We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Priceline
US$67
View deal
Free cancellation until 30/04/21
Expedia.com
US$75
View deal
Free cancellation until 01/05/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
FindHotel
US$84
US$51
View deal
SAVE US$33
Booking.comUS$84
Hotels.comUS$75
Official HotelUS$84
View all 17 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (139)
Filter reviews
139 results
Traveller rating
15
42
36
19
27
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
15
42
36
19
27
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 139 reviews
Reviewed 5 January 2021 via mobile

I am very satisfied with the service offered, at the Monte Carlo, Mr. Sanjeev was very professional with his explanation about the services provided.
I’ll recommend the Monte Carlo to anyone that is inquiring about hotel accommodation.

Date of stay: January 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank fitzpatrickb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sabrina M, Other at Monte Carlo Inn Toronto West Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 7 January 2021

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your review. We are pleased to hear you are having a great stay with us and hope we have the opportunity to serve you again in the future.

Best regards,
Sabrina M.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2020

So honestly, I've been here three days. If you book through a trip site it's cheap. Don't pay desk rate. Not worth the 100+$. But a good stay from 50-60$. Didn't see drugs, hoes or bullet holes.
Front desk people were of all different ethnicities. All well spoken. My room has a god damn fireplace and walk in shower... For like 60$. Team mates room is smaller and doesn't have the same and is paying the same... But forget him really. I've had a splendid time. The covid no gym no pool thing is getting old... And the channels on t.v. sucks but, I donno entertain yourself... If you came to Barrie let's be honest, you ain't here for vacation.

Date of stay: December 2020
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank NhilistZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sabrina M, Other at Monte Carlo Inn Toronto West Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 7 January 2021

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your review. We are pleased to hear you are having a great stay with us and hope we have the opportunity to serve you again in the future.

Best regards,
Sabrina M.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2020

The stay was ok. I got a few snacks from the vending machine inside the hotel. After the first snack, I realized that they were all expired (back to April). When I checked out, I showed them to the front desk agent, and the response was: "well, I cannot do anything about it," and he just threw the boxes away. This is not about the snack, it's about the manner of a front desk. Very impolite and with attitude. No apologies or no comments on whether he would follow this up with the hotel/ his supervisor or whoever is responsible to sort this issue.

Date of stay: September 2020
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PeliEsf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sabrina Meffe, Other at Monte Carlo Inn Toronto West Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2020

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your candid feedback regarding your recent stay. We are regretful to hear about your unpleasant run-in with our team members and are incredibly apologetic that this was the service that was received. We can assure you this matter was followed up on and rectified but we do agree that a higher level of service and communication could have been provided to you, our guest, for the trouble. We do hope that a refund was issued for your purchase and can assure you that our staff will be monitored on customer service issues for the foreseeable future moving forward. We hope that you afford our establishment the opportunity to serve you again in the future and we can assure you our vending snacks will be fresh!

Best,
Sabrina M.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2020

stayed on New yrs eve . Very expensivve for a tiny tiny Room 412 . King bed takes up most of the room . Furniture was old . room was clean .Room sloaps a little . Bathroom is big but strange window placement with just sheer curtain was stuck with the bathroom counter going into it which was very cold and alarming if you were having a shower . Batht tub was very stiff trying to get shower to work and bathroom smelt very musty like someone was using old mops to wash the foor .
it was a quiet hotel . But not worth the money we paid talk about putting prices up for new yrs !!

Date of stay: December 2019
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank sassperella1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DigitalforMCI, Public Relations Manager at Monte Carlo Inn Toronto West Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 21 January 2020

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your feedback. Due to the high demand in the area on New Years Eve, all hotel prices did see an uptick in pricing. We are sorry to hear that the window in your bathroom left the room feeling cold. We will definitely have our maintenance department look into that. We are happy to hear you found the room clean and the hotel quiet. We hope you will return when visiting the area in the future.

Thank you,
Sabrina M.
Online Content Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2019

When called in advance to ask if the rooms were wheelchair friendly. I was told yes.
My companion who has limited mobility was unable to have a shower because he could not get in or out of the bath/shower.
Had we know this at the time of booking we would have booked elsewhere.
The complimentary breakfast was just a loaf of bread, some tiny croissants & pastry. There was no butter for toast.
My rental car got dented in the car park and I was told they had no cameras when there is one over looking the car park.

Room tip: Choose another hotel.
Date of stay: August 2019
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank SaraD2442
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DigitalforMCI, Public Relations Manager at Monte Carlo Inn Toronto West Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2019

Dear Valued Guest,

We appreciate you taking the time to provide us feedback on your recent stay. We do apologize for the lack of accessibility. Our common facilities are wheelchair accessible but our rooms are not equipped with accessible showers. We do apologize for the miscommunication. We hope you will choose Monte Carlo Inns when visiting the Toronto/Mississauga area in the future.

Best regards,
Sabrina M.
Digital Content Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews