We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Alt Hotel - Toronto Airport
Nearby Hotels
US$189
US$159
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$140
US$135
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$104
US$100
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$136
US$115
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$145
US$132
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$223
US$196
Sheraton.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$159
US$139
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hilton Garden Inn Toronto Airport(Mississauga)(Great Value!)
US$125
US$120
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Best Western Plus Toronto Airport Hotel(Mississauga)(Great Value!)
US$119
US$111
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$116
US$96
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,172)
Filter reviews
1,172 results
Traveller rating
637
423
78
23
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
637
423
78
23
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe linkgrab and gofree traineuropean feelmodern designcorner roomtoronto airportself serveparking garagerooms are smallcomfortable bedcatch an early flightlobby barunion stationan overnight staylate arrivalyour luggage
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
450 - 455 of 1,172 reviews
Reviewed 7 March 2016 via mobile

The typical green hotel hell bent on saving and conserving for the good of the planet. You have to place keys into slot near door so power goes on/off. Pretty tiny rooms. Get a corner unit. Hotel staff act and look like robots. Downstairs lobby serves food from vending machine. The only possitive comment is the terminal shuttle train is right beside hotel.

Stayed: April 2015, travelled solo
Thank foxycdn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dino G, General Manager at Alt Hotel - Toronto Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 8 March 2016

Dear foxycdn,

Thank you for taking the time to provide us your feedback. We are indeed eco-friendly but we also balance that with the comfort of our guests. Geothermal heating and cooling, dual flush toilets and energy saving lighting devices are some of the initiatives we have in place to minimize our impact on the environment. We offer freshly prepared food at our Grab and Go counter in the lobby, most of the offering is made in-house daily. I am puzzled about your comment regarding the vending machine as we do not have a vending machine of any sort in the hotel. I am sorry that you felt the staff were robotic, I will make sure to speak to the concerned staff members to make sure this does not happen again. Once again thank you for taking the time to provide us your feedback, if you have any other comments please do not hesitate to contact me.

Best

Dino Gurusamy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2016 via mobile

Perfect price range, clean neat tidy rooms. Location great. Must do on lay overs. Decor is modern.
Hotel is located at Terminal 3. Take 24hr Link Train from either terminal. Get off at end of the line at Viscount Stn.
You will be glad that you did.

Stayed: March 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank tripld223
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2016

This is a great place to stay when flying out of Pearson Airport. The room included 8 days of parking at a parking lot right beside the hotel. The check in was very quick and the clerk was very helpful. The rooms are awesome! Very modern. The monorail system is right beside the hotel and goes directly to terminals 1 and 3. It runs every 5 minutes. On our return, we didn't have to wait in the cold for a hotel shuttle. We quickly got on the monorail, walked to the parking lot and into our car.

  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Su S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2016

Stayed February 26 in between flights so only a short stay- arrived at 11 pm and left by 5 am.
Stylish, cool spot with hot pinks and soothing colour schemes.
Beautiful room with very comfortable bed. Awesome décor. Quiet for zzz
Only thing I disliked was the modern sliding bathroom doors...a bit inconvenient for privacy and to open/ close.
Definitely stay there again as link to skytrain makes for easy access to airport terminals

  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hombrecanuck70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2016 via mobile

Great hotel , perfect location, easy parking while away ! 5 mins to catch skytrain to Pearson . My teens love this hotel , funky as they say! Rooms are comfortable and great views of Pearson airport . Service at bar was very good and casual atmosphere. Always the place to stay before holidays!!

Stayed: March 2016, travelled with family
Thank TYME2GO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dino G, General Manager at Alt Hotel - Toronto Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2016

Dear TYME2GO,

Thank you for taking the time to review us, I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay. we are indeed located few minutes train ride from the airport and our Park and Fly package makes it very convenient. we look forward to welcoming you back

Best
Dino Gurusamy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews