We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent small Italian restaurant”

Papa Giuseppe's Pizza & Pints
Ranked #14 of 1,937 Restaurants in Mississauga
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
Description: We have been a local favourite in the community since we opened in March 2011. We offer traditional Italian food in a cozy Italian-like setting either inside or on our beautiful patio. There’s no better place to enjoy fresh hot pizza from our Moretti Forni stone oven and sipping refreshing house-made sangrias. We offer a variety of classic pizzas and pastas as well as a wide selection of antipasto’s. Of course, no meal is complete without good friends, family and nice bottle of vino.
Restaurant details
Description: We have been a local favourite in the community since we opened in March 2011. We offer traditional Italian food in a cozy Italian-like setting either inside or on our beautiful patio. There’s no better place to enjoy fresh hot pizza from our Moretti Forni stone oven and sipping refreshing house-made sangrias. We offer a variety of classic pizzas and pastas as well as a wide selection of antipasto’s. Of course, no meal is complete without good friends, family and nice bottle of vino.
Reviewed 21 June 2018

Food is hot, nicely presented and delicious. Try the Bolognaise Spaghetti!
Staff friendly and hard working.
$$$ a bit pricy but well worth it. Back patio fun and cosy.

Thank Nancy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (245)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

17 - 21 of 245 reviews

Reviewed 17 June 2018

We were in the 'Port' for a week and went to Papa Giuseppe's expecting a lovely friendly restaurant....got exactly that with fantastic food and hospitality. The meatball pasta dish that I ordered came out so so hot and quickly along with a pizza that my husband had ordered. Nothing left on either plate. We got in there quite late but were probably the last ones to leave at the end of the night but nothing was too much trouble. I would have thought that you would have to book for earlier in the evening but we got a table - no problem.

Thank frecklegirl19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2018

Chose this more or less at random based on proximity and generally good TA recs. We were willing to sit at the bar rather than wait for a table in the tiny dining room. We enjoyed watching the chefs prepare pizza and other dishes across the bar counter. Felt like we were part of the funky vibe of the place.

I had smoked duck carbonara which was outstanding. Lots of duck, savory mushrooms, al dente pasta. A winner.

My wife had a gluten free pizza Genovese, which she thought was very tasty as well. In addition, we both agreed the gluten-free crust was one of the best we've ever had.

The best part was the service. The charming, friendly server goofed and submitted an order for regular crust rather than the gluten-free my wife ordered. When the regular pizza arrive and my wife pointed out the mistake, the server IMMEDIATELY apologized profusely and resubmitted the order. She took my dish and kept it warm, not wanting us to eat our meals 20 minutes apart. SHe also gave us the "mistake pizza" to take with us, no charge, and comped up a free dessert and cappuccino--all while apologizing many times for the innocent mistake (the place is cramped and noisy so it's easy to understand how anyone would mishear an order.

To me, the measure of great service is what happens when something goes WRONG. Anyone can get "great" service when the food is perfect and no mistakes are made. We were thoroughly impressed and pleased to be treated so well--not that we EXPECTED the server to do what she did, but it was the offer, then the follow through, that made the difference.

Admittedly this is one server on one occasion, but she seemed to have been trained well in customer service (or has good experience from years of service). That skill reflects on management too, that they bother to hire servers who know how to deliver great service effortlessly.

Our dinner was truly exceptional despite the mixup in the food order. Plus, the prices were reasonable and the value exceptional.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Chris N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2018 via mobile

Midweek lunch with friends to share the wood fired margarita pizzas and vino! Always excellent and great ambiance. The gelato is always a nice treat and the molten cake a great finish.

Thank Ross H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Felicia S, Public Relations Manager at Papa Giuseppe's Pizza & Pints, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2018

Hi Ross, Thank you for taking the time to review our cozy little restaurant. We're happy to hear you liked the place and look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2018

I've probably eaten there half a dozen times, and had take out twice. The food is great and the staff are friendly.

Thank dkingsland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Felicia S, Guest Relations Manager at Papa Giuseppe's Pizza & Pints, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2018

Hi there,
Thank you for the wonderful review. Please let us know what we can do to make your next visit a 5-star review at victoria@papagiuseppes.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Papa Giuseppe's Pizza & Pints also viewed

 
Mississauga, Ontario
 
Mississauga, Ontario
Mississauga, Ontario
 

Been to Papa Giuseppe's Pizza & Pints? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing