We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Marriott Hotels
US$175
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/12/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Booking.com
US$175
View deal
Free cancellation until 11/12/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
US$177
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/12/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Hotels.comUS$177
TravelocityUS$177
Agoda.comUS$198
View all 20 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (8,984)
Filter reviews
8,984 results
Traveller rating
4,439
2,852
927
460
306
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
4,439
2,852
927
460
306
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great view valet parking junior suite breakfast buffet higher floor tour desk per day canadian side valet service floor room gift shop an upgrade whirlpool tub king bed self park clifton hill falls
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
26 - 31 of 8,984 reviews
Reviewed 19 September 2022

What a shame to see the lack of respect and decorum by the Marriott very poor understanding of the Canadian national directive…even after telling the manager at lunchtime they didn’t change it…same at Marriott next door but all the other hotels got it right

Date of stay: September 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Liz M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Team Marriott, Guest Services / Front Office at Niagara Falls Marriott Fallsview Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2022

Hello Liz M,

Thank you for choosing our hotel and leaving a review of your stay. Our goal is to deliver a superb experience for every guest and we apologize for falling short of this goal and disappointing you. Your feedback is essential as we continually focus on advancing our guest experience. It was our pleasure to accommodate you, and we do hope that you will consider returning to allow us the opportunity to provide you with a more enjoyable visit.

Zach
Guest Services

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2022 via mobile

Beautiful spacious room that can sleep easily 4+ people. Has a separate area with doors that can close with a couch and a second TV. I was on the 5th floor room 506 “river view”.

Two complaints:
1. There are lots of trees in front of our big window which obstructs the beautiful river that we are supposed to see. Why have trees obstructing such a beautiful river that people pay to see? They need to cut them down or at least trim half way down.
There is a cushioned chair facing the window and the window frame obstructs the view in addition to the trees. See picture that I attached.

2. Far from all the attractions. We walked the whole way down to Sheraton, duty free and back it was 5 miles total round trip.

My recommendations for the hotel is to get cut the trees down and let people see the beautiful river. I was told all the 5th floor rooms are “river view rooms” so I guess they all look the same with the trees?

Date of stay: September 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank Mel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Team Marriott, Guest Services / Front Office at Niagara Falls Marriott Fallsview Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2022

Hello Mel S,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We are disappointed to learn that we did not meet your expectations with the view from your room and our location. We want to apologize for the inconvenience and frustration these concerns caused. Please know in the future our front desk is available to help make your stay more enjoyable, including a room change or information about close-by attractions. We appreciate your feedback, and we would love another opportunity to provide you the perfect stay you deserve.

Zach
Guest Services

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2022

Stayed in a 12th floor whirlpool room. Absolutely fantastic view of the falls. Very quiet and comfortable room with a fridge. Couldn’t find a safe in the room. We went out for the day using the excellent WEGO bus pass (part of your resort fee) but was shocked to come back to the room to find nothing had been tidied or replenished. I rang reception and they informed me that it was Marriott policy to only have the room made up on request. Strange how nobody mentioned that on the booking site or at check-in. They did send some coffee and milk sachets to the room though afterwards. We ate out at ihop, and vinnys instead of using the hotel food. IHOP poor and expensive. Vinnys was excellent. Really liked the hotel, it’s location and view but disappointed we didn’t have a towel replacement. It seems hotels are using the environmental reason for cutting costs and enhancing profits.

Room tip: Whirlpool room is a must for view.
Date of stay: September 2022
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank glenn_paxton
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Team Marriott, Guest Services / Front Office at Niagara Falls Marriott Fallsview Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2022

Dear glenn_paxton,

Thank you for staying at our hotel and for sharing your observations. We were so glad to read that you enjoyed the fantastic location, views, and comfortable accommodations. However, we would like to apologize for the issue you encountered with the housekeeping service. Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We appreciate your patience and all your comments; we hope to have another opportunity to welcome you back to our hotel.

Zach
Guest Services

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2022

I took my wife and 1 year old on a spontaneous mid week two night vacation. I had actually booked the Embassy first with a fallsview suite but after reading a lot of negative reviews we cancelled and booked the Junior King suite at the Marriott instead. I am SO glad we made the change. We couldn't stop looking out the window. We were on the 16th floor, and the room had a huge panoramic window that made for a view to die for. You could tell the room itself was updated fairly recently, it was very nice with two big TVs as well. The separate living space was great for putting the kid to bed earlier. We also took advantage of the whirlpool in the bathroom that was a very nice treat!

The check-in process was super quick and easy, we used the self park option that was just a short walk from the hotel. We also used the hotel pool that was empty while we were there that the little one loved.

If you're taking the trip to Niagara this is the hotel to go with, and it's absolutely worth the money to upgrade to the junior king suite!

I know any trips we take to Niagara in the future, this is where we'll be staying.

Date of stay: September 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Andyvanderwoerd
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 15 September 2022 via mobile

Check in was fine but absolutely no information given as to check out time. The parking was $39 a day or $59 a valet. We went down to the rainbow motor Inn on Murray Street and paid $10 a day. We were on the 7th floor which had a great view of the falls. The room however was not clean. Beds were not made or tucked in and they actually look dirty. Carpet was dirty and there was dust on the headboard and dirt on the bedside table. The shower was decent but the water took along time to run out. We were meant to get 2 free bottles of water a day and never saw them. We went out for the day and our room was not cleaned. Would not stay again unfortunately..expected much more from a Marriott hotel charged at nearly £300 a night

Date of stay: September 2022
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank stretchypants
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Team Marriott, Guest Services / Front Office at Niagara Falls Marriott Fallsview Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2022

Hello Stretchypants,

Thank you for choosing our resort and leaving a review of your stay. Please accept our apologies for the concerns that you have outlined that inconvenienced you during your visit. We regret not exceeding your expectations, and we hope you will give us another chance to provide you with the intuitive, meaningful service you should always expect from us.

Zach
Guest Services

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews