We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (385)
Filter reviews
385 results
Traveller rating
85
154
73
34
39
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
85
154
73
34
39
Show reviews that mention
All reviews four points business district mississauga meadowvale glass shower business trip the holiday inn place to sleep free parking coffee maker room was spacious hockey tournament check in was quick clean hotel hotel restaurant microwave highway plugs
Filter
Updating list...
132 - 137 of 385 reviews
Reviewed 29 October 2015 via mobile

This hotel was a let down. The room was clean and a decent size, but there was no bathtub in the bathroom - only a shower. For a hotel room, it was about average - but for a Four Points by Sheraton, it was very disappointing. My previous night's stay at a Quality Suites hotel in Whitby was far more comfortable, for 2/3 the price.

Stayed: October 2015, travelled on business
Thank Tina S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denzil M, Four Points Team at Four Points by Sheraton Mississauga Meadowvale, responded to this reviewResponded 3 November 2015

Hi Tina,

Thank you for your valuable feedback. We do have rooms with bathtubs, however, depending on occupancy levels may not always be able to fulfil all requests. I hope you will stay with us on your next visit to the area.

Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2015

Booked 2 rooms for a Friday night stay. We checked in later in the evening, front desk was quick and prompt, also no problem in getting two adjoining rooms. We like spacious rooms and firm beds and clean and bright bathrooms.

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KiemOttawa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denzil M, Four Points Meadowvale Team at Four Points by Sheraton Mississauga Meadowvale, responded to this reviewResponded 21 September 2015

Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2015 via mobile

Our stay was just a place to sleep before we continued our travels. The room was very well priced and thus I would call it a good value. Clean. Lobby Bar had a terrible cover band, but the bartender was very friendly and we had a great time! Recommended for overnight!

Stayed: August 2015, travelled with friends
Thank Parker J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denzil M, Public Relations Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Mississauga Meadowvale, responded to this reviewResponded 21 September 2015

Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2015

We stayed one night in this hotel a year ago for a show we were attending in TO. After reading good reviews on it and liking the way the rooms looked updated and modern online, we choose this one. Well, our room did look like the photo's. It was updated...sort of....
It was basically like a really bad episode of a poor home improvement show, where they failed at their renovation tasks. There was new wallpaper that was already peeling and cracked in places. Holes they forgot to patch. The shelves under the vanity in the bathroom were falling down...Just so many little things that added up to a lot! Plus our window was broken. It had a huge crack down it that they had just taped up with packing tape!
Although the bedding at least seemed clean, it was obvious that housecleaning forgot to dust any surfaces. Probably in quite some time it seemed. It made us not really want to touch much.
We would have asked for another room, but didn't bother, considering this was a business suite room they had already generously upgraded us to, after informing us they had nothing else available.
When we mentioned that our room had a very broken window, plus needed cleaning, no one seemed too concerned.
Rather than make a big deal out of it though, we just sucked it up since we were only there one night and basically just to sleep...However, I will definitely not stay at this one again! It was very surprising as other Four points I've stayed at have been fine.

  • Stayed: October 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank CraftyWifeNMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denzil M, Four Points Meadowvale Team at Four Points by Sheraton Mississauga Meadowvale, responded to this reviewResponded 21 September 2015

Hi CraftyWifeNMom,

Sorry to read your review. As you stayed a year ago, I hope you are not mistaking our hotel for another. You could contact us at info@fourpointsmeadowvale.com

Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2015 via mobile

Booked two adjoining rooms, check in is at three but we called at one to see if we could check in a little early. Was told that was OK but only one room was ready at that point, but when we got there they said both rooms were ready. One room was but the other needed things like linens and coffee/tea supplies etc... We were only given one more towel. I never saw the restaurant/bar open, the pool/hot tub close at ten, no help with luggage or information about local attractions. The dirty little fridge in the room couldn't accommodate the take out we had to get and we were refused when we asked if it could be stored in the restaurant fridge (the restaurant that never opened).
The blinds were stuck in position so got filtered sunlight in the day and the big yellow/orange light on the wall shone right into the room all night. No shampoo or conditioner or bodywash in the bathrooms. Spoke to a few other guests who all had the same complaints about the rooms and lack of amenities.

Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
Thank T H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denzil M, Guest Relations Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Mississauga Meadowvale, responded to this reviewResponded 21 September 2015

Hi T H,

We apologize we did not meet your expectations. Your comments have been forwarded to the respective department managers and necessary action taken.

Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews