We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
FindHotel
StayForLong
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
View all 18 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,252)
Filter reviews
1,252 results
Traveller rating
364
352
255
143
138
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
364
352
255
143
138
Show reviews that mention
All reviews flour mill clifton hill fallsview casino niagara on the lake pets attractions
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
113 - 118 of 1,252 reviews
Reviewed 10 August 2018 via mobile

As our GPS was directing us to the hotel it said we had arrived at the back of the building. It was a gravel lot and a back door. It made us very nervous. Thankfully we had driven too far to turn and had to go around and saw the entrance.

Entrance and lobby are as advertised. Very beautiful. So are the bar and restaurant.

The rooms are modern decor and nothing like the lobby.
Rooms are air conditioned but hall and elevator are not. Pool area is open to the hotel so all that humidity is through the halls. It was also August in Niagara Falls so it was humid in general.

This hotel is so close to the Falls! And Skylon. No car or bus needed.
There is a Starbucks in Skylon (I think it is probably a 3 block walk). From the back of Skylon there is a creepy and steep path through the woods to the Falls and a walk in the grass to the Ferris Wheel. It was a great location.

I would stay again.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank 933kristig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emily J, Associate Brand Ambassador at Old Stone Inn Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2018

Thank you for sharing your family gate way experience at the Old Stone Inn Boutique Hotel. We are very pleased to hear that you did enjoy your stay and would like to come back! As you mentioned about the ambiance of the hotel, we do have the antique and rustic style rooms in the Main Historic Building and modern style rooms in the Courtyard section. Each building has own characteristics and highlights of atmosphere. I hope you can also experience our Main Mill room for the next time! Thank you very much and feel free to contact us if you need any help for your next stay.

Kindest Regards,

Emily

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2018

Not sure what happened to this place. The lobby is beautiful and inviting. And that's it. It may have been a beautiful motel at one point but no longer is. No mini fridge no microwave no coffee pots. You get a bed, bathroom and air conditioning only in the room, The halls and elevator were sweltering. There must be 4 different types of flooring in this place, Also, parking will run you 30 a day. The sink was backed up and we had to change rooms due to the noise level of an air conditioner that didn't work. No one at the front desk knows whats going on. I requested a fan and was told they couldn't get that on the weekend. Stay at a brand name hotel.

Room tip: run to your nearest brand name hotel
Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Pamela F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emily J, Associate Brand Ambassador at Old Stone Inn Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2018

Dear Pamela F,

We were sorry to hear that your stay at the Old Stone Inn was not perfect. In terms of fridge and microwave, guests are informed on each booking website as well as our official web page that our bedrooms do not include those amenities. However, we are sorry that you were not aware of this information. We do have ice machines on property and offer an ice bucket in each room and guest can rent a mini fridge with a surcharge. We have different type of rooms and some of them include an espresso machine. Moreover, we do offer fresh coffee in the morning in the lobby for all of our hotel guests. We do apologize for the inconvenienced caused during your stay. We hope that you will give us another chance to make your stay more enjoyable.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2018 via mobile

This hotel is an adequate place to stay that’s near everything one would want to see in Niagara Falls. Other reviews about this hotel that suggest that it overlooks some details or niceties are correct, however. When my friend and I arrived in our room, we noticed that one lamp did not work and that our TV did not have a remote control. I called the front desk about both of these things, and only the remote control issue was resolved. I didn’t keep calling the front desk about the broken lamp because it seemed like too much trouble. The wall-mounted toilet paper dispenser in the bathroom was broken also, but I didn’t feel like dealing with the front desk about it because I had better things to do and because I thought that housekeeping might address the issue. I should also note that there is a $10 daily facilities fee that apparently pays for the pool, towel service, and the ‘complementary’ bottles of water in each room. The hotel should really just add $10 a day to the price of each room. But it is cheaper than comparable hotels, and it’s surely nicer than nearby motels, so we put up with it all. This hotel is fine. Not great, but fine. More attention to detail and doing away with the dumb facilities fee would make this a four-star accommodation.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank JKW81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emily J, Associate Brand Ambassador at Old Stone Inn Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2018

Dear Jon W,

Thank you for taking time to review your recent stay. We are sorry to hear that you could not fully enjoy your stay at the Old Stone Inn. Please accept my apologies for your disappointment and inconvenience caused. Guests can always contact our guest services team at the front desk with any concerns at any time. Your review will be shared with all our departments and we will improve our service to provide great guest service experience. Thank you again for your feedback.

Kindest Regards,

Emily

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2018 via mobile

My husband and I decided on a spontaneous trip to Niagara Falls and brought our puppy along. On the way from Chicago, I was in charge of finding a pup-friendly hotel. The Old Stone Inn was an amazing find and are all about the pups. The dog gets a “goody-bag” with a collapsible bowl for water, along with waste bags. Front desk service was very quick and when we called to ask for water, someone was at our door in a short manner. We didn’t get to try the pool, but walked by it and it is as great as the pictures. We would stay here again, but would have to plan ahead and go when the rates are a bit cheaper. A Saturday night ran us over $300 USD, the dog fee was $40 USD. Overall, great find.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 188kellif
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emily J, Associate Brand Ambassador at Old Stone Inn Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2018


Hello, Kelli.

We are so pleased to hear that you did enjoy your stay at the Old Stone Inn Boutique Hotel. I know it is really tough to find a decent place to stay with your dog in Niagara Falls. Now you know, where to stay when you visit Niagara Falls! We always welcome furry friends and we do our best to provide a memorable experience for guests traveling with their dogs. As you mentioned, Saturday rates are higher than weekdays. Additionally, August is a very busy month. Therefore, if you look for a date before or after summer season, you will be more satisfied with the rates. Please feel free to contact us if you need any help with reservation for your next stay!

Thank you very much!

Kindest Regards,

Emily

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2018 via mobile

This appears to be an updated motel of sorts. The rooms are spacious and the bathrooms are clean and nicely updated. It is a nice location within walking distance to The Falls and anything else you want to do here. Also pet friendly which was great because we were traveling with our dog.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Mary M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emily J, Associate Brand Ambassador at Old Stone Inn Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2018

Good afternoon, Mary.

Thank you for taking the time to post your review here on TripAdvisor. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay at the Old Stone Inn Boutique Hotel. As you mentioned, our hotel is conveniently located within walking distance to Falls as well as many attractions you would like to try. Moreover, we welcome furry friends at our property! I hope your dog also had a great time. Now, you know where to stay with your dog when you visit Niagara Falls. Please give us a call if you need any help for your future stay. Thank you very much!

Kindest Regards,

Emily

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews