are also a-lot of restaurants near by.

The hotel is nothing fancy, its dated, has limited to no services available, and costs 20 dollars with tax to park your car, however it was a clean and quiet place to sleep.

overall its a average hotel.

Date of stay: August 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank amanda2471
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews