We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Comfort Inn Toronto Airport
Nearby Hotels
US$139
US$133
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$169
US$141
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hilton Mississauga/Meadowvale(Mississauga)(Great Value!)
US$168
US$155
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$145
US$140
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Four Points by Sheraton Toronto Airport(Mississauga)(Great Value!)
US$145
US$121
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$237
US$229
Sheraton.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$133
US$115
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$159
Fairfield Inn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$131
US$126
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$152
US$133
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,389)
Filter reviews
1,389 results
Traveller rating
499
456
249
109
76
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
499
456
249
109
76
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsziva zahlerpearson pubpizza restaurantpark and flysales managershuttle serviceon demandfree breakfastparking spottoronto airportgreat parknext morningfree shuttlefront desk staffchecking inyogurtwake up call
Filter
Updating list...
77 - 82 of 1,389 reviews
Reviewed 21 November 2017

we always stay here when we have to fly out of toronto.
the rooms are smaller, but clean, bed is comfy, great front staff, and great drivers. Cesar always has a smile for you in the wee early hours.
also love that it is super close to the airport.
Can't go wrong booking this hotel.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Susan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ComfortTO, General Manager at Comfort Inn Toronto Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 6 December 2017

Thank-you for staying with us and for providing us feedback about your stay. We are so happy to hear that you always stay with us; because the rooms are clean, beds comfortable and guest service and drivers friendly.

We hope to see you again soon.
Sincerely,
Jackie Downard
Interim General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2017

I have worked and traveled to Cuba for 16 years. In the past 7 or 8 years I have stayed at the Comfort Inn, Airport Road at least 3 times each year. Convenient, clean and friendly is the key. It can get busy "at some times' to check in, but be patient, they will get to you. Good rooms, a little noisy at times, but a very good hotel to relax and kick back before my next morning flight. The "on site" restaurant is a good spot to have a meal. Your car is parked safely and the shuttle to and from the airport is a "Big Plus"!
For convenience, comfort and the friendliness of the staff (Especially Ziva), I'll certainly continue to enjoy my stays at the Comfort Inn Airport Road.

Room Tip: I always ask for ground floor. Those stairs can be a problem.
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Beersy12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ComfortTO, General Manager at Comfort Inn Toronto Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 20 November 2017

Thank-you for staying with us and for providing feedback about your stay. We appreciate your continued business and hope that we can continue impressing you with our friendly attitudes, clean rooms and convenient shuttle service.

We hope to see you soon.
Sincerely,
Jackie Downard
Interim General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2017

We arrived from South Africa at 7:30 and were collected from S5 by the shuttle. You don't just get the shuttle, you have to call for it. Once it had arrived, we were taken to the Hotel. We were informed they were fully booked so no rooms were available for an early check-in. We decided to take the Pearson UP to Union Station in Toronto and spent most of the day in Toronto. On arriving back, we were told that the rooms still were not ready and that we would have to wait. We were the first guests to have arrived, but they were checking in other guests who had just arrived. We asked why this was so and they said they don't check in first come, but they allocate rooms to guests and if you are lucky you get a room early. So if this is the case, if you arrive at 7:30 like we did and there are two rooms available, they won't be given to you as they could have been allocated to other guests. This was the worst check-in ever and we are frequent travellers. The check-in service is poor. The rooms were clean. Guests were standing all over the place waiting. They were irate and irritated. Will never use this hotel ever again.

Room Tip: Don't bother booking - service is very poor
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Wayne L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ComfortTO, General Manager at Comfort Inn Toronto Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 20 November 2017

We are sorry to hear about your experience. We work very hard to check in guests that arrive early, but however we aren't always able to. We also try to check in guests in the order that they arrive, but again if a certain type of room is ready earlier than another, we will try and place guests that are waiting.

We feel terrible that you were unhappy and it appears that our guest service staff didn't communicate well. We will speak to them about this.

Sincerely,
Jackie Downard
Interim General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2017 via mobile

It was very reasonably priced to stay and fly. 5 min to airport. The food was excellent which surprised me. Best quesadillas!! But it wasn’t that clean. Dirty underwear left in room and the tub was grimy.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank havetostay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ComfortTO, General Manager at Comfort Inn Toronto Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 20 November 2017

We are terribly sorry to hear about your experience with cleanliness at our hotel. We work very hard to make sure that all guests are comfortable and to hear that you weren't is extremely disappointing.

We do appreciate your wonderful words about our on-site restaurant.

We hope to see you again soon.
Sincerely,
Jackie Downard
Interim General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2017 via mobile

My wife and I stayed here before flying out of Toronto and they have the best rate for 1 night stay and leave your car behind while on vacation staff was great rooms were clean and beds were comfy having a pub and a restaurant on site made it even better.and when we returned there was no issues picking up our car as their lot has video surveillance.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Tim W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ComfortTO, General Manager at Comfort Inn Toronto Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 20 November 2017

Thank-you for staying with us and for providing feedback about your stay. We are happy to hear that you felt the staff was friendly, rooms clean and value for the price you paid excellent.

We hope to see you again soon.
Sincerely,
Jackie Downard
Interim General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews