We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
15 people are viewing this hotel
Sheraton.com
US$163
View deal
Free cancellation until 15/10/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Booking.com
US$164
View deal
Free cancellation until 16/10/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
FindHotel
US$141
View deal
Expedia.comUS$166
Hotels.comUS$166
ZenHotels.comUS$219
View all 17 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (9,384)
Filter reviews
9,383 results
Traveller rating
4,603
2,711
1,073
513
483
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
4,603
2,711
1,073
513
483
Show reviews that mention
All reviews clifton hill falls view hard rock cafe american falls corner suite rainforest cafe great view resort fee starbucks coffee indoor waterpark valet parking rainbow bridge sheraton fallsview water park self park floor to ceiling windows canadian side
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
57 - 62 of 9,383 reviews
Reviewed 25 July 2022

I stayed 4 nights last week and was very impressed with the hotel it's ammenities and the personnel UNTIL I was checked out without going to the desk. When I received the bill by email I was stunned to see that there were slightly over $83 per night in fees. The 15.95 resort fee I knew was coming but there was much more in store for me. The staff was professional but insistent that the fees were mandatory and there was "nothing they could do". So be prepared for a nice place to stay but you may want to check and see what your actual bill will be.

Date of stay: July 2022
1  Thank Road800421
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Team Marriott, Guest Services / Front Office at Sheraton Fallsview Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2022

Dear Road800421,

Thank you for choosing to stay at the Sheraton Fallsview Hotel. We are pleased you enjoyed our amenities and service. However, we regret that you were disappointed with the rate of your visit and the additional charges mentioned. Many guests see us as a good value due to our location, and we work to keep our pricing competitive with other hotels in the area. It was our pleasure hosting you, and we hope you will choose to stay with us again on a future visit to the Niagara Falls area.

Best Regards,
Zach
Guest Services

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2022

This is a very busy hotel and casino with a great view of the American and Canadian falls from higher level rooms. It's location could not be better for accessing the major attractions. The concierge, Jack Morettie was particularly helpful.

Be aware that this is a very busy hotel and be sure to leave lots of time for the elevators, checking in and checking out.

Room tip: Try to get a corner suite on a high floor. They have balconies and window that open to give you a great view of the falls
Date of stay: June 2022
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JMHImages
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 24 July 2022

Where do I start.
Check in took 30+ minutes. I was told the front desk couldn't extend our stay an extra day as I booked on expedia(later found out this was a lie) DODGED a bullet there as we had a much nicer experience and Hotel room elsewhere.
Bathroom near main floor smells like a bathroom you'd find in Mexico that's not well maintained It stunk.
The valet is cheap but the area you park your car as well as to check in smells like a garbage dump. It's wet. And gross In this area. You want to vomit by the time you load your luggage in the car.
During check in I was told we got a free wine tour, free massage and some other goodies. Weird I said as I was told I'd get a casino credit. These free items we got were 2 for 1 coupons. Of which THEY HAD EXPIRED months ago.
Front desk couldn't be bothered with helping you out for much.
Needed aspirin. Hotel had none. Needed an extra cot. Hotel had none. Needed directions a few times. No one around to assist.
Also avoid the in door pool. It's old. Dated. No where to change. The day we went to check it out it it was over chlorinated to the point it was unsafe to use.
Lastly the hotel is not infant/kid friendly. Between juggling 2 little ones in strollers plug luggage you struggled getting past any door way. No where to change your kids as the bathrooms were filthy.
Elevator wait times were super annoying at times as well.

Do yourself a favor and avoid this hotel. Unless you want to hit Clifton street attractions there is no reason to stay at this hotel.

Date of stay: July 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Mike S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Team Marriott, Guest Services / Front Office at Sheraton Fallsview Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2022

Dear Mike S,

Thank you for choosing our hotel. We hope you will accept our apologies for the concerns you experienced during check-in and for our associates not being attentive to your needs during your stay. We are also very disappointed we overlooked some housekeeping areas you mentioned. We are sorry for the inconvenience and the frustration this caused. Your concerns will be addressed appropriately as we continually strive to improve our guest experience. Thank you again for your patience and all of your feedback; we hope you will return soon so we can show you our commitment to exceptional hospitality.

Best Regards,
Zach
Guest Services

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2022

I did a lot of research on hotels and was glad I booked a high floor fallsview room. Just check the price as your stay gets closer; I was able to rebook at a lower price, covering the cost of parking and more. Location is great for checking out Clifton Hill attractions (which we wouldn't do on a return visit). Hotel breakfast is good but quite pricey (would only do once). A quick swim in the pool (vs waterpark) was enough for our kids. Room was clean and modern with an amazing view that was worth the splurge.

Room tip: Fallsview high floor rooms are worth it--won't need to go to Skylon Tower or a fancy restaurant for the same view
Date of stay: July 2022
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank katiekJ3629CQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Team Marriott, Guest Services / Front Office at Sheraton Fallsview Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2022

Dear katiekJ3629CQ,

​​Thank you for being our guest at Sheraton Fallsview Hotel. We are devoted to enriching experiences for our guests through inspired service and our commitment to quality; we are delighted we achieved this during your stay. We also appreciate you mentioning the memorable aspects of your visit. We strive to provide the best service, and when our valued guests recognize this, it means the world to us. We will enjoy sharing your kind compliments with our team. Thank you for the recommendation, and we look forward to your next visit. Have a wonderful day, and travel safely.

Best Regards,
Zach
Guest Services

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2022 via mobile

The property is very nice but it is the best example of how pictures can lie.
The pool and roof top bar don’t look any way as presented on their website.
Otherwise the hotel is very clean, has a great view on the falls, valet service. Don’t go to Massimos though, it’s a tourist trap and the view isn’t that good. The executive lounge is very small and the food very limited. Not what I was expecting from a Sheraton.
Still 4 points as it is great for a night stay to explore the falls. Wouldn’t stay there any longer though.

Date of stay: July 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Anousch_AMA
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Team Marriott, Guest Services / Front Office at Sheraton Fallsview Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2022

Dear Anousch_AMA,

Thank you for your detailed comments. It is nice to know you found our hotel to be clean, you enjoyed the views, and you had a comfortable overnight stay. We value your observations and regret not meeting all your expectations. Your candid feedback is important to us as it will help us enhance our facilities and overall guest experience. Thank you again for choosing us, and we hope you will change your mind and give us another opportunity to host you again in the future.

Best Regards,
Zach
Guest Services

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews