We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (380)
Filter reviews
380 results
Traveller rating
184
142
42
6
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
184
142
42
6
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews fresh fruit front desk rain shower hot tub room was clean waffle maker jacuzzi suite easy access pleasant stay breakfast was excellent free breakfast would stay here again i highly recommend this hotel hotel room qew highway cereal
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 380 reviews
Reviewed 20 August 2018

We were part of a big group that stayed in this hotel. The facilities were good--the students we chaperoned enjoyed the pool and the patio and the breakfast buffet--and the rooms were very comfortable. There is a nice patio outside with tables. The staff were of varying degrees of friendliness--from very accommodating housekeeping staff to somewhat rude and inattentive front desk staff. There is a coin laundry that was quite quirky (coins would sometimes get stuck, so I had to ask for help). The proximity to the airport and the highway make this a good place to stay, but the friendliness of the front desk staff could be improved.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Agnes Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2018

Our last stay in Mississauga was almost a decade ago at the neighbouring Holiday Inn Express which we through could have been improved upon so we tried the Admiral for a family stay this time. Mistake.
To be fair there are some good things about this hotel which we’ve listed below but they are undermined by too many shortcomings to even qualify as average, so it scored a resounding poor and we’ll settle for the HIE next time around.

The good: well located just off the QEW Freeway with a one-hour drive to Niagara and about half that to downtown Toronto. The guest quarters are reasonably roomy, clean, comfortable, adequately appointed and what was there mostly worked as expected. The included wifi worked well on all our devices. The included breakfast is a well-serviced, better-than-average 3-star buffet affair. Our grandchildren appreciated the swimming pool and there is plenty of onsite parking even when the hotel is full.

The bad: with front row seats on the QEW and poor sound insulation, the perpetual freeway traffic noise booms through the rooms at the front of building like a drum head. OK, so opt for a room at the back where the ageing air-conditioner will compete with the boisterous bar fridge and the rowdy bathroom exhaust fan to make almost as much noise as the traffic out front.
The king bed in one of our rooms was sprung like a trampoline so that any movement on one side of the bed had the other side rebounding in response. This nocturnal ricocheting across the bed dislodged the meagre fitted sheet from the mattress whereupon it had puckered up like a pappadum by morning. There was only one occupant in each of the queen beds in our other room, so no problems were reported there. There were no safes in either room. With a few exceptions the front desk staff varied from perfunctory to downright haughty.

The ugly: to introduce some fresh air to what was an otherwise musty room we opened the window in our king room only to discover that evening that it would not close. Upon calling the front desk we were advised by the apathetic clerk that the window mechanisms were dysfunctional and windows could only be closed by somebody scaling the outside of the building. However, their resident wall-climbing-window-closer (Spider Man?) had gone home for the evening so we’d have to wait until the next day. In the interim we were able to enjoy the now significantly amplified traffic noise through the window that we were imprudent enough to open ourselves. I know this sounds like a joke, but I promise you it’s not.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tedstravelblogs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2018

-Good location right off QEW
-Room was clean, beds were comfortable
-Room was quiet, didn't hear any noise from other rooms/outside
-nice indoor pool/hot tub
-Free Breakfast Buffet in the morning was good. (Hashbrowns, Scram Eggs, sausage, bacon, waffles, cereal, bagels, pastries, fruit)
-Would return again if in area.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank nathanrs1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anna H, Director of Sales at Admiral Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2018

Dear Nathan;

The Award Winning Admiral Inn & Suites Mississauga would like to thank you for wonderful comments - we greatly appreciated them.


We look forward to your next return with us...


The Staff & Management
Admiral Inn & Suites Mississauga

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2018

Very professionally run boutique hotel in a convenient location
Friendly front office, helpful and courteous all staff
Very clean and well maintained amenities
Nice breakfast with a good selection of fruits, eggs and danishes

Room Tip: All rooms are nice and well maintained
Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank ebvguzik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anna H, Director of Sales at Admiral Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2018

Dear Valued Guest;

Thank you for choosing the Award Winning Admiral Inn & Suites Mississauga and for your wonderful comments - we are delighted to hear that you had a great experience staying with us.

We look forward to your next return...

The Staff & Management
Admiral Inn & Suites Mississauga

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2018

Really nice staff, rooms and breakfast. We were walk ins visiting nearby hospital. They were so accommodating and pet friendly to boot. Kept our freezer packs in kitchen freezer for us. Couldn't have been better treated. Will return for sure. Owner on premises, great guy and even has electric car charging stand.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Manadaka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anna H, Director of Sales at Admiral Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2018

Dear Mamdaka;

Thank you for choosing the Award Winning Admiral Inn & Suites Mississauga and for your wonderful comments.

We look forward to your next return with us...

The Staff & Management
Admiral Inn & Suites Mississauga

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews