We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (7,934)
Filter reviews
7,934 results
Traveller rating
3,857
2,418
920
407
332
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,857
2,418
920
407
332
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsclifton hillhard rock cafecorner suiterainforest cafegreat viewresort feesmall balconystarbucks coffeebuffet restaurantindoor waterparkvalet parkingrainbow bridgewater parkself parkfloor to ceiling windowswaterpark packagecity view
Filter
Updating list...
622 - 627 of 7,934 reviews
Reviewed 6 December 2017

We stayed here for the fall conference of the OBA. My husband was one of the exhibitors. We have been to many exhibitions and conferences. Set up in hotels is always a challenge. The Sheraton went out of their way to make our stay and conference run smoothly. They allowed us access to the loading docks to unload and take our equipment up the service elevator. They supplied us with Porters to help us through the maze of hallways to meeting room. Nickolas our Porter made sure that we had everything we needed. He even found us a maintenance employee with a pair of slip wrench pliers when we needed to repair something. It saved us a trip to Home Depot and allowed us to get our booth set up in a reasonable time period. Nickolas went above and beyond what I have ever experienced from a hotel employee.

Then when we found we had forgotten our tooth brushes the hotel staff made sure there was set left in our room that afternoon while we were at work.

It was a little confusing to navigate from the underground parking at the casino to the hotel but once we figured it out it was fine. There's a catwalk from the casino hotel to the Sheraton.

There's even a link to the indoor water park and kids video game park.

The hotel is very clean, the staff is extremely friendly and I would definitely recommend it to anyone regardless of whether they have kids or are on a romantic get away.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank InnisfilAngela
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestExperience1330, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton on the Falls Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 December 2017

Hello InnisfilAngela, thank you so much for your positive comments and great review of the Sheraton on the Falls! We hope to be able to welcome you back to the hotel in the near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2017 via mobile

No major complaints - room was spacious with beautiful view of both falls. Nice toasty fireplace with a large seating area, comfy bed, large bathroom with huge tub - sadly a tiny shower stall but excellent water pressure. Room was quiet with exception of the bathroom where you could hear your neighbors. Lobby was hectic and small - with very busy elevators. There were staff at the elevators to help guests - as white elevators went to higher floors. Valet was excellent and quick to bring vehicle around. Buffet breakfast was expensive but worth the money with lots of choices, good service and gorgeous falls views. Hotel is connected indoors to older casino - not our thing but it also connects to a water park, arcade and a couple restaurants. Location is great to access falls and Clifton Hill. Totally recommend. Downside - wouldn’t take the tourist fee off our bill (almost $50 Canadian for 2 nights) because it was disclosed during our reservation - if u live in Ontario and are booking ask for it to be removed up front.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Vacationer810094
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestExperience1330, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton on the Falls Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 December 2017

Hello Sonny & Cher, thank you so much for your positive comments and great review of the Sheraton on the Falls! We hope to be able to welcome you back to the hotel in the near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2017 via mobile

Sitting in reception writing this review whilst waiting for pick up to airport. It’s blowing a gale outside but here it is warm and welcoming. From first arriving to check out service has been exemplary. Reception staff knowledgeable and very helpful. Concierge likewise. The room we stayed in had superb views over the Falls which were a short walk away. Room itself was spacious and clean. The power shower lived up to its name.
Not having been anywhere near the area previously we were surprised at how like Blackpool the area is, perhaps should have expected this as such a great tourist attraction.
All in all recommend the Sheraton for a 2 night stay to visit the area.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank HelenB22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestExperience1330, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton on the Falls Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 December 2017

Hello HelenB22, thank you so much for your positive comments and great review of the Sheraton on the Falls! We hope to be able to welcome you back to the hotel in the near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2017 via mobile

This is the second time I have stayed here and the service has gotten even better! Guest services text messages you prior to check in and then is avaialable via text for the duration of your stay. There is also a gentleman in the lobby to give directions and assist with the elevators (which can be confusing) which was nice. They responded quickly to our requests for bathrobes, wine glasses and more starbucks coffee.

Location is still unbeatable, you don't even have to go outside if you don't want to, as everything (restaurants, arcade, waterpark, casino) is accessible from inside.

We got a deluxe fallsview room with jacuzzi, sitting area and fireplace. The view was spectacular! Our only minor complaint is that the room is a little tired. The furniture and carpets should be updated soon. The jacuzzi is small and does not open into the room (like others in the area do) and the shower in the corner is ridiculously small. Neither are really suitable for two average sized adults to enjoy comfortably together.

With that being said, I still find this hotel to be one of the best choices in the area and have another stay booked for January with the kids to go to the waterpark.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Stephanie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestExperience1330, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton on the Falls Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 December 2017

Hello Stephanie D, thank you so much for your positive comments and great review of the Sheraton on the Falls! We hope to be able to welcome you back to the hotel in the near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2017

I recently stayed two days for a business conference and loved my room! It was clean and extremely comfortable. The bed was so comfortable! I was lucky to have a falls view. I liked the fireplace too. Coffee in the room was delicious and very convenient to have my morning coffee while I got ready. Also,really appreciated having a tv in my bathroom to catch some news while in the washroom.
One of my co-workers let it be known that we were in desperate need of chocolate and when I got back to my room it was there waiting for me.
They only issue we had upon arrival was finding the front desk, it was confusing and could probably use better signage.

Room Tip: Make sure you ask for Fallsview.
Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
Thank Karry-Lee R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestExperience1330, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton on the Falls Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 December 2017

Hello Karry-Lee R, thank you so much for your positive comments and great review of the Sheraton on the Falls! We hope to be able to welcome you back to the hotel in the near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews