We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Clean, Comfortable, and Convenient.”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
20 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Niagara Falls, Ontario

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 20 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
R0adTripp...
Thompson, OH
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Clean, Comfortable, and Convenient.”
Reviewed 20 September 2015 for a stay in June 2015

The Contemporary Home was the perfect choice for our family getaway. The house was spotlessly clean, and the kitchen was well stocked with all necessary items for cooking, serving, and eating. There was ample seating indoors and out for our group.

We visited with two adults and four teens. Each teen had their own bed. The mattresses were all very comfortable. Having two full bathrooms was a definite plus. The property is pet friendly, and the back yard is fenced in, so we could comfortably allow the dog to spend some time outdoors. The only negative comment I would have about the property is that the wifi was unpredictable, and would go out for extended periods of time. Two calls to customer service did not rectify the issue.

I had read some negative comments about the neighborhood, but was happy to see that the homes in this middle class neighborhood were well cared for, and the neighbors we met were all friendly.

The Contemporary Home is a short two minute drive to the Niagara Parkway, and from there you are just minutes from all of the attractions that Niagara Falls has to offer.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Convenient access to Niagara Falls attractions.
Liked least: Wifi access was spotty.
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Sep 2015
Your business is truely appreciated. Our homes are well kept, exceptionally clean and located minutes from Niagaras splendor. We've added technical support phone lines for our internet service providers since your stay. Please be sure to book early for this fabulous home.

Mike Adams
Niagara Smart Stays
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vince R
Ajax, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Mouldy Basement and Soiled Mattresses”
Reviewed 5 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We had 12 gentlemen up for a guys weekend. Several guys were sick and complaining about itchy eyes and trouble breathing. When we went into the basement, we found that there was moisture pouring in from the foundation and a ton of growing mould down there! See the photos.

Admittedly one of our friends who was with us had over indulged and had a bedtime "accident" in the bed! it was embarrassing for him and he offered to pay the $300 deposit. The leasing company (Executive Rental Network) said that they would have to replace the entire mattress and took $650 off of my credit card. If this was the standard remedy for this then I would understand, but I checked all of the mattresses and each one had multiple stains! They've never replaced a mattress in the place! When I offered to clean the mattress, Mike Adams from the rental company denied me that option and had the cleaners lock me out of the property.

I will say that all of the neighbours were very nice though. They were friendly and courteous and even sat outside and conversed with us throughout the weekend.

Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Service
Liked best: Neighbours
Liked least: Leasing company (Executive Rental Network)
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Sep 2015
This home offers a spectacular location and level of comfort for families and groups however frat parties are frowned upon. Over 500 reservations since 2005 have come and gone from this home. We welcome all kinds of guests from around the world. Please help us to be respectful to other incoming guests by leaving the home in a respectable manner. We cherish our customers and neighbors too. Animal house was a great movie but this home is far too nice to relive the story. Bachelor parties need not inquire. :-)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TaliToron...
Toronto, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
105 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Nice house, a little pricy but comfortable!”
Reviewed 21 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

My husband and I have been renting cottages for the past 6 years and decided to do something different this year. We wanted to be close to all the restaurants and attractions but not right in the middle. This house is very clean, but some things are broken and need some TLC. The beds are amazingly comfortable and the kitchen is fantastic. However, since we are used to cottages, we were surprised at the fact that there were simply not enough pots and pans to do any real cooking. We had to go out and buy a skillet because there are no large pans or pots here. We like to go out for at least one meal every day and it's really nice to be so close to everything. All the amenities, restaurants and attractions are no more than 8 minutes away. In addition, when we came in the wifi password provided was wrong so we had to call in and get a new one. Overall it is a nice vacation spot, but for the price we paid for 10 days I expect more. I will book with the company again, just not this particular house.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AngieJoeR
Granger, Indiana
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Clean house, but many of the amenities and details were overlooked.”
Reviewed 8 July 2014 for a stay in June 2014
3
people found this review helpful

The house itself looked similar to the pictures online and was quite clean. However, the wireless Internet access never worked despite reporting the trouble. The telephone is a Magic Jack, so since the Internet was down, we had no phone. We referred to the trip as vacation "unplugged" The toilet leaked, the batteries in the smoke alarm were not replaced so we all were awakened by the chirping alarm at 5:30 am one morning. There was no cable TV and the DVD player in the upstairs bedroom did not work. The batteries in the remotes were dead and there was not enough propane in the gas grill to cook a meal. I reported the major issues to the management and they made no attempt to correct them. In my opinion, your vacation would be better spent elsewhere.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
falls2201...
Phoenix, Arizona
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“The house was great except for the multiple spiders found around and inside the house”
Reviewed 9 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014
4
people found this review helpful

The house had too many spiders inside and outside the home. overall the home was nice and had the necessary to have a good time. Just TOO many bugs!

Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing