We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great views”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Sheraton on the Falls
Ranked #6 of 127 Hotels in Niagara Falls
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 December 2017 via mobile

Our stay was enhanced by having a room overlooking the Falls, the room was well appointed with 2 king size beds plenty of hanging space but alas a dearth of hangers, the bathroom was well equipped with plenty of towels and the usual bottles of shampoo ext. The room also contained an ironing board and an iron. The TV was a decent size sadly the channels offered were limited. All staff were cheery and helpful, there are plenty of shops nearby.But be warned if you go out of season nearly all eating establishments close at 7pm or 8pm at the latest.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Mike G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestExperience1330, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton on the Falls, responded to this reviewResponded 26 December 2017

Hello Mike G, thank you so much for your positive comments and great review of the Sheraton on the Falls! We hope to be able to welcome you back to the hotel in the near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (7,395)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

126 - 130 of 7,395 reviews

Reviewed 6 December 2017

We stayed here for the fall conference of the OBA. My husband was one of the exhibitors. We have been to many exhibitions and conferences. Set up in hotels is always a challenge. The Sheraton went out of their way to make our stay and conference run smoothly. They allowed us access to the loading docks to unload and take our equipment up the service elevator. They supplied us with Porters to help us through the maze of hallways to meeting room. Nickolas our Porter made sure that we had everything we needed. He even found us a maintenance employee with a pair of slip wrench pliers when we needed to repair something. It saved us a trip to Home Depot and allowed us to get our booth set up in a reasonable time period. Nickolas went above and beyond what I have ever experienced from a hotel employee.

Then when we found we had forgotten our tooth brushes the hotel staff made sure there was set left in our room that afternoon while we were at work.

It was a little confusing to navigate from the underground parking at the casino to the hotel but once we figured it out it was fine. There's a catwalk from the casino hotel to the Sheraton.

There's even a link to the indoor water park and kids video game park.

The hotel is very clean, the staff is extremely friendly and I would definitely recommend it to anyone regardless of whether they have kids or are on a romantic get away.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank InnisfilAngela
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestExperience1330, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton on the Falls, responded to this reviewResponded 26 December 2017

Hello InnisfilAngela, thank you so much for your positive comments and great review of the Sheraton on the Falls! We hope to be able to welcome you back to the hotel in the near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2017 via mobile

No major complaints - room was spacious with beautiful view of both falls. Nice toasty fireplace with a large seating area, comfy bed, large bathroom with huge tub - sadly a tiny shower stall but excellent water pressure. Room was quiet with exception of the bathroom where you could hear your neighbors. Lobby was hectic and small - with very busy elevators. There were staff at the elevators to help guests - as white elevators went to higher floors. Valet was excellent and quick to bring vehicle around. Buffet breakfast was expensive but worth the money with lots of choices, good service and gorgeous falls views. Hotel is connected indoors to older casino - not our thing but it also connects to a water park, arcade and a couple restaurants. Location is great to access falls and Clifton Hill. Totally recommend. Downside - wouldn’t take the tourist fee off our bill (almost $50 Canadian for 2 nights) because it was disclosed during our reservation - if u live in Ontario and are booking ask for it to be removed up front.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Sonny & Cher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestExperience1330, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton on the Falls, responded to this reviewResponded 26 December 2017

Hello Sonny & Cher, thank you so much for your positive comments and great review of the Sheraton on the Falls! We hope to be able to welcome you back to the hotel in the near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2017 via mobile

Sitting in reception writing this review whilst waiting for pick up to airport. It’s blowing a gale outside but here it is warm and welcoming. From first arriving to check out service has been exemplary. Reception staff knowledgeable and very helpful. Concierge likewise. The room we stayed in had superb views over the Falls which were a short walk away. Room itself was spacious and clean. The power shower lived up to its name.
Not having been anywhere near the area previously we were surprised at how like Blackpool the area is, perhaps should have expected this as such a great tourist attraction.
All in all recommend the Sheraton for a 2 night stay to visit the area.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank HelenB22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestExperience1330, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton on the Falls, responded to this reviewResponded 26 December 2017

Hello HelenB22, thank you so much for your positive comments and great review of the Sheraton on the Falls! We hope to be able to welcome you back to the hotel in the near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2017 via mobile

This is the second time I have stayed here and the service has gotten even better! Guest services text messages you prior to check in and then is avaialable via text for the duration of your stay. There is also a gentleman in the lobby to give directions and assist with the elevators (which can be confusing) which was nice. They responded quickly to our requests for bathrobes, wine glasses and more starbucks coffee.

Location is still unbeatable, you don't even have to go outside if you don't want to, as everything (restaurants, arcade, waterpark, casino) is accessible from inside.

We got a deluxe fallsview room with jacuzzi, sitting area and fireplace. The view was spectacular! Our only minor complaint is that the room is a little tired. The furniture and carpets should be updated soon. The jacuzzi is small and does not open into the room (like others in the area do) and the shower in the corner is ridiculously small. Neither are really suitable for two average sized adults to enjoy comfortably together.

With that being said, I still find this hotel to be one of the best choices in the area and have another stay booked for January with the kids to go to the waterpark.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Stephanie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestExperience1330, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton on the Falls, responded to this reviewResponded 26 December 2017

Hello Stephanie D, thank you so much for your positive comments and great review of the Sheraton on the Falls! We hope to be able to welcome you back to the hotel in the near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Niagara Falls hotels
1.7 km away
Niagara Falls Marriott on the Falls
1.6 km away
Niagara Falls Marriott Fallsview Hotel & Spa
1.6 km away
Radisson Hotel & Suites Fallsview
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 km away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Niagara Falls Fallsview Hotel
1.2 km away
Hilton Niagara Falls/Fallsview Hotel & Suites
0.1 km away
Crowne Plaza Niagara Falls - Fallsview
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton on the Falls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton on the Falls

Address: 5875 Falls Avenue, Niagara Falls, Ontario L2G 3K7, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Ontario > Niagara Falls
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Casino Hotel in Niagara Falls
#2 Luxury Hotel in Niagara Falls
#3 Spa Hotel in Niagara Falls
#5 Business Hotel in Niagara Falls
#6 Family Hotel in Niagara Falls
#6 Romantic Hotel in Niagara Falls
Price Range: €87 - €237 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Sheraton on the Falls 4*
Number of rooms: 669
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The AAA/CAA 4-Diamond Sheraton on the Falls hotel offers the largest, most luxurious Fallsview accommodations in Niagara Falls, Canada. Located directly across from Niagara Falls and in the heart of the tourist district, the hotel features the best views of the Falls which are showcased by the floor to ceiling windows in all Fallsview rooms & suites. Sheraton is also home to outstanding guest services & amenities which include two new fallsview dining experiences; the 4-Diamond award winning Windows by Jamie Kennedy and the Fallsview Buffet. In addition, the hotel offers the breathtaking new Christienne Fallsview Spa, and indoor connections to the attractions, dining, and entertainment located on the 20 acre Falls Avenue Resort including Casino Niagara, and the Fallsview Indoor Waterpark. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sheraton on the Falls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton On The Falls Hotel Niagara Falls
Sheraton Hotel Niagara Falls
Sheraton Falls
Sheraton Niagara Falls
Niagara Falls Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing