We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
2 people are viewing this hotel
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
FindHotel
US$193
US$180
View deal
PricelineUS$193
Booking.comUS$193
Hotels.comUS$181
Expedia.comUS$181
Official HotelUS$193
eDreamsUS$193
View all 18 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,400)
Filter reviews
1,400 results
Traveller rating
778
488
88
32
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
778
488
88
32
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the link free train grab and go corner room toronto airport modern design rooms are small comfortable bed great shower easy access an early morning flight between flights your luggage convenient location love this hotel overnight stay sheraton gateway
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
231 - 236 of 1,400 reviews
Reviewed 4 April 2018 via mobile

I really like the proximity to the value parking garage and monorail to terminals. Bed was very comfortable, and I love the modern furniture, art, and bathroom. European feel. More hallway and HVAC noise than I would like, though, it interrupted sleep.

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
1  Thank Enggirl94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2018

I stayed here specifically to be as convenient as possible to the airport to catch an early flight. The hotel accomplished this, as you can walk to the mono-rail which takes you to the various terminals. I'm not a fan of the black decor throughout the Alt. The walls and carpets in the hallways and rooms are painted black, and thus very dark (and chips in the paint are very visible giving it a dingy feeling). The rooms are spartan - feels more like a college dorm-room than a hotel. While there is no restaurant, the food offered in the bar was decent. They also offered a happy hour with fun craft beers and cocktails. The staff were extremely helpful and courteous.

Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Janet D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018

This is a Great Hotel! Loved the room! Super comfy bed! European feel and modern decor! Huge shower and spacious bathroom! Very clean! Very quiet! Great Bistro! Food was fresh and had a great selection to choose from! Staff was fast efficient and friendly!

Room tip: Well Built!
Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank AlR929
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dino G, General Manager at Alt Hotel Toronto Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2018

Dear Al R,

Thank you for taking the time to reviews us. I am glad to hear that you liked the decor and found the room modern and comfy. I will share your comments with out staff and we look forward to welcoming you back.

Best
Dino Gurusamy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2018

The Alt hotel is the first stop outside terminals 1 and 2 and is incredibly convenient. It is slightly more expensive than a typical hotel (Mariott, Holiday Inn, ETC.) however, the value for what you pay I think is very high! The decor is modern and tasteful, there is a full bar, the concierge is helpful. The rooms come with all the amenities you could want.. my room was on the 13th floor and provided a nice view of the airport and surroundings.

Date of stay: January 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank andrewfH6747VI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2018 via mobile

I love the simple comfort of the Alt. Great gym, very comfortable bed. Contemporary feel and amazingly easy access to train to Terminal 1 and 3 at Pearson ( across the driveway and up escalator at Viscount station. 5 minutes door to door.) We have stayed 3 times before early morning flights. Am now used to self serve food ( but full service bar) in lobby. Great relaxed ambience and always feels fun and busy. Love fair pricing that doesn't change through the year. We'll keep coming back!

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank DEE201312
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews