We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Hurb
Expedia.com
CrownePlaza.com
Hotels.com
View all 17 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,483)
Filter reviews
2,483 results
Traveller rating
778
667
493
293
252
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
778
667
493
293
252
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rainbow roll clifton hill rainbow bridge water park an older hotel hard rock cafe great view an upgrade parking fee waterpark floor casino niagara falls attractions starbucks package
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 2,483 reviews
Reviewed 25 October 2020 via mobile

This hotel is the worst hotel I ever stayed at and I’ve stayed at several, I received an upgraded room with 2 queen beds and a view of the American falls, first of all when I went to check in there was only one front desk person to check people in and it took an hour then when I got to my room it was tiny there was no room to move around and no room to put you suit cases and there was no local television to watch and the view I was supposed to have you have to strain your neck to see it, and the sheets on the bed had dots of blood stains gross, the washroom was tiny you can’t move at all in there and the tub needs to change it was yellow and it supposed to be white and there plaster on the cracks on the tub. Go anywhere but here. If I could I would rate this hotel a minus but the least I can give it is one.

Date of stay: October 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 861loral
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest Relations, Other at Crowne Plaza Niagara Falls - Fallsview, responded to this reviewResponded 26 October 2020

Dear 861loral,

Thank you for sharing your feedback regarding your most recent stay at the hotel. As guest satisfaction is our top priority, I was troubled to read that we were not able to exceed your expectations. Please accept my sincerest apology that you experienced issues during your stay with us. Your feedback is very important to us and has been shared with the appropriate departments for review. Thank you again for leaving us your feedback.

At your service,
TanyaF

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2020 via mobile

It was a disaster never again no steam no customer service no shades no crips due to the covid but then a good area the oldest elevator the front when you come in it looks everything brand new but in the room not

Date of stay: October 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank shl0imyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest Relations, Other at Crowne Plaza Niagara Falls - Fallsview, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2020

Dear shl0imyn,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. Please accept my sincerest apology that we did not exceed your expectations during your stay with us which is very disappointing to hear. Your feedback is very important to us and has been shared with our team on ways we can improve our guest experience moving forward. Though we would prefer you had a better experience at our hotel, we would like to thank you again for sharing your feedback.

At your service,
TanyaF

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2020

We stay at the Crowne Plaza once a year, yes it is an older hotel but we like it for the location, the staff and the cleanliness. The beds are very comfortable and we have been upgraded the last two visits to a room with a balcony on the 11th floor. In order to reach that floor you need to get off on the ninth floor and take another elevator. We did not have a problem with this as there was no wait time for that elevator. The staff is always friendly and will do whatever they can to assist you. Do pay attention when booking as there is a resort fee added to the price of the room and there is additional cost for parking. Note if you are a coffee drinker they have removed the coffee pots from the room due to Covid-19.

Date of stay: September 2020
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jock1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest Relations, Other at Crowne Plaza Niagara Falls - Fallsview, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2020

Dear Jock1976,

Welcome back and thank you for reviewing your most recent stay. We're delighted to hear that you enjoyed another great stay with us. Thank you for making the Crowne Plaza Niagara Falls-Fallsview your home away from home. We look forward to you next stay.

At your service,
TanyaF

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2020

The Greats:
I must say, the beds were extremely comfortable, and the pillows were also very nice! The entrance is beautiful and the registration area is aesthetically pleasing. The location is perfect, just a 2 minute walk to the hill, so you're nice and close without hearing any loud attractions or having bright lights keeping you awake. The pool hours are great as well.

The Not So-Greats:
Rooms are very outdated and rather crammed. Wall paper needs to be replaced.
The price in my confirmation email did not match at Check Out due to extra fees that are not included when booking. The pool area is falling apart a bit, the hot tub was not operational leaving a lot of broken tile pieces exposed. The price was quite outrageous for the stay, it was approximately $600 for 3 nights. Overall, the view was worth it to try out this hotel but we are infinitely more likely to stay at the Sheraton in the future.

Room tip: Room 1201 has an amazing view
Date of stay: September 2020
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank CaydenN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest Relations, Other at Crowne Plaza Niagara Falls - Fallsview, responded to this reviewResponded 30 September 2020

Dear CaydenN,

Thank you for staying with us and sharing your review with fellow travelers. We appreciate knowing what we are doing well and what we can do better. We apologize for the issues that you experienced in the pool area and that you were not made aware of the fees prior to your arrival. Your feedback is very important to us and has been shared with the appropriate teams for review. Though we would prefer you had a better experience at our hotel, we would like to thank you for sharing your thoughts and we hope you give us a chance in the future to make your stay as best as it can be.

At your service,
TanyaF

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2020

Arrival Sept 5 - 7th 2020
check in - 4pm
Check out - 8am
2 Adults
One King Upper Falls View Room
Your Room details feature full views of the Upper Falls (we got Full view of Parking lot/Duty Free/Rainbow Bridge small window, small view of the Falls)
Local calls & Wifi are both free. Please note that the room rates include:- 2 bottles of complimentary bottles of water per day (No water in room) 2 WEGO bus tickets (Nope, nothing)
Rates include breakfast for a MAXIMUM of two adults buffet breakfast (Nope, No breakfast)
We requested an early check in - Not available
Requested a refrigerator - Not Available
No cleaning Service available due to Covid
What we did get: Small musty, smelling room
Additional hidden fees
Sarcasm from Grace
A hold on our Visa
Not once did I see anyone Sanitize the elevator panel,door or enforce physical distancing
Hand Sanitizers throughout the lobby - empty
at check in $24.00 a night for parking. At check out $35 + taxes for parking
When I inquired about the additional taxes on our bill, Grace: "As an Ontario resident, you should be aware that taxes are government regulated."
me: As a resident, since when are resort, destination taxes government regulated?"
Grace: "Only Management can waive those fees" Our Total bill $470.00 (2 nights of parking @$35.00 + taxes = $85.00) Total cash grab...pay all our fees to receive zero service

Date of stay: September 2020
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank pinac844
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest Relations IAGFA, Owner at Crowne Plaza Niagara Falls - Fallsview, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2020

Dear Never Again,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. We appreciate your honest input and apologize for the issues you experienced. Your feedback is very important to us and has been forwarded to our team for review. Though we would prefer you had a better experience at our hotel, we would like to thank you for sharing your thoughts.

At your Service,
Tanya

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews