We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
US$78
View deal
Free cancellation until 15/05/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Booking.com
US$86
View deal
Free cancellation until 15/05/21
Priceline
US$86
View deal
Free cancellation until 14/05/21
Expedia.comUS$78
eDreamsUS$86
FindHotelUS$78
View all 18 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (139)
Filter reviews
139 results
Traveller rating
15
42
36
19
27
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
15
42
36
19
27
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 139 reviews
Reviewed 26 August 2019

When called in advance to ask if the rooms were wheelchair friendly. I was told yes.
My companion who has limited mobility was unable to have a shower because he could not get in or out of the bath/shower.
Had we know this at the time of booking we would have booked elsewhere.
The complimentary breakfast was just a loaf of bread, some tiny croissants & pastry. There was no butter for toast.
My rental car got dented in the car park and I was told they had no cameras when there is one over looking the car park.

Room tip: Choose another hotel.
Date of stay: August 2019
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank SaraD2442
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DigitalforMCI, Public Relations Manager at Monte Carlo Inn Toronto West Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2019

Dear Valued Guest,

We appreciate you taking the time to provide us feedback on your recent stay. We do apologize for the lack of accessibility. Our common facilities are wheelchair accessible but our rooms are not equipped with accessible showers. We do apologize for the miscommunication. We hope you will choose Monte Carlo Inns when visiting the Toronto/Mississauga area in the future.

Best regards,
Sabrina M.
Digital Content Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2019

We have stayed at this location a couple times due to location. It’s close to dozens of restaurants and Sherway gardens mall is close by. Rooms are clean and price is reasonable. Certainly not a five star hotel, but we’ve been back more than once based on cleanliness, price and convenience

Date of stay: August 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank ryanbender2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DigitalforMCI, Public Relations Manager at Monte Carlo Inn Toronto West Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2019

Dear Valued Guest,

We appreciate you taking the time to provide us feedback on your recent stay. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and both the room and service was well appointed. Our brand strives to ensure each of our guests feels at home away from home when staying with us. We hope you will choose Monte Carlo Inns when visiting the Toronto/Mississauga area in the future.

Best regards,
Sabrina M.
Digital Content Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2019

The rooms are decent size and very clean other than odor. We stayed 2 separate nights. The first night the room smelled like someone had just smoke in the room, the night manager wasn't surprised leading me to believe the non-smoking policy is not at all enforced. They sent a housekeeper with a deodorizing machine . The house keeper kept saying it wasn't her who smoked despite me never asking or accusing her. The internet was extremely slow and the staff said they would inform management. The following stay was 1 week later. The next room also had a odor but it wasn't as bad, more of a musty smell. The internet was totally on the fritz with the hot spot disappearing for 5-10 minutes at a time and when it was there extremely slow. I called the front desk and they reset the modem but it didn't help. It is too bad as the rooms were decent but there is no excuse for bad internet and rooms with odor.

Date of stay: August 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank gammaguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DigitalforMCI, Public Relations Manager at Monte Carlo Inn Toronto West Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2019

Dear Valued Guest,

We appreciate you taking the time to provide us feedback on your recent stay. We do apologize for the slow internet and odour. We do strictly enforce our smoking policy and we would have been more than happy to switch your room if we had not been sold out that evening. We are currently looking into our internet issues and hope to have this resolved shortly. We hope you will choose Monte Carlo Inns when visiting the Toronto/Mississauga area in the future.

Best regards,
Sabrina M.
Digital Content Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2019

The hotel is easy to find on a bigger street.
The parking is free (but somewhat limited).
The staff courteously answered all questions asked, but weren't demonstrably welcoming (which doesn't matter to me, but might matter to some guests).
The free breakfast was sparse; the better items ran out quickly (and were not replaced in a timely manner).
The room was a little cramped (even with only 1 regularly sized bed), but appeared reasonably clean.
Both of the lamps had on-off switches that were so damaged that they were practically useless.
The bathroom was (barely) big enough not to be cramped.
The business center had 1 computer placed high enough that standing is required (which didn't bother me, but might bother other guests).
The rates were far less than those hotels in downtown Toronto, but didn't appear to be a bargain (admittedly, this is my only overnight stay in the area for nearly 20 years).
The hotel is about 2 miles from the farthest Metro stop on the Bloor line.
All in all, a no frills 2-star hotel (with closer to 3-star rates).

Date of stay: August 2019
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hernando E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DigitalforMCI, Public Relations Manager at Monte Carlo Inn Toronto West Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2019

Dear Valued Guest,

We appreciate you taking the time to provide us feedback on your recent stay. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and both the room and service was well appointed. Our brand strives to ensure each of our guests feels at home away from home when staying with us. We hope you will choose Monte Carlo Inns when visiting the Toronto/Mississauga area in the future.

Best regards,
Sabrina M.
Digital Content Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2019

My only complaint is that the bathroom was so small that there was no counter space and the toilet paper dispenser was attached to the counter which was so close to the toilet that it was hard to bend your arm to reach the dispenser without being a contortionist. Some Monte Carlo brochures show rooms with large bathrooms...I didn't get one.

Room tip: Ask for a room on the renovated floor (4th) and ask for a room with a large bathroom
Date of stay: July 2019
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank wendywood2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DigitalforMCI, Public Relations Manager at Monte Carlo Inn Toronto West Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2019

Dear Valued Guest,

We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. We do apologize that you found your bathroom to be small and not supply enough counter space. Upon your return, please mention this to the desk and we will try to put you in a room that allows for a bit more counter space. We trust that the rest of your stay was enjoyable and look forward to serving you in the future.

Best Regards,
Sabrina M.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews